Thread: Fundraiser in aid of the Alzheimer Society of Ireland

Fundraiser in aid of the Alzheimer Society of Ireland

A charity casino night will take place in the Mardyke Entertainment Complex, Sheares Street, Cork, on Wednesday the 16th April. All proceeds will be donated to the Alzheimer Society.

Tickets cost €10 and can be bought on the door or by phoning 087-9820240. You then cash in your ticket for $100 worth of chips and gamble away.

There's lots of spot prizes, along with a champagne reception and free food.

It should be a good laugh and it's all for charity so come along and have fun and support a good cause at the same time.
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

505 Posts
    Reposted as an annoucement.

Thanks Adam
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Count me in provisionally. I probably defo be up for it anyways.

Anyone else???

I might well go. Sounds like it could be fun and its for a very good cause.
    Champions!

neglected to mention...

[COLOR=firebrick]it's on at 9pm[/COLOR]

yeah sounds like a laugh, might head on down there aswell
    life is random

Lightbulb Just reminding everyone

9pm tonight
    Champions!

grand so c ye there like

Ok. Im just back from this and I have to say twas quite enjoyable. I hope Ruairi and the lads raised a good bit of dosh.

Also I must mention the fact that I won a bottle of champagne.
    Champions!

Thanks to everyone who turned up last night, much appreciated lads.

Just remind me never to give Paul my chips again and never bet $300 on one hand

It is true what they say, they dealer always wins...