Dundalk 0 UCD 1

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Dundalk 1-1 UCDD.

Drogheda 1-1 Helsingborgs.

83 Posts
    Dundalk 1 UCD 2

Results:

Drogheda 1-1 Helsingborgs

Dundalk 1-2 UCDD

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    A couple of guns up in Dundalk. Guards sorted it out in the end though.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    A couple of guns up in Dundalk. Guards sorted it out in the end though.
    Sorry? Elaborate
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Sorry? Elaborate
    A couple of shotguns were found in a car outside the ground during the game. I'd say it had more to do with the boarder though. Good craic after the match though- didn't think it would get any more excitement after a last minute winner.

3,223 Posts
    dmanetc thought the police were holding us back to let the Dundalk fans away - look on his face when we told him there were two guns after being found in the car 20 yards away was priceless!

For the record I thought the guards were riot police, who were there to escort our players out of the ground because of Dundalk fans across the road waiting to throw stones at them. I was shocked when I heard about the guns though.

3,223 Posts
    I don't recall any such Dundalk fans, incidentally.

Yeah the cynical part of me just presumed they were around the corner.

3,223 Posts
    Steve Staunton was present, incidentally. Reckon he wants Derek Doyle to sort the tricky left wing spot.

Nah, with Given's recent injury problems he will be looking to give Matt Gregg a shot at holding down a place.

3,223 Posts
    That's the Matt Gregg who's English and who's out of our team again?

Staunton has previously mentioned that "anybody that can play for Ireland, we will have a look at". I'm sure that he can use the grandparent rule for such a proven player.

A couple of shotguns were found in a car outside the ground during the game. I'd say it had more to do with the boarder though. Good craic after the match though- didn't think it would get any more excitement after a last minute winner.
    Flaming Rovers fans giving the league a bad name again!

120 Posts
    I was standing beside the car when the garda were searching it and im 99.99% sure the were plastic machine pellet guns, sorry to disappiont you all, oh and the peole were not at the match they were told to pull into oriel by the gardai for some reason

875 Posts
    For the record I thought the guards were riot police, who were there to escort our players out of the ground because of Dundalk fans across the road waiting to throw stones at them. I was shocked when I heard about the guns though.
    Ridiculous comment this, without Stu's contrdiction you implied crowd trouble that didnt exist...scurrilous behaviour!

70 Posts
    "At the time, I was terribly terribly drunk..."

http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/fastshow...ey_birkin2.jpg

83 Posts
    Limerick 1 Douglas Hall 0
    Cosgrove 4'

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast