Thread: Harps 0 1 Limerick F.C. Yahoo!!!!

Harps 0 1 Limerick F.C. Yahoo!!!!

Whatever happens for the rest of the season, without exaggeration, Limerick F.C. squad 2003 are absolute legends! Kerley deserves a medal and special mention to limsfan for heading up to Donegal, LEGENDS!

First win in Donegael for 10 years...

Absolutely Brilliant.McCarthy on 21 what a striker.No stopping us now we're on the way back to the Premier! Aboy Mike Kerley WHAT A LEGEND

Fair play lads. You should be proud of your players, each and every one of them put their heart and soul into the game tonight. Yis deserved your win.
    Good luck for the rest of the season

fair play lads , great result.

I'm absolutely thrilled about the result! Ten games unbeaten now and that includes victories over Harps and Dublin City and a draw with Bray. This team has overcome such adversity this season and the play-offs are within our grasp now. Team spirit is clearly through the roof right now and I think Galway will be beaten. If things continue like this it could possibly be decided ever before we get to the last game showdown with Kildare!

It's great to see other clubs lending their support too - even in the last few days there have been messages of support extended to us by fans from Galway, Sligo, Bray, Dublin City, Cork City and Finn Harps. It's all much appreciated and shows just how much the players have achieved this year!

Fair play to Lims Fan..The only Lim in a sea of 2500 Harpies!!!

The lads are brilliant. This season has been a very emotional one..Supporters club inaugaration. The Sc has been a great success so far. We are more together as a bunch of supporters than ever. Anger and Sadness followed at Club's financial situation. Out of this though the Players have come through with an unbelievable team spirit. A Nicer bunch of Lads you could not meet. The Playoffs beckon and it's the least the Lads and our great supporters deserve

The Future can be bright (even orange!) whatever happens on the pitch from now on. The meeting on Wed week is another big step forward in the resurrection of this great club.

Now Public of Limerick Get off yer arses and out of the house top support your amazing Football Team!!!

To the Playoffs and beyond !!!!

John

Important to say....

.... that the public should do like John D says abut getting up to the games. I mean, what do the lads have to do to get people up to Pike. They are the most attractive footballing team in the division, have one of the best striking partnerships in the league of Ireland and are 7 games away from the Premier. Cmon people, get behind the Lims!!!

TheRealRovers
    Well done lads
    Can we hear the Finn Harps sing? no, no

7 points from 3 games, providing we beat Kildare and we're there. And with a +3 goal difference, we might even be able to afford a defeat and still squeeze through on GD. Galway is key though, they have to be beaten.

Anyone care to explain how these play-offs work out then?

Let's not get carried away here lad's 4th spot is now well within our grasp, but we still have to beat a Premier team to make the play off final's and then win the final, if we do that then brilliant, but it's a long way to go yet. From the way everyone is talking all we have to do is make the last 4, One battle at a time

agree

and we havent beaten galway once yet from three attemps this season (one friendly two league) and even though our central defence is good they dont know how to cope wth Murphy backing into them, and in galway they destroyed us from set peices. so we need to be at our best on sunday.

Originally posted by 4tothefloor
    Anyone care to explain how these play-offs work out then?
    First Division Champions replace bottopm of Premiership automatically. So as things stand Bray Wanderers would replace UCD.

Second from bottom in the Premier (currently Derry City) meet fourth in the First Division (Limerick) while second and third in the first (Dublin City & Finn Harps) play over two legs. The winners meet in a two legged final with the winner of that playing Premier Division ball next year.

Hope that clears it up.

...am?

Don't you mean the winner over two legs between 2nd and 3rd go up?

How do I get a Lims Shirt or Logo by my posts on this thing btw
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Re: ...am?

Originally posted by Lionel Ritchie
    Don't you mean the winner over two legs between 2nd and 3rd go up?

How do I get a Lims Shirt or Logo by my posts on this thing btw
    Er... no I don't think so.

As things stand UCD would play Limerick over two legs and Finn Harps would play Bray Wanderers (or Dublin City, who's actually second now?) over two legs. The winners of these matches would play over two legs again for a place in the Premier Division.

As for the shirt/logo, this I can help with!

1. Hit Profile (near the top, probably just left of centre)

2. Hit Edit Options

3. Hit change Avatar (near the bottom)

Done!

Ah so!

Can't see anything here about profile though

Originally posted by Lionel Ritchie
    Ah so!

Can't see anything here about profile though
    You're probably using the new layout, sorry, should have thought of that. I think you have to highlight the control button first. I believe it's probably in the top right-ish part of your screen?

Nice one SLK
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"