Page 91 of 109 FirstFirst ... 41818990919293101 ... LastLast
Results 1,801 to 1,820 of 2172

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Danzo I was talking to a fella two weeks back that told me Castleview have contacted a member of Aul and specifically asked not to have Paul ref their games again since then he has done two so it’s Aul id be taking that up with I seen him sent off two strand players few weeks back for no reason either.

FOMC when knocka beat strand during the week they’ll win league im sure could be wrong that was the talk from Castleview lads at knocka game earlier.

When View sorry

I've had the displeasure of paul o sullivan a good few times with Blackpool. He's absolutely terrible . He has a knee brace on him ,you wouldn't see it on stone cold steve Austin and he struggling to make it out of the centre circle.
    Makes the game about him talking down to lads. I know there's a shortage but id rather take my chances with a few of the 85 year old refs we have floating around .

Cathedral need to win 6 games best the view twice in them 6 games only other team is strand if they win 7 and score 30 goals without conceding league will probably go on for 3/4 more weeks with cathedral winning in aoh today view have them back to back last games

About the aoh lads is the grats and knocka on same side or is it only the final they can meet

Curiosity got the better of me so I rang Johnny Nolan at Cathedral. They have 5 games left and If they win the 5 they win the league. That's crazy, football is a funny old game. Although, Johnny didn't sound confident ???

Semi open draw one trick

Moving away from giving out about Refs and how great the View ar Great win for Village today after Penos Still have a Mossie SF too to play for aswell Cathedral Made light work of Kilbrittain, Gas fellas on about no games being played n when der is games played it turned into stuff about d Ref ha ha

da AOH QF are
    Rathcormac/Grattan/Hill V UCC/Greenwood B
    Coachford V Cathedral
    Knocka V Loc Zarcos
    Village V Greenwood A
    SF Open Draw prob b played in d farm unless UCC are in d semi I imagine

City doesn’t Grattan play Watergrasshill if the beat Rathcormac

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    City doesn’t Grattan play Watergrasshill if the beat Rathcormac
    Ya I have Grattan/Hill/Rathcormac above, Grattan/Rathcormac V Hill last 16 Winners of that play winners of UCC Greenwood B in QF

Sorry city didn’t see that pinting well haha

If Paul has this history with Castleview, why is he assigned to their games?

I’m assuming Tom fitz making it clear no team dictates what referee their getting or he’s simply just forgetting when doing their fixtures.

Even for the ref himself, I'm sure he'd like not to have the same team so often when there's not a good relationship. Think that's something to consider when appointing referees.

Great win for Village , no whingin about refs , just got the job done.

Coachford had a good win in the league , UCC doin the job in the cup.

All to play for .

UCC v Coachford in a weeks time could decide who wins the Prem.

Gratten still in the driving seat , Coachford have to play above in Gratten and even if they get a result mightn’t be enough if Gratten see out their remaining games.

Some very good points.
    Spelling is a bit iffy but the sentiment won through.

Grattan has no "e".

Be like spelling UCC with 2 U's or Coachford with a GAA

Brilliant run in to the end of the season , Prem league , Mossie an Aoh are all wide open.

Can't see all 3 being won by anyone, its to much to ask or expect.

But I could see 3 different winners an that's only good for the league.

Spelling was close enough ha
    Ya agreed , could be a great finish , hopefully now games will start flowing cause you’d want every team getting a bit of momentum into business end of the season

Competition is what it's all about.

Last few seasons its just been about Coachford an Grattan in all aspects.

Grattan have had the majority of the finals and only won 1, been runners up in the league twice,not good enough.

Coachford have been slightly better.

Winning leagues what it's all about , cups are a bonus but loosing them constantly isn't good,,,,

The Aul has to be about more than that .

ThIs season , the league an cups are wide open an who wins them will be down to the best team on the day .

Page 91 of 109 FirstFirst ... 41818990919293101 ... LastLast