Thread: Your Top 5 House Classics

Quote Originally Posted by exile
    speaking of all those henrys tapes is there anyway of putting them on cd???

www.fishgodeep.com
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Quote Originally Posted by Gary
    thanks gary brilliant stuff, but i dont have broadband im still waiting from feckin eircom
    Last edited by exile; 21/12/2004 at 2:33 PM.
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

.................................................. ......

Quote Originally Posted by Kingdom
    Has anyone heard the Underworld Live single Rez/Cowgirl - Now that my friends is musack !!
    Yeah ... have it on 12 ... its on Junior Boys Own Records ... great tracks !!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Future Sound of London - Papua New Guinea
    Yeah ... have it on 12 ... Andy Weatherall Mix is the best one !! .... Happy days ..... actually the cover of the FSOL album is cool .... really good design, and one of the first times i saw those graphics being used.

^^^

I told you recently, i only found it after forgetting I had it for months. Not seen you since.

Apart from Papua New Guinea, I wouldnt term FSOL as house, or anything near it. They have a nice sound, but House it aint, more Techy if you ask me.

.................................................. ...

Apart from Papua New Guinea, I wouldnt term FSOL as house, or anything near it. They have a nice sound, but House it aint, more Techy if you ask me.
    Agreed ... as Conor said some of it is hard to listen to ... Underworld are like that too though ... some of it is great but the rest is ... well not great

Have to add to the list ...

Slam - Eterna / IBO / Positive Education

I told you recently, i only found it after forgetting I had it for months. Not seen you since.

Have to agree .. that sounds a bit sos ... its right up there with "the dog ate it"

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    its on Junior Boys Own Records ...
    ah..................

cheers for all the xpress 2 stuff

seven grand housing authority----loves got me high & the question

volcano-more to love & let your body be free

billie ray martin-your loving arms(padapella mix)

not really in the theme of henrys but isha d-stay-------------class
    Last edited by thecorner; 22/12/2004 at 3:16 AM.

.................................................. .

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    ah..................

cheers for all the xpress 2 stuff
    Farley and Heller
    Rocky and Diesel

Lads ... the shaker song ... anyone know its real name ??

Also

"The end of the world is upon us
    Pretty soon we'll all turn to dust
    So get up ... forget the past
    Go outside and have a blast
    Go a thousand miles in a jet airplane
    Go out of your mind, go insane
    Go to a place you've never been before
    Eat ice-cream of you'll lick the floor"
    etc.

What is the good mix of that one ... and who is it by ??

aswad - shine (dont know which mix)
    degrees of motion - shine on
    the fog - been a long time
    eddie amador - house music
    cool jack - jus come
    ce ce rogers - someday
    punchanella - san trancisco

Why is this in the music section, this isn't music pushing a few buttons on a computer and you think you are a musician, rather like a child when its young pressing those little trikes sound toys that light up

Quote Originally Posted by Flea
    Why is this in the music section, this isn't music
    longford is the football section, and that certainly isnt football but we dont question it

todd terry- somethin goin on
    its over love
    mood11swing- all nite long
    billie ray martin - honey
    amber - sexual
    david morales? -needin you(the second one with the female vocals)
    ? - Perfect motion
    Dirty Vegas - Days go by
    Alison limerick - Where love lives

a few of my faves

or what about

finnaly by kings of tommoro (good mash up with layo bushwaka love story)

Quote Originally Posted by RebelBhoy
    david morales? -needin you(the second one with the female vocals)
    ? - Perfect motion
    ?1= dave morales presents the face( hate this "tune")
    ?2= sunscreem

[QUOTE=thecorner
    ?2= sunscreem[/QUOTE]

cheers for the name of that artist. dont like the first needin u though i have it.love the second one

Just remembered a great track, but not by who its by - INNERSIDES.

Question

was it arrested development

^^^

Apart from Papua New Guinea, I wouldnt term FSOL as house, or anything near it. They have a nice sound, but House it aint,
    I dont even like hip hop