Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Congratulations Cork City

Congratulations Cork City

The best team in the country, who play the best football, with the best crowds, and now a trophy to prove it.

Bring on the Cup Final!

Well Done ....

Im very Happy for Rico and would choose Cork over Derry if it wasnt for the UEFA Cup spot we could have got.

Anyway thats all gone now so best of luck next season in the Champions League
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

501 Posts

Congratulations Cork

Well deserved imho, well done.

I was gonna stick up a big DHTML ad congratulating them, until I realised that the crest I have is about five years old.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 18/11/2005 at 8:42 PM.

Congrats Cork City well deserved im happy for ye!

Congradulations to Cork. They have been the best team all season and they fully deserved the win

They might even win the double

Good luck to them in the champions league and lets hope they can get as far or even beat where Shelbourne got to

Cheers lads:If it ain't in Dublin, it's kosher...

Listening to the commo on BBC-The FAI have even managed to fcuk up the presentation a bit. It's done now though. God, i wish i was there..

22 Posts
    It was a good game for Cork city...well done to them ye deserved it without a doubt..going to be a good season next year thats for sure!

congratulations

congrats, well done
    of course, everything looks bad if you remember it.- Homer Simpson
    www.sliceco.com

64 Posts
    Don't want to kick Derry fans while they're down but the best football team won the league. Unfortunately for them they were totally outplayed on the night by a better side. It's probably no consolation but I'm sure if Derry fans look back they'll say it was a far better season than they could have imagined, probably lacking the creativity that Cork have

Congratulations to the mighty, mighty Corky Boys. Great display, great crowd, great team, great manager and a grand game of football. Thoroughly deserved.
    To Derry City - hard luck. Great season though. Fans were brilliant even after the final whistle.
    The Eircom League is the winner too.
    Not forgetting Drogheda United in Europe as well. Well done the Drogs.
    Don't know about you lot but can't wait for the Setanta and Europe next season.
    Last edited by hamish; 18/11/2005 at 9:23 PM.

85 Posts
    Well done Cork City, now same kind of stuff in the FAI cup final against the Drogs please!

Fair play to yee!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Cark

Well done Damo, just a pity he had to win his first title with cark and not the club who've been stealing the headlines.

47 Posts
    Well done Cork.

Well done to all involved with Cork City...overall ye probably deserved it!! good lick in the cup final aswell. See ye next year!

yep - well deserved - consistent through the year!! looked hungriest side tonight!

congrats

Thank you Cork

Thank you Cork for denying that tosser Kenny the league title.

Congratulations to Cork - you were easily the best side tonight!

Fair play to all involved in Cork, great achievement, glad to see the title out of Dublin and thanks for making it the best season in a long time. Never seen so much media coverage as there was surrounding this last game.
    Well done again.
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast