Thread: Barking Mad !!

Barking Mad !!

Lads,

Cork City FC are having a race night .... Thursday 21st Oct in the dog track.

To sponsor a dog it is €60 and €100 for two !!

Here is the plan .... The following all sponsor a dog and we'll let them off and see who wins !!

CorkCityFC.ie (confirmed)
    TheGaff.biz (confirmed)
    FourFiveOne.net (confirmed)
    foot.ie
    ShedEnd.com
    PRoC.com

What we want is everyone to chip in a tenner (it would be good to have three dogs from foot.ie, in different races) and the winner will then obviously get the bragging rights, remember ... it's all about winning !!

Whos in ??
    Who is up for it ??

You can pay anyway you want, credit card, bank acc. or cash !!

Just PM of throw you name down here ....

If its not only for Cork fans, then I'll throw in a tenner....pm me where and how you want the money.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    If its not only for Cork fans, then I'll throw in a tenner....pm me where and how you want the money.
    Nah ... it is open to all ... the more the merrier !!
    I'll PM you in a bit !!

Yeah lads, it's up to everyone to get involved in this. It's a way of supporting the club financially and at the same time making the actual night itself more interesting and fun.
    If everyone here chips in a tenner it would be great. We want to get as many dogs as possible sponsored by foot.ie.

Myself and A face will co-ordinate it so you can give us the money in person at the match on Monday if you want or it would be even better if you put the money in the account and put your name with the lodgement.
    I'll post bank acc details here later.
    Champions!

Yup I'll throw a tenner at it too.

Also keep an eye out for Shed End John's brother at the track. Tipster supreme
    Oh no not them again

put me down for a 10ner....

lads I might put one in for the ccisa. I will talk to you all on the next bus about this one if it is not to late. or on monday night.
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.

Right so folks, I've set up an account for this....

Account number: 24358541
    Sort code: 90-96-95

The account is with Bank of Ireland

If you want to take part in this you can lodge your tenner in that account and make sure you put your name with the lodgement so we know who's donating and who's not!
    If you don't get a chance to put it in the bank, you can give it to either myself or A face at Monday's game.
    Champions!

i'll give yee a few quid at mondays game, i hope to be on the pitch taking a few photos, i'lll try and get a few decent ones of the shed for yee
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Ahh .... people ... dont be shy now .... dig deep .... now is not the time ot go all quite !!

** If you haven't given money, then i am talking about you

Sort ye out the Longford game lads...

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    ** If you haven't given money, then i am talking about you
    Don't the club have a full-time commercial manager these days to raise money for stuff like this from businesses? Why should it always be the fans who are asked to put their hands in their pockets? We pay through the gate, let companies cough up for things like this.
    Everybody else is doing it . . .

I think you are missing the point entirely Stadler. Its meant to be a fun night out, while at the same time, you just so happen to be helping the club.

It is these type of nights which raises the public profile of the club, which in turn makes it look like a far more realistic and viable area for commercial investment.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Quote Originally Posted by Gary
    I think you are missing the point entirely Stadler. Its meant to be a fun night out, while at the same time, you just so happen to be helping the club.

It is these type of nights which raises the public profile of the club, which in turn makes it look like a far more realistic and viable area for commercial investment.
    Bang on there Gary ..... Stadler .... no being funny, but if things like this didn't happen and we did as you suggest .... nothing would happen, i dunno ... its just logic. You can either work it out or you cant, theres not alot more i can say !!

Are you up for it or not fella .... you might even enjoy yourself as Gary said, it is for a laugh !!

whats the story with this night..can u go along and pay at the door or do u have to get the 65yoyo meal thingy

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    whats the story with this night..can u go along and pay at the door or do u have to get the 65yoyo meal thingy
    7 euros in.
    I think there will be tickets on sale at Mondays game, if not you can pay on the night.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    7 euros in.
    I think there will be tickets on sale at Mondays game, if not you can pay on the night.
    thats the job...we should get a big gang of us out there...be like the ian sheehan express on tour

everybody onto the number 8 and start chanting city songs

Quote Originally Posted by Stadler
    Don't the club have a full-time commercial manager these days to raise money for stuff like this from businesses? Why should it always be the fans who are asked to put their hands in their pockets? We pay through the gate, let companies cough up for things like this.
    As Gary said you're missing the point.
    Yes the club does have a full time commercial manager and he's doing a very good job, putting a lot of time and effort into it. However, the more help he gets the more money is there for the club and if the fans (those who love the club) don't help him then who will??
    Get involved man, you'll be helping the club and you might just enjoy the night itself aswell!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by U 4 E A
    Amn't I correct in saying that people can register with the club for the race night. If you register then you can go out and try to get as many dogs sponsored/races sponsored etc and the person who gains the most sponsorship money. Yes the prizes are as follows:
    Two 2005 gold season tickets on offer for:

1) one to the person with the highest euro value confirmed sponsorship

2) one to the person with the largest number of confirmed sponsorship submissions.

So do we take it that some lads here are registered and by gaining as many people from foot.ie as possible, they can get a gold season ticket????
    I don't know where you got that from.... there's no season tickets or anything else on offer.
    It's just a group of fans that are helping the club out with a few things.

Get you're money into the account and support the Rebel Army!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by U 4 E A
    In that case, go get some sponsorship. It all helps.
    Champions!