Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Song for Trappatoni

Yeah and smart comments from you on an internet forum really get the crowd going. I know one thing for sure that Croke Park is not a morgue due to myself as I sing non stop through most games there and would sing constantly at the away games and will do so in Norway and Georgia and Montenegro this year.
    In Trap we trust

Thumbs up Trapa - an musical inspiration

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    I think we should sing some Mozart and some opera songs as he is an opera buff and loves his classical music.
    Loving it - If we cant be the best anymore we should make a stab at the most cultured.

This would be a great tune when they teams are coming out on the pitch. Go mental. Wehoooooo!!!!!

http://youtube.com/watch?v=WvDedo8r1Fk
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    Its a laugh alright. Ninja Turtles? No wonder Croke Park is like a morgue.
    How about you make a suggestion on how to change that then

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    I know one thing for sure that Croke Park is not a morgue due to myself as I sing non stop through most games there and would sing constantly at the away games and will do so in Norway and Georgia and Montenegro this year.

When we fly to Norway, I want you to have my parachute. Just in case yours doesnt work in the event of a crash.
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

Quote Originally Posted by Bondvillain View Post
    When we fly to Norway, I want you to have my parachute. Just in case yours doesnt work in the event of a crash.
    Sorry you have lost me there.
    In Trap we trust

i think he is trying to say sarcastically what a saint you are Neill..

Gavinzac, if you dont agreee with our sing songs **** off to another thread
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    I4E...thats crap...and Paul, we aint the same person. in fact I4E is a creep, you will see him at all the ireland matches with the big creep head on him!
    Here, here. I4E ye Creepasaurus!

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    i think he is trying to say sarcastically what a saint you are Neill..

Gavinzac, if you dont agreee with our sing songs **** off to another thread
    Ok that was lost on me. Not a saint at all, just good craic going to the games and singing the songs in support of the team.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by blobbyblob View Post
    To An Póc ar Builé
    -------------------------------------------

As I set out for Lansdowne Road
    With colours on to join a meithil,
    Who should I meet but the Trapper Tony
    And he roarin' mad, in ferocious mettle.

CHORUS: Aill-il-lu puill-il-iu - Aill-il-lu ta an Trap ar buile
    Aill-il-lu puill-il-iu - Aill-il-lu ta an Trap ar buile

He chased me up the Long Mile Road
    He beggin' for, new players needed
    To play in green was all required
    And on his back I jumped unheeded.

He ventured through the cheering crowd
    Not blinkin once, no pressure showing
    "For Africa" he said we're bound
    A nations confidence was growing.

We stood up proud, the anthems playin'
    No Forza team could dream suppress us,
    Our hearts on sleezes he now commanded
    The Trap sent forth the Green Colossus .

The day grew on, our lead grew wider,
    The Irish crowd sang clear and louder,
    The Trappers job, had made him hero
    And from above Delaney prouder.

Excellente...but I'd rather as a chorus just

Aill-il-lu puill-il-iu..EE-yoh-vann-ee-Trap-a-toni

Last edited by Scram; 21/02/2008 at 5:12 PM. Reason: fceked up again

i really think that paok song would be cool to get going, but i can only imagine the stares i would get when standing up in the lower centre cusack singing that.....and trying to get others to join in. it really annoys me, i end up looking like a flute, but they are the real flutes.

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=vqo_rqMc8NA

i know that was there 50th anniversary thing, but can ye imagine the FAI board members up singing like that....

Id love to hear that at croker.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    i really think that paok song would be cool to get going, but i can only imagine the stares i would get when standing up in the lower centre cusack singing that.....and trying to get others to join in. it really annoys me, i end up looking like a flute, but they are the real flutes.
    Could the FAI designate a section as a "singing" section? We've done that at club level several times. I guess they'd only have to do it once officially for people to get the idea.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

ask pineapple stu about that one...

Could the FAI designate a section as a "singing" section? We've done that at club level several times. I guess they'd only have to do it once officially for people to get the idea.
    Yeah this is a long battle that has been fought and has been mentioned in the match programmes at games and talked about here for ages. Pineapple Stu is the man who knos most about it on this board and will be able to fill you in on it. Its a disgrace that the FAI never went about and done it.

I think the crowd in the Canal End do seem to be a lot better than the rest of the ground though. I sat at the Germany game in the Hogan and it was depressing with people in their Saturday night clubbing gear and just no interest in what was going on the pitch etc.
    In Trap we trust

Already there. Its in the Canal End(Davin). Just not much to sing about recently. The Welsh and Slovakia games were the loudest.
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

lets face it lads, Irish fans, at leasr Irish international fans arent really the chanting type. It will end up with just Gio Gio Gio as opposed to Keano Keano Keano
    so SICK of Ole Ole Ole and the fookin fields!!!! !!
    we really do suck when it comes to chants! Youll never beat the Irish! Who put the ball in the english net......Christ on a bike!!!

He's Grey, He's Old, He's worth his weight in Gold.....Giiiooo---Giiooo----

He;s grey, he's old, he out for Mehmet Scholl----Giioo Giioooo

ce sera sera
    whatever will be will be
    our gaffer's from italy
    ce sera sera
    Together with all our hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by an_ceannaire View Post
    lets face it lads, Irish fans, at leasr Irish international fans arent really the chanting type. It will end up with just Gio Gio Gio as opposed to Keano Keano Keano
    we really do suck when it comes to chants! Youll never beat the Irish! Who put the ball in the english net......Christ on a bike!!!

He's Grey, He's Old, He's worth his weight in Gold.....Giiiooo---Giiooo----

He;s grey, he's old, he out for Mehmet Scholl----Giioo Giioooo
    ..QED
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by an_ceannaire View Post
    The only way to get the Irish crowd going is to have simple catchy chants. Some of the songs suggested in this thread are ridiculous. FFS most fans dont even sing The Fields and everyone knows that. BTW what is wrong with this song anyway?? The simpler the better.
    "Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."

Most people are followers but if you can get a chant going at an away game say Norway away in August or the game in London it can catch on and the more it is repeated the more it can then be used at Croke Park etc.
    In Trap we trust

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast