Thread: Happy St. Patricks Day!!!!

Happy St. Patricks Day!!!!

HAPPY ST. PATRICK'S DAY!
    I can't blieve no one has posted this! Have a great day celebrating our patron Saint and our culture!
    I'm wearing my flag into college today!!!
    Seriously all of you have a great day-Dav, Duncan, Lopez, Pat O', Sylvo, Steve, Jon'O, Babysis, PP (wherever you are!!!!), Peader, Paura and EVERYONE elese......yes that's right even you guys I argue about Catholicism and Celtic with!!
    Erin Go Bragh and have a qaulity day!
    Last edited by liam88; 17/03/2005 at 4:11 PM.
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    have a qaulity day!
    indeed.let everyone have a qaulity day. pity about the weather.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Spare a thought for us poor students who have an exam tomorrow morning so are spending Paddys day in the library. We always think of ye when we're drunk on Tuesday afternoons
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

Happy St Patrick's day everyone. Im working but there is tonight and all day tomorrow as Ive the day off. Have fun everyone.

Happy Paddy's Day

Happy Paddy's Day to all the soccerheads on this forum. Pity that Saint Paddy didn't invent soccer (at least it wouldn't be a foreign game then!!). Anyhow, have a great day and at least I'm not working.

Working too. Came in at 7.30 to get out early

Where does the foot.ie diaspora spread to. Would it be possible the furthest possible distance between the two outermost Foot.ie members to see how far we streatch. Im sure theres a global distance calculator somewhere on the web.
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

70 Posts
    Happy Paddy's Day I'm in Slovenia for a few works so not exactly diaspora not the farthest either, but no sign of Paddy's Day here.

111 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    indeed.let everyone have a qaulity day. pity about the weather.
    The weather? Jeez im in London celebrating the big day, its 18 degrees at the moment! and to think it was snowing only two weeks ago! fcuked up or what! have a great everyone on foot.ie....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

230 Posts
    Balmy Florida. Getting all these Yanks lined up with their heritage
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

Happy St.Patrick's day, just finished uni for the day! Going out for a big dinner and a few drinks in a few hours Hope everyone has a great day, the weather here in Glasgow is crap, wet and grey! never mind.

Lets all drown the shamrock

51 Posts
    Happy St. Pats from the USA, I'm working until lunch time, then heading down to NYC for the afternoon and evening. I'll miss the parade but it doesnt matter much. Nice enough weather here for today. Off tomorrow, and it will be a good thing too
    "Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
    "Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.

Spent ma lucnhtime sunbathin on the lawn with the tri tied between a couple of tree's; quality (spelt it right this time)

Going to cut 450 words out of my history coursework then off to my St. John Ambulance division-then the pub
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Happy Paddy's day to all, and dont get too drunk if that's possible

Red face

Lousy day for me stuck in with flu/cold/bug.

Popped out to tesco & wouldn't sell me 12 pack paracetemol as had already bought lemsip. Insane law to stop me OD'ing on paracetemol.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Popped out to tesco & wouldn't sell me 12 pack paracetemol as had already bought lemsip. Insane law to stop me OD'ing on paracetemol.
    That is such a stupid law

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    just back from a pub crawl, good laugh, the pubs are heaving around Glasgow, it is always good on Paddy's day. Lots of other Irish as usual. I remember a few years ago on Paddy's day, Neil Lennon came into Molly Malones, the whole pub was singing to him, hilarious!

So what do you all think of the 714 that wet the shamrock a bit too much and bate seven shades out of each other !?!

Happy Paddys day for that lot alright !!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    So what do you all think of the 714 that wet the shamrock a bit too much and bate seven shades out of each other !?!

Happy Paddys day for that lot alright !!
    Ah well, id say they were paying fro it with bad heads etc the following morning. Each to their own i guess

Quote Originally Posted by pronane
    paddys day is always better away from ireland, mainly cos there aint that many knackers around!!!
    Have to totally disagree Paddy's day is much better at home in lovely Gaillimh, the atmosphere and craic are much better than anywhere else I've been And I didn't see one Knacker this year either

to be fair, from what I briefly read in the Independent, it was teenagers (again) getting blocked and misbehaving. You will get that sort of thing anywhere. Maybe im wrong, but given that the same thing happened last year, were the press etc were looking for it more this year??

Either way, its sad, its dangerous, but its nothing new. but if Im wrong, Im wrong