Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 614151617 LastLast

Thread: Soccer Republic

Found out by mistake was flicking channels looking for something to watch whilst making dinner and saw it on, thought it was an ad at first. Seemed to be an attempt which was worth a shot but didn't see it advertised and just had a look at their facebook page nothing about earlier time slot there,

Was it mentioned the last night it was on before the break?
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    Found out by mistake was flicking channels looking for something to watch whilst making dinner and saw it on, thought it was an ad at first. Seemed to be an attempt which was worth a shot but didn't see it advertised and just had a look at their facebook page nothing about earlier time slot there,

Was it mentioned the last night it was on before the break?
    luckily for me I was reading the paper at half six this evening and it mentioned about Soccer Republic being on at Seven!But no there was no mention about the earlier start time! and I had the exact same problem with Sky either!

821 Posts
    Jesus lads I've been in France for 2 weeks and I knew it was on at 7, it was advertised well in advance last week on Twitter

86 Posts
    Lets all twitter

880 Posts
    Just getting round to watch Soccer Republic after a night off. Nice to see Joanne Cantwell for a change, and asked a few 'difficult' questions with the whole 4 managers in 5 years stuff. Dave Barry batted the question with not criticising volunteers, the 400 club, former nomads etc. But Dave Barry does play the nice guy. Alan Cawley is a good pundit, started off with the 'so it is' when he started as apundit after every sentence which he eliminated - but put him on a stool and not a swivel chair in future!

That rovers game looked awful, no intensity at all. They could very well get back in to that tie! (Post Pat).
    Last edited by Nesta99; 05/07/2016 at 12:50 AM.

555 Posts
    It was a good show despite having Barry on it. Barry comes out with the most banal comments and Cantwell did her best to challenge him to say something worth listening to.

Kenny Shiels is something else. He should do stand-up.

355 Posts
    Was I the only one who thought Shields was about to cry during that second interview part last night? Very strange indeed. .........

368 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey B View Post
    Was I the only one who thought Shields was about to cry during that second interview part last night? Very strange indeed. .........
    It was never a 5-0 defeat !

Cue the pundits, both laughing at the same time.

Cantwell was excellent on it I thought, for me the best two pundits are Cawley and Byrne.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

288 Posts
    I don't always agree with Byrne but at least he backs his opinions up with something.

880 Posts
    I think Croly is better than Byrne myself. If there is a post match interview in Oriel with Kenny Shiels in front of the board with Dundalk's main sponsor on it it would quite apt. Indeed Fyffes should sponsor Shiels' interviews in general!

288 Posts
    Fyffe times better than you average bull****.

880 Posts
    I think bananas fits just as well!

2,359 Posts
    Just started now on RTE One. Fran Gavin to be on to talk about the fall out with Derry/Pats and the FAI.

555 Posts
    Nice little dig from TOD abut the timing of the programme.

2,359 Posts
    GO ON BRIAN KERR! Exactly why I stayed tuned in.

He absolutely tore into Fran Gavin on the FAI running of the league. Well worth a look.
    Last edited by nigel-harps1954; 08/08/2016 at 11:44 PM.

233 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    GO ON BRIAN KERR! Exactly why I stayed tuned in.
    He was brilliant. Delighted it was him that was on and not, say, Trevor Croly. He didn't let Fran Gavin away with any crap. I have to say, as a former player in the league Gavin should be ashamed of himself.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

96 Posts
    Gavin didn't seem to know anything about Limerick or Oats, all he could say when asked about the LC final, was both both teams want to football (you would hope so), two great coaches blah, blah, fair play to him for going on though, he took a bit of a kicking.

333 Posts
    Oh I enjoyed that. Bout time that spoofer was called out on the rubbish he spouts as the mouth piece of the FAI.

355 Posts
    If they were in a bar Kerr woulda glassed him! !!

Take that Gavin you ****ing lacky.
    Yeah man, they call gambling a disease, but it's the only disease where you can win a bunch of money.

Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 614151617 LastLast