Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Dundalk V Cork

Quote Originally Posted by TheBoss View Post
    18/11/2005: Cork City 2-0 Derry City

Derry were leading by 1 point before the match.
    Stephen Kenny was the opposing manager that night too.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    Stephen Kenny was the opposing manager that night too.
    We had Kearney and o Flynn that night and we will again on Friday

221 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    C) Colin Healy calmly dispossesses him, goes forward and scores a screamer.
    or more likely

D) Richie tries something fancy and makes an arse of it

41 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Question for Cork fans: 95th minute in Oriel Park, the scores are tied, yet another Cork attack is cynically killed by the Dundalk defence and all of a sudden Richie Towell breaks towards the half-way line in a b-line for McNulty's goal. Does Colin Healy A) take him down and destroy City's unblemished 0 fouls in 2014 statistic; or B) does he let him run on safe in the knowledge that if there is a God he won't allow such moral rectitude go unrewarded?
    e) Healy politely asks for the ball, Towell recognises Healys request and obliges. Towell then trips of his own accord, falls on Healys foot, and as usual, the anti-cork ref steps in and gives the free and Cork are ridden rock solid - but they dont circle the ref and whinge for ten minutes at every decision, and if you see that you are just anti-cork !! The anti-cork media report it as a foul too of course, but what do they know.

773 Posts
    Question for Cork fans: 95th minute in Oriel Park, the scores are tied, yet another Cork attack is cynically killed by the Dundalk defence and all of a sudden Richie Towell breaks towards the half-way line in a b-line for McNulty's goal. Does Colin Healy A) take him down and destroy City's unblemished 0 fouls in 2014 statistic; or B) does he let him run on safe in the knowledge that if there is a God he won't allow such moral rectitude go unrewarded?
    I'd go for B) to be honest - we will win the league at some stage in the future - that 0 fouls in 1 year statistic will never be repeated.

Wanted Dundalk to win it most of the season and i'd be happy for Kenny but after Cork's comeback it'd be hard to begrudge them the title.

With regards to relegation, hope Ucd go down, the Bowl is one of the few grounds in the country I haven't been in but I think I can live with that for another while. Hopefully it's Athlone and Galway in the play off, flip of a coin as to who i'd prefer. Would prefer to see Galway do well but i'd be lying if I said I wouldn't like to see Athlone and Longford playing each other in the Premier.
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

555 Posts
    Another 750 tickets go on sale in the morning.

http://www.dundalkfc.com/ticket-update-tuesday/

Dundalk FC will be releasing approximately 750 more tickets for sale on Wednesday morning at 9am.

A temporary stand will be constructed behind the Carrick Road end goal for Dundalk supporters only.
    •All of these tickets are full price €15 tickets. There are no concession tickets for this stand.
    •Tickets go on sale from the Oriel Park ticket office at 9am, Wednesday.
    •Tickets will be sold on a first come first served basis.
    •Tickets will be restricted to two tickets per person.
    •These tickets will only provide access to the temporary stand (Hiney Park Stand). These tickets will not allow for access to the Shed.
    •No tickets can be reserved over the phone and set aside for collection.
    Last edited by White Horse; 21/10/2014 at 2:33 PM.

What is the official ticket sale so far?
    How many did City get?
    Marty

447 Posts
    Maxi is after getting a Dundalk 2014 Champions tattoo.

447 Posts
    City got 600.

This 750 should bring capactity close to 5250. More than 11%.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    City got 600.

This 750 should bring capactity close to 5250. More than 11%.
    Did ye not also get an allocation in the stand. There are usually 100 away seats there. Cork may not have put these up for sale to fans.

Maxi is after getting a Dundalk 2014 Champions tattoo.

I was indifferent about who'd win before, but now my mind is made up.

Fair play....going to be a great occasion and best of luck to both teams.Both teams deserve credit as I would have put both clubs as maybe cup finalists but not league contenders! I don't envy either by the way,the nerves would be shot.
    Marty

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Did ye not also get an allocation in the stand. There are usually 100 away seats there. Cork may not have put these up for sale to fans.
    I don't know. No one I know has one, and when i went to buy mine on Saturday I wasn't offered the opportunity.

I do know one City fan is after buying some online for that section. That is going to be interesting.

Edit: Entirely possible the 100 Stand tickets went to players/sponsors.

555 Posts
    I don't know. No one I know has one, and when i went to buy mine on Saturday I wasn't offered the opportunity.

I do know one City fan is after buying some online for that section. That is going to be interesting.

Edit: Entirely possible the 100 Stand tickets went to players/sponsors.
    I suspect Cork kept these tickets for the families of players. I'd imagine there will quite a big demand from players to bring families considering what is at stake.

These tickets are separate from the allocation for officials and directors. They are seated elsewhere in the main stand.

If Cork fans have "home" tickets for anywhere, the stand would be the best and safest place. The stand in Oriel Park tends to have mostly elderly fans and people with young familes.

447 Posts
    there is somewhere in the region of 100-200 home tickets in the hands of city fans. im glad im not one of them. I reckon if they show any sign of being city fans they will be removed

555 Posts
    there is somewhere in the region of 100-200 home tickets in the hands of city fans. im glad im not one of them. I reckon if they show any sign of being city fans they will be removed
    If they are sensible and stay in small groups, they'll be fine. If they have ground tickets, they should stay as far away from the shed as possible. The trick will be to avoid drawing attention to themselves.

As long as they stay away from the Shamrock Rovers fans they should be grand.

773 Posts
    As long as they stay away from the Shamrock Rovers fans they should be grand.
    In fairness - thats just good life advice not just for Friday night.

25. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by Real ale Madrid View Post
    In fairness - thats just good life advice not just for Friday night.
    You people aren't fit to stand under our umbrellas.

Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast