limerick 37 squad

well lads anyone know the squad for this year

well only cosgrove signed from junior football says a lot really no big jump up the rest turned down lim37

someone must have a rough idea of the squad.

not too many players good enough from the Junior league anyway so it could be a good thing for senior soccer and limerick

Was the squad not annonced either last nite or this morning at the press conference? Season kicks off tomorrow week surely the squad must be more or less set up!

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    well only cosgrove signed from junior football says a lot really no big jump up the rest turned down lim37
    Ya it says a load, well spotted

What says a lot???Do you know whether the squad was announced this morning or not?
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    What says a lot???Do you know whether the squad was announced this morning or not?
    Don't worry

I've a fair idea of the squad

I think this is almost 100%
    Davy Ryan (gk)
    Brian Buckley (ch or lb)
    Pat Purcell (ch/sweeper)
    Paul Finnucan (ch)
    Ross Cosgrave (r or l mid)
    Kevin Waters (lm or cf)
    Davy Wall (cf)
    Conor Molan (rb or cm)
    Anthony Glasheen (cm of cf)
    Peter Mc Carthy (cf)
    Stephan OMahony (lb)
    David OMahony (cm)
    Nigel Geady (rb or ch or cm)
    David Goldbey (cf)
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    I think this is almost 100%
    Davy Ryan (gk)
    Brian Buckley (ch or lb)
    Pat Purcell (ch/sweeper)
    Paul Finnucan (ch)
    Ross Cosgrave (r or l mid)
    Kevin Waters (lm or cf)
    Davy Wall (cf)
    Conor Molan (rb or cm)
    Anthony Glasheen (cm of cf)
    Peter Mc Carthy (cf)
    Stephan OMahony (lb)
    David OMahony (cm)
    Nigel Geady (rb or ch or cm)
    David Goldbey (cf)
    There's a few more than that I'd say

I suppose you turned us down aswell

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    I suppose you turned us down aswell
    nah but hartnett,barry+mc,garry did plus 2 wembly youths the squad ye have up is ****

yet again you are both incorrect and heading in the direction of St Joe's your comments are so far from the truth. Two of the players mentioned above were deliberately and incorrectly told (by their junior club) that the junior transfer window was extended. Both players wanted to sign with limerick but also wanted to help their junior club to finish as high up the table as possible before signing. Some other players thought that signing with the blues meant chelsea and so demanded rubbish money. They have not been asked to sign.

so does anyone have the official squad list? Isn't the transfer window closed since yesterday?

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    yet again you are both incorrect and heading in the direction of St Joe's your comments are so far from the truth. Two of the players mentioned above were deliberately and incorrectly told (by their junior club) that the junior transfer window was extended. Both players wanted to sign with limerick but also wanted to help their junior club to finish as high up the table as possible before signing. Some other players thought that signing with the blues meant chelsea and so demanded rubbish money. They have not been asked to sign.
    gael are you really that thick?hartnett was training with lim37 monday he didnt fancy goin back to senior football mc,garry didnt sign coz the matchs clash with the gaa he told lim37 this do you not think if they were training monday they would have been told about the date for transfers.plus keith rang tuesday and told them he was staying with pike its only a stupid rumour goin around if it was true they would not turn up for pike again best of luck for the year

went to a lot of the games last year there was great potential there,
    shame to see it all fall apart.looking forward to getting shels down to the arena that is jackman park

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    gael are you really that thick?hartnett was training with lim37 monday he didnt fancy goin back to senior football mc,garry didnt sign coz the matchs clash with the gaa he told lim37 this do you not think if they were training monday they would have been told about the date for transfers.plus keith rang tuesday and told them he was staying with pike its only a stupid rumour goin around if it was true they would not turn up for pike again best of luck for the year

Name call all you like mate ill gladly meet ye up in pike or jackman anyday and give you facts. again, as was mentioned by heckler the lads did train as did others from other leagues. why would you train if you didnt want to sign? And the junior transfer window is now closed untill next summer, the senior one is still open so the final squad isnt finalised yet
    Last edited by gael353; 02/03/2007 at 7:44 AM.

Ok Guys

The playes in question for one reason or another are not with L37 all parties now must just get on with it. So a little harmony and we can all make this a better year for Junior and senior soccer.
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

[QUOTE=hacker;634099]
    gael are you really that thick?hartnett was training with lim37 monday he didnt fancy goin back to senior football

if he didnt fancy senior soccer why did he train wit them on monday..i'd say your talking rubbish..no lad would go training if they didnt want to play senior soccer...maybe the pay wasnt good enough...gready feckers....should play for just petrol money..
    Or could it be that they they "....don't want to travel to Monaghan to get beaten 3-0...." ! I can see where they're coming from with that, but we could do without the losing mentality.....

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Or could it be that they they "....don't want to travel to Monaghan to get beaten 3-0...." ! I can see where they're coming from with that, but we could do without the losing mentality.....
    That's just a small time attitude

Rather be the big man at the little club than prove themselves at a higher level

can a player sign when the junior season is over?