The Official Good Luck Derry City Thread

good luck guys!

Good luck tonight lads, no matter what the result you have already done the league proud, here's hopin for any sort of a win tonight, i believe they can do it

Stuck a fiver on Derry to win at 6-1 win Paddy Power. Lousy odds but there you go. I think every eL fan wants thme to win this one.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

The Official Well Done Derry City Thread

well done guys - great result, I hope ye can go on and get a better result in Paris

111 Posts
    Great defensive display... was delighted to see them get a result to shut up the barstoolers who knock our league. Roll on the Paris return leg..
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

congrats

Well played Derry,
    They have all the pressure on them now,
    best of luck for the return leg, i can see ye doing it!

Congratulations Derry. Hope ye do it in the next leg.
    City Til I Die

Champions 2005

Great game on tv ,Derry fans sounded brilliant .I won a few euro in the bookies ..........Cant wait for Paris ...........

Fair play to Derry, great game for any eL fan !!

3,244 Posts
    Well done Derry!

Must set up an internet betting account - after about 20 minutes, I was thinking either 1-0 Derry or 0-0. Another few bob down the drain!

Great result tonight lads!Ye did the league proud and the N West! Sligo Rovers fan!

Well done lads. Second leg should be good, shame I'll miss it cos of work.

Only saw the highlights but heard it on longwave radio. From what I heard, ye made PSG look vulnerable several times, and ye never looked outclassed, Ye are true ambassadors of Irish soccer. Best of luck at the Parc des Princes, Cork City supporter.
    P.S. Tonight I wore the Derry City jersey that I swapped with a Derry cheerleader at the last match of the season at Turners Cross. Got a few warm cheers in town!
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

70 Posts
    Congratulations on last night, fantastic performance.
    I thought McHugh was outstanding
    What is up with Forde lately he seems very jittery in the big games?