Thread: Ark Bar, Thursday 7th February 2008: Q&A night with Cooky and Gerry Carr

Ark Bar, Thursday 7th February 2008: Q&A night with Cooky and Gerry Carr

http://www.oceanfm.ie/onair/sligolei...leid=000001934

should be an interesting night, hopefully there'll be a good crowd again, who'll go? i will anyways!

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    who'll go? i will anyways!
    I'll check my diary.

Ah no, great to see another one of these before season starts. Looking forward to it now.

ah man.

Futureheads are on that night!

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    ah man.

You'll be in the Ark so cos Futureheads is over 18's...fake ID or not.

i'm still trying..

You haven't a hope. See you in the ark

see ya there!

is the ark not over 18 too though?

not at 8pm, you'll get an hour of it!!

Its good to see they have organized another one of these before the start of the season.

Great to see a few of these
    RIP JOHNNY

ah man.

Doors open at 7.30 too for Futureheads

Formerly: wild rover
    Should be an interesting night.

future heads? who are they??? state of them....rovers are just a tad better imo

Decent Day and Night

Futureheads shouldn't be on stage until 10ish I'd imagine.

There is a support band. You get a good hour in the Arc.

Should be a Decent day and Night.... ha!
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Feck the futureheads lads. Cookie and Carr will sing for ye if ya ask them nicely.

Thats this thursday,great
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post
    Should be a Decent day and Night.... ha!
    Genius.

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Genius.
    It wont be the First Day that some Carnival Kids will be there

Q&A session deferred to Thursday 7 Feb

I'm reliably informed that it's got absolutely nothing to do with the Futureheads gig !
    former (!) webmaster for sligorovers.com

It wont be the First Day that some Carnival Kids will be there
    too far Brewer! ......