Thread: Can we beat Limerick?

Can we beat Limerick?

I think we can but I know that they are seriously hurting from the 4-0 beating from Shels so I expect them to mete out a bit of revenge and win 2-0.

I hope our lads can turn last weekend's defeat around & show Limerick what we are made of as we have struggled against them twice this season.

Any predictions??

course ye have a chance its football. But we need to win to keep our fans happy, looking forward to seeing ye all again and id say the lads will be in the still house after 5

433 Posts
    think it will be a 1-1 draw myself

Yeah lookin forward to a nite out in Limerick again myself. I would take that tonite Dunny to try and get the confidence back on track in the team.

81 Posts
    No! sure ya only raise your game for your "world cup" four times a season!

Just read our manager saying he's going for a draw!

No thats not quite what he said, he said that he can get a point out of this game. That doesnt mean thats what he wants. He is very aware that Limerick have beaten us twice this season & they are well ahead of us in the table but that there isnt much between us on the pitch.

Of course he wants a win.

Yeah Louth4Sam we dont bother showing up for anyone else thats how we have beaten Shels & Athlone etc. Grow up ffs.

Full press release:

Both Monaghan United and Limerick 37 come into this FAI eircom League of Ireland First Division match from 4-0 defeats. Monaghan were beaten by League leaders Cobh Ramblers last Saturday and Limerick suffered at the hands of Shelbourne on the same day.

This Friday night Limerick will be hoping to complete a trio of victories over their northern counterparts. Monaghan will be determined however to try and build on their recent good form which only dipped with the defeat to Cobh.

“I was obviously very disappointed about the result against Cobh last weekend but Ramblers are an excellent team and are top of the table for good reason. It was a shame that we were beaten as we had bean unbeaten at home for 4 games”

“It will be interesting to see how Limerick 37 and ourselves react to our recent 4 nil defeats. I don’t feel that there is much between ourselves and Limerick on the pitch and feel if we can get a break against them we can get a point out of this game”

Ends.

I think in light of our recent defeat & how we were beaten by Lims twice he is being cautious about saying we can beat them. When I spoke to him he was very hopeful but the above is what I quoted him on.

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    I think we can but I know that they are seriously hurting from the 4-0 beating from Shels so I expect them to mete out a bit of revenge and win 2-0.
    I hope our lads can turn last weekend's defeat around & show Limerick what we are made of as we have struggled against them twice this season.

Any predictions??
    What kind of odds were offered I wonder

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    What kind of odds were offered I wonder
    But she predicted a Limerick win?

I know but am quickly learning that the opposite of what i predict almost always comes true!

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    I know but am quickly learning that the opposite of what i predict almost always comes true!
    your a women youse never mean what you say.... thank god
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

So thats how u & the missus have stayed married so long!!

123 Posts
    ya also she ignores me and i nod in agreement
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now