Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Pre-Season Friendlies

Quote Originally Posted by CelticTiger View Post
    Attendance?

Attendance was about 120.. hopefully it will be ten times this next friday.

61 Posts
    It looked like some Rovers fans got their dates wrong

It was a scrappy game with the pitch not helping as it threw up sand every time the ball bounced.
    I think Bray will stay up again this year, you have a decent keeper and defence.

Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    It looked like some Rovers fans got their dates wrong

It was a scrappy game with the pitch not helping as it threw up sand every time the ball bounced.
    I think Bray will stay up again this year, you have a decent keeper and defence.

The pitch did look very bad, he normally has it looking fantastic, our defense does look strong,ok we only had a few friendlies but it looks like its coming together well indeed.

55 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by naoise kennedy View Post
    The pitch did look very bad, he normally has it looking fantastic, our defense does look strong,ok we only had a few friendlies but it looks like its coming together well indeed.
    The pitch was heavily sanded, just needs the sprinklers (or rain) on to sort it out I'd say...
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

61 Posts
    Hope you win

how did todays friendly finish up..

finished bray 0-1 Garda

Bray played the under 20's team
    kane,
    RB?, Webster, CB?, Fletcher
    Darren Dunne, Zambra, Shields, Coughlan
    Masterson, Shane O'Neill

Subs included, tresson and eddie gormley, both came on at half time, and also MAURICE FARRELL... came on about 20mins b4 the end...

conditions were brutal, and bray should have won, missed numerous clear goal scoring chances.

decent crowd from local schools, prob about 900 at it, all good for charity, fair play

Quote Originally Posted by dublinwanderer View Post
    finished bray 0-1 Garda

kane,
    Masterson, Shane O'Neill

Subs included, tresson and eddie gormley, both came on at half time, and also MAURICE FARRELL... came on about 20mins b4 the end...

conditions were brutal, and bray should have won, missed numerous clear goal scoring chances.

decent crowd from local schools, prob about 900 at it, all good for charity, fair play
    played in this game, very nice occasion, massive credit to bray wanderers for organising such an event, we obviously rode our luck at times, despite their age bray were always going to be technically better than us, weather spoiled the game second half anyway but it probably suited us better.

was also nice to hear some kids in the crowd shouting for the guards to be honest i thought we might get a bit of half hearted jeering but we didnt.

all in all bray wanderers come out of this very well and hopefully some of the kids that were at the game might want to keep going and bring their parents

best of luck for the season

Quote Originally Posted by dublinwanderer View Post
    finished bray 0-1 Garda

kane,
    Masterson, Shane O'Neill

Sounds like a good day for the kids, hopefully they will come back on friday.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123