Jimmy Carr
    Ricky Gervais
    Richard Prior
    Ben Elton's stand up used to be good
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    I went to see Karl Spain in Sligo tonight. Top class. I printed out this old pic of him(he's the mascot) and handed it to him.
    Fair play for doing that sligoman !!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Fair play for doing that sligoman !!
    Ah, it wasn't hard to do really cos it's only a small theatre and I was in the front row so I just handed it to him and he looked at it and laughed. Then passed it around the audience too, it eventually made it's way back to me again.

Roddy Collins

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
    Roddy Collins
    Nah ... you are going off topic there i'd say, its more about comedians, not clowns !!

Jason Byrne is fecking deadly, went to see him tonight.

Anyone know much about a guy called David O'Doherty? Probably gonna see him next month so will he be worth it. Any good?

Went to see PJ Gallagher in Sligo last night, obviously I knew he was good before hand with Naked Camera and that but the man really is pure funny. Anyone else here see his stand up act? What ye think?

i know this is plural, but apres match. a howl!
    "....until Ray Houghton got the ball and stuck it in the net!!"

Richard Prior.

115 Posts
    Going to see Reginald D Hunter in Kilkenny this year, as he was a brilliant surprise last time out, and he's on with Dara O'Briain who is just excellent live anyway.
    My favourite stand-up comic won't be at Cat Laughs this year though, Sean Lock. Pure genius!
    more bass

Dylan Moran anyone??

Monster cracked me up

The new one isn't as good though........

79 Posts
    Dylan Moran anyone??

Monster cracked me up

Absolute quality. By far the best Irish comedian IMO
    My fav bits
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RK0t-U_yOCY
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZWZZRZDcSQ
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eAMtKpOTuM4
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Jason Byrne is fecking deadly, went to see him tonight.

Anyone know much about a guy called David O'Doherty? Probably gonna see him next month so will he be worth it. Any good?
    i saw him in vicar st a while back opening for tommy tiernan, very funny indeed, really enjoyed him

Think Jason Byrne is absolutely muck..Favourite is Ricky Gervais, Tommy Tiernan used to be deadly but has gone seriously down hill, Like Jimmy Carr also,,

Bernard Manning and Roy Chubby Brown?? Racists the pair of them
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Poor old tommy teirnan has gone pretty poor recenctly allright . Jimmy carr is ok in short bursts but an hour of just jokes gets boring very quickly .

both Jason and ed Byrne are just idiots far from funny

ricky gervais is good live , Dylan moran is class , but paul Merton is probibly the funniest bloke around at the moment has been for a long time .

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    i saw him in vicar st a while back opening for tommy tiernan, very funny indeed, really enjoyed him
    Saw him upstairs in the International about five years ago and he was doing pretty much the same stuff he was doing on telly recently.

Also saw him crossing Baggot Street with a girl on his arm and he dresses like that (i.e., bloated sk8er boi) in real life.

Bill Hicks, then Dylan Moran, then Jerry Seinfeld

Anyone catch The Modest Adventures of David O'Doherty on RTE last night? Dublin to Galway (well two-thirds of the way...) on a bike - funny stuff

ALWAYS carry a spare tube.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

238 Posts

Favourite Comedians

We were having this discussion on the Harps forum.

My favourite Irish comedian is Tommy Tiernan and overall Bill Bailey would be my choice. Others mentions were Dylan Moran, Rich Hall, Jason Byrne and Jimmy Cricket.

Just wondering what the foot.ie communities opinions were.

I've a few but at the moment have to say I like Andrew Maxwell's brand of dry Dublin humour
    Last edited by Block G Raptor; 01/02/2008 at 11:45 AM.

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast