Molloy 29

Derry City 3-0 Bray Wndrs
    Martyn 39
    O'Flynn 65
    Hutton 81

EIRCOM LEAGUE FIRST DIVISION
    Galway United 1-1 Kilkenny City
    Moran 46 O'Hanlon 86
    Last edited by BillyG; 05/05/2006 at 8:51 PM.
    Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional

89 Posts
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

41 Posts
    pats have the in form strike partnership at the moment .....fact

41 Posts
    derry one up after 39mins

Cork City 2 Waaaaaatherford 0.

O'Flynn, Behan.

We're back! Beware!

Number three for City but disallowed !!

Ciaran Martyn is king! Brilliant to see us getting goals from players in three different positions. I'm glad we have these two games in hand as it keeps us out of the spotlight for a few weeks whilst still getting some fantastic results.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Quote Originally Posted by Speranza
    I'm glad we have these two games in hand as it keeps us out of the spotlight for a few weeks whilst still getting some fantastic results.
    Looking very fecking strong in fairness.
    If i was a betting man, Derry would be the bet.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Latest Table

Drogheda U 8 6 1 1 7 2 19
    Derry City 7 6 0 1 12 3 18
    Cork City 9 5 3 1 8 3 18
    St Pat's A 9 4 4 1 11 4 16
    Shelbourne 8 4 4 0 11 7 16

Good to have Drogs sitting on top getting all the attention. Far too early to read anything into the title. Pats doing very well to establish themselves in the top 5 but would hard to think they could keep going for rest of the season.

89 Posts
    Derry simply sublime in the second half tonight.

Two cleared off the line, hit the post and O'Connor made a string of outstanding saves..............

Champagne football and Hutton's goal is an absolute screamer.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Pats doing very well to establish themselves in the top 5 but would hard to think they could keep going for rest of the season.
    Ye all said that about Derry last year....

Quote Originally Posted by desaintsno.12
    pats have the in form strike partnership at the moment .....fact
    Byrne and O'Neill at Shels have 8 between them. According to irishfootballonline yer lads have 7.

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants
    Ye all said that about Derry last year....
    Good point dancinpants.
    Was saying it about Derry myself last year, 32 games into the season.
    Last edited by Risteard; 05/05/2006 at 9:47 PM.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

This time last year Pats fans were saying they would achieve nothing with McDonnell is charge. What has changed and has the good performances led to a change in opinion regarding the manager?
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Cork City 2 Waaaaaatherford 0.

O'Flynn, Behan.

We're back! Beware!
    Eh.... .....phew... well...... ahem.... awkward for you friend.... It was.... well, it was..... against..... Waterford....
    Ní neart go cur le chéile...

Keith

Quote Originally Posted by Speranza
    This time last year Pats fans were saying they would achieve nothing with McDonnell is charge. What has changed and has the good performances led to a change in opinion regarding the manager?
    Not entirely true Speranza - some Pats fans wanted his head on a pointy stick outside Richmond, others figured there wasn't a better alternative available.

In fairness to him, his close-season signings have made a huge difference to us and you have to give him credit for those. We had a very young team last year (Ozo retiring at the end of 2004 knocked about 7 years off the average age!) - so he's brought in Molloy, Keegan and Rutherford to add experience. The best acquisition of the lot has been Dave Mulcahy, who I don't even remember impressing any time we played Waterford - he's added some real steel to our midfield.

Just on Derry's games in hand, am I right in thinking they're against Shels and Drogheda?
    Revenge for 2002

Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    Just on Derry's games in hand, am I right in thinking they're against Shels and Drogheda?
    That is correct. Means Derry not played anyone in the top 5 yet.

If Derry City can win their home games against the top teams will do well as often let down by away form.
    Cork City have 100% home record but terrible away record this year. O'Flynn is averaging a goal every 90 odd minutes but can't stay fit so giving ye all a chance.

89 Posts
    Correct

The arranged game against the axis of evil is on 6/6/06

And people think the FAI don't have a sense of humour

Hmmm...well I have to say I thought Drogheda would offer more. Shels have not been on fire so far this season, unfortunately not carrying on from a strong end of season, however saying that we have not lost and we are starting to stumble into a run of wins, and once you get the confidence up, its almost like an extra man on the pitch. Big tests are coming in the form of Cork and Derry. Axis of Evil, now now , I am offended. haha.

On a personal note, I said in the programme five games ago, we should definately play O'Neill and the next week we did, and have since and he has proven a super player. He has a passion in his play that seems lacking in Jason at the moment. On a Shels note, Stuart Byrne has been excellent recently and in the last game and a half, Alan Moore has started to show form, and in early season, Shels lacked central midfield presence. Now we just need to sort out the defense and we could be a good side (once we keep it down and play footie, rather than the long ball approach!!)
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie