Doyler booked already.

Plymouth up one on 21 mins !!

70 Posts
    Are we going to have reports tomorrow on what Doyle eats for breakfast? Could we at least contain the cult of Kevin Doyle to one thread? Do remember he has left the eL to play in the "Championship", this doesn't belong in this forum. We already have an up to date move by move account of Doyle's life in another forum.

Moved to City Forum. Any UCD goooys don't have to look at then...

I just read the match report on the official Reading website. Doyle had 3/4 chances. And seemingly he played well and they were impressed with him. Fair play Doyler!!

Why does it seem like good news when a former City player does good across the pond? I can't understand it, but I am really pleased for the guy. After the EL season is over, I am planning a trip over to Reading with the kids to see Kev play, they miss him that badly!
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Are we going to have reports tomorrow on what Doyle eats for breakfast? Could we at least contain the cult of Kevin Doyle to one thread? Do remember he has left the eL to play in the "Championship", this doesn't belong in this forum. We already have an up to date move by move account of Doyle's life in another forum.
    do you know what i agree with you..do you find wateford fans crying over daryl murphy...move the fuk on lads...hes gone..goodbye

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    do you know what i agree with you..do you find wateford fans crying over daryl murphy...move the fuk on lads...hes gone..goodbye
    Corner I completely agree with you here.

Why the f**k are we even discussing this on a City forum. This player Karen Boyle doesn't even play with us, he has no connections with the club.

Je$us, he's not even from Cork..........not even Munster!!!
    Discussion on City related topics only please.

As for travelling over to see him play .......................

Fair play boy - Do you really think he gives a twopenny f**k about you now he has his "wonderful training facilities, wonderful stadium and is playing against 'top class' opposition". I think not.

Quote Originally Posted by Counting Crow
    Fair play boy - Do you really think he gives a twopenny f**k about you now he has his "wonderful training facilities, wonderful stadium and is playing against 'top class' opposition". I think not.
    Probably not, CC, and fair play to corner for the blunt analysis too.
    Now, that aside, does any player care about any spectator, apart from family and friends?
    My hands are up on this one. We are slow to move on. All of the kids' memories of CCFC involve SuperKev. Travelling over to Reading after our season is over is a treat for them, and for me TBH.

Quote Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
    Probably not, CC, and fair play to corner for the blunt analysis too.
    Now, that aside, does any player care about any spectator, apart from family and friends?
    My hands are up on this one. We are slow to move on. All of the kids' memories of CCFC involve SuperKev. Travelling over to Reading after our season is over is a treat for them, and for me TBH.
    Didn't mean to have a pop at you directly Fair play boy, just this whole Karen Boyle thing is over, and it bugs me that some people seem to be more absorbed in him than our current stars (again, not having a go at you - just in general).

We have players of equal talent, if not better, in our current side and let's face it, we've done bloody well since he "jumped ship and had his palms lined with gold".

Everyone thought we'd fold without the "great one" but instead, we've become stronger and unleashed THE most talented player in the squad on the rest of the League.......namely Neale Fenn.

Well done Plymouth Argyle..........great start to the season for ye........

I don't think anything wrong with keeping an eye out for Doyler.

Hes gone now so we can't do anything about it. Isn't it better he do well as reflects well on CCFC & the eL?

If Doyle does well will encourage the UK clubs to look towards the eL. When players see they can get good transfer from the eL may make them more likely to sign for eL clubs...?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    I don't think anything wrong with keeping an eye out for Doyler.
    I dont either ... but you must admit there was a few that are hanging on to the "but what if the fat man and Doyler were still here ??? " .... fact is *they both shafted us and have parted company with this club. *Hope they both do well. Some people at City really need closure, or be told to just shut the fxxk up and move on.

* = Maybe just one of them !!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    * = Maybe just one of them !!

Signed: a self-confessed former die hard supporter of Dolannio

See this - Doyler got man of the match from the Guaridan. Lads some of ye could lighten up a bit about Doyler, you can be a city fan and still have an interest in how the guy gets on... There's a fair bit of GAA style sectarianism about this IMO

http://football.guardian.co.uk/Match...544604,00.html
    Mick D. for Ireland!

why not start a thread about brian barry murphy or even brian carey for that matter

or while we are at it, lets have a thread "ollie cahill at shels"

There's an ongoing thread here...

Damien Delaney came on for Hull yesterday, played in Central defence as they held QPR to a 0-0 draw.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    why not start a thread about brian barry murphy or even brian carey for that matter
    We could have a thread on Cyrsyal Palace?

It is in Citys interest for Reading to do badly but Doyler to do well. If he is sold in future I believe CCFC are entitled to another cut under Uefa/Fifa rules.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    We could have a thread on Cyrsyal Palace?
    no ex-city players although i heard they were looking at georgie