Talking mickey joe doesnt have a hope

the two russian leabians are entering the eurovision
    sure to bring the viewing ratings through the roof
    soccer isn't a matter of life or death its more important than that!!!

Re: mickey joe doesnt have a hope

Originally posted by mouldymurphy
    the two russian leabians are entering the eurovision
    sure to bring the viewing ratings through the roof
    I couldn't care less about the Eurovision. Apart from the fact that it's a heap of grade A s**t, it seems to sound the death knell for careers in music before they've really started. Abba, wasn't it, were the only Eurovision winners to REALLY make it big?
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Re: Re: mickey joe doesnt have a hope

Originally posted by Shed End John
    I couldn't care less about the Eurovision. Apart from the fact that it's a heap of grade A s**t, it seems to sound the death knell for careers in music before they've really started. Abba, wasn't it, were the only Eurovision winners to REALLY make it big?
    celine dion
    julio iglasias
    cliff richard
    bucks fizz

theres a few that have done well after. its a bit of craic and nothing to be taken seruiously. i usually tune in for the score board part.....come on ireland!!!!

Re: Re: Re: mickey joe doesnt have a hope

Originally posted by Pablo
    celine dion
    julio iglasias
    cliff richard
    bucks fizz
    Four acts, and how many times has the Eurovision been held. Might tune in for the scoring, and NO more.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Re: Re: Re: Re: mickey joe doesnt have a hope

Four acts, and how many times has the Eurovision been held. Might tune in for the scoring, and NO more.
    jeez lighten up boy

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: mickey joe doesnt have a hope

Originally posted by Pablo
    jeez lighten up boy
    OK, so, seeing as you asked so nicely. Btw, see ya at the foot.ie match.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Don't forget A-Ha and their golden boots
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

what about johnny "the eurovision legend" Logan?
    where wud his career have been without the eurovision

thinks you're wrong there shed

Originally posted by Conor74
    You mean, he HAD a career?
    Man I wouldn't mock him, he was robbed a few years ago in Germany and the took his night wages which was about 3 grand, as for his house in Ashbourne it's f@cking massive.

The boy did all right out of the Eurovision they still love him and he still sells out venues in Germany, (they really do have that bad a taste)
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Originally posted by James
    what about johnny "the eurovision legend" Logan?
    where wud his career have been without the eurovision
    ed
    I dunno .... but it finished up with his church hymms CD, a musical master piece in itself. It get tough at the top alright

I believe Metallica were the Danish entry one year...

Originally posted by A face
    I dunno .... but it finished up with his church hymms CD, a musical master piece in itself. It get tough at the top alright
    Ye're lucky that you don't have Him and Chris De Burgh as highlighhts of the musical year,
    This place is mad you could have some of the best gigs in the world here and then they throw in a week of C de Burgh or Johhny 'whats another beer' Logan, with there posters everywhere and all your friends are asking you to come along because this will be a 'great gig' or 'is this why Ireland has such great musicians'

agggrrrrhhhhh

Originally posted by sadloserkid
    I believe Metallica were the Danish entry one year...
    That is very well spotter slk, there were not many people knew that. (including the danes) lol

Re: Re: mickey joe doesnt have a hope

Suppose a couple of rugger buggers won it?
    You'd love it then!

[SIZE=1]*and I know this post does not really is a bit silly *[/SIZE]

Badweather Fan
    Tatu are not lesbians and not goodlooking.

Originally posted by Badweather Fan
    Tatu are not lesbians and not goodlooking.
    But I'm deeply ashamed to say that I think their song isn't all that bad...

Originally posted by Conor74
    SEJ, I could hardly think of four acts that sold more records worldwide than Iglesias, Dion, Abba and Richards.
    Four acts that sold more records?? How about:
    1. Elvis Presley
    2. The Beatles
    3. Queen
    4. Tom Jones,
    and none of them ever entered the Eurovision.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Four acts that sold more records?? How about:
    1. Elvis Presley
    2. The Beatles
    3. Queen
    4. Tom Jones,
    and none of them ever entered the Eurovision.
    Elvis Presley is the only one of them NOT TO enter the Eurovision - the other three acts just got dumped out in qualifying.

look in conor bet that learnt ya
    amint i always telling you that shed knows more about music then us plebs

dont think queen wud have had as many worldwide sales as the others mentioned by the both of ye.. possibly they might be joint 6th

maybe a statto out there *points at pete * might dig up the worldwide sales figures for the respective artists and settle this one

my moneys on shed .. he knows everything

Originally posted by sadloserkid
    Elvis Presley is the only one of them NOT TO enter the Eurovision - the other three acts just got dumped out in qualifying.
    In other words, they never entered the actual Eurovision proper. Therefore, they never entered the Eurovision.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!