Thread: Pre-Season Friendly V Bray Wanderers

Pre-Season Friendly V Bray Wanderers

Limerick 37 have arranged a pre-season friendly against Bray Wanderers on Feb 8th in Jackman Park.

http://www.braywanderers.ie/index.ph...51&tt_news=284
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

And will this one be going ahead?
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by GenerationXI View Post
    And will this one be going ahead?
    Depends on the pitch condition.

83 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Depends on the pitch condition.
    Any sign of that problem being sorted.

Had a look in on Saturday and the pitch looks a lot better than last season

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

friendly with Bray is on in UL next Saturday, 2pm
    LTID

Cobh game will be away on Sat 23rd

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=866427&postcount=5
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Any sign of that problem being sorted.

Had a look in on Saturday and the pitch looks a lot better than last season
    YOur right it is looking well, as Limerick have a full time groundsman in there. He re sodded the goals some weeks ago and has asked for a max time to let the goals/sods settle

Last I heard limerick were going cap in hand there last week to Pike looking for a loan of the ground for some pre season friendly's,needless to say there now gone out to UL for at least 1 game..

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Last I heard limerick were going cap in hand there last week to Pike looking for a loan of the ground for some pre season friendly's,needless to say there now gone out to UL for at least 1 game..
    Last I heard your too busy crying to the mods cause the big bad touts were at you if your going by hear'say then I heard you will only start crying once you get the attention on here that you acually crave for.

.....and to think his own club are only joint 7th in a junior league! money cant buy class it seems or fans http://www.pikeroversfc.com/MJC4.htm acually i think if you scroll down you can see a kid celebrating in a green GAA top, maybe they have?

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Last I heard your too busy crying to the mods cause the big bad touts were at you if your going by hear'say then I heard you will only start crying once you get the attention on here that you acually crave for.
    OUCH...nice rebuff,did your e-friends get annoyed then? Or is that the standard answer in the L37 forums,attempt to slag off any outsiders to divert attention from the L37 toilet bowl?

Oh and its not so much hear say as fact,as Jackman Park is currently being "upgraded",ye haven't exactly got much choice what with not actually owning a ground,Take your head out of the sand and into a local Pub,been doing the rounds since last week,John Walsh(Pike Chairman) got a visit from 2 Limerick board members last Thrusday night.

doing the rounds since last week,John Walsh(Pike Chairman) got a visit from 2 Limerick board members last Thrusday night.
    no such thing!

OUCH...nice rebuff,did your e-friends get annoyed then?
    Not really, just everyone here in work (including some junior heads) find it funny that you went running to sir cause someone returned your 'smartness'.

You do know your local pub is full of bitter, bladder-head barstoolers who spend their days pi$$ing away their social welfare dont you? why not try these links for a more reliable news source in future.

http://www.rte.ie/
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/
    http://www.reuters.com/
    http://www.rightwingnews.com/

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    no such thing!
    Im even mortified for him now!

Grand so,heres a rather easy question,UL is your second choice of a ground when Jackman's not availible?I'll leave you ponder a smart-alec answer to that..

Oh and from what I know you've had at least 3 board/Senior offcials for the last 2 months..

I'd love a straight answer but its probably impossible for you...

Grand so,heres a rather easy question,UL is your second choice of a ground when Jackman's not availible?I'll leave you ponder a smart-alec answer to that..

Not sure what your trying to say but if i had a choice id much rather us play in Hogan Park or Askeaton (which is full of nice people who have helped us before and not bitched about it) anyway whats wrong UL? would it be a coincidence that thats where Bray might be having a pre-season get together? (like last year) its got a pitch, goals and nets, perfect for a friendly. Why would anyone go 'cap in hand' to pike when theres so many other options?
    Last edited by Monkfish; 05/02/2008 at 2:50 AM.

Oh and from what I know you've had at least 3 board/Senior offcials for the last 2 months..

I'd love a straight answer but its probably impossible for you...

Maybe its their second choice pitch because L37 has built up good links with UL as they had their pre-season training out there for the last few weeks (http://www.limerick37fc.ie/gpage.html) and that Pike are in the middle of their season so why damage their pitch when UL is available. Also Bray are down here for a few days in UL for training
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Did you hear that from the guy slumped in the corner of the bar, or the guy who ****ed himself in the smoking section of the All Knowing Bar?

The only problem with UL is that its in the majority open play in reguard to the pitches,which would be it'd be a fair hassle trying to charge for games,aside from that its a nice setup especially the 'Bowl'..

So Monkfish,Jebus,L37 have according to yourselves didn't/haven't had a board of management/any recognised offcials for how long now?Sure couldn't you guys apply for positions?From your site it appears your looking for a youth development officer/s and some other positions,more than likely you'd prefer to hide behind your keyboard and complain/moan about things rather than pull your finger out like the minority of supporters..

Oh and Jebus you shouldn't talk about your dad like that...