Results 1,041 to 1,060 of 2320

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Quote Originally Posted by AULlegend View Post
    If you look back in the thread you can see I did!
    Ah sorry i see now that you did . Sure Cathedral Celtic wont be any great loss . It is essentially just leeview in disguise now anyway . Are ye leaving because JC got a long ban?

We’re leaving because the AUL are incompetent and unprofessional in their dealings with teams, see their latest tweet! Telling lads they’ll never get to turners cross. Yet they can’t spell correctly in the tweet! Idiots. I’ll call in and tell them on Wednesday too.

Just some of the reasons other leagues are the way forward for us.

- Other leagues look after their teams.
    - Other leagues are run with transparency and professionalism.
    - Other leagues don’t embezzle funds.
    - Other leagues play games on a regular basis.
    - Other leagues reward teams who are successful.
    - Other leagues provide financial help if you get out of Cork in the Cups.
    - Other leagues care about player welfare.
    - Other leagues have a competent management committee.
    - Other leagues are progressive

The good days of the AUL are long gone!

32 Posts
    We’re leaving because the AUL are incompetent and unprofessional in their dealings with teams, see their latest tweet! Telling lads they’ll never get to turners cross. Yet they can’t spell correctly in the tweet! Idiots. I’ll call in and tell them on Wednesday too.

This guy has absolutely nothing to do with us at Cathedral Celtic. We have not been approached by the CBL to enter their league and we are not moving from the AUL. Some fellas just have nothing else to do than stir cr*p.

Who to believe??

Can the 12th man or D'hamster end all this rubbish ffs.

CBL haven't approached Cathedral, they've approached CBL.

Back to the aul anyway and leave shipping league to their own forum.
    Hoping to get to castleview game,should be a cracker.
    They are having a great season and hopefully can continue to do the league proud again tomorrow...brilliant to still have an aul team at this stage of competition

Sunday morning coachford grattan should be a cracker.

Great result for harp celtic against boher during the week...a big shock.

Some very competitive divisions this ses
    Ason and hopefully now this weekend will kick-start the 2nd half of season.

Aul have emailed clubs in the past week to say it is now up to referees to cancel games and no more free weekends can be requested for 2nd half of season which should guarantee more games go ahead.
    Last edited by Broadway Joe; 02/02/2024 at 5:53 AM.

Think Sunday morning game of weekend by far this weekend two teams who’ll fancy themselves to win the league hopefully it be a cracker.

Sunday will be a cracker no doubt I’d love to go out to it but unfortunately il be otherwise engaged.
    Saturday I will be doing my upmost not to go watch Castleview but support Castleview. An incredible achievement from them and with home advantage and good support they might carry on the journey.
    Harp proving again Wednesday night that when it comes to cup competitions anyone can beat anyone.
    No harm the AUL has put the responsibility on the refs shoulders about matches going ahead that will stop all the bluffers.
    Oh and I think it’s fairly obvious who AUL legend is, hahaha

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    This guy has absolutely nothing to do with us at Cathedral Celtic. We have not been approached by the CBL to enter their league and we are not moving from the AUL. Some fellas just have nothing else to do than stir cr*p.
    You’re right. They didn’t approach us. We went to them. As agreed by the majority of the club. I’ll leave it at that.

Anyone going good luck to them always some else’s fault.

The AUL were dead right to send out a response I’ve yet to hear of a queue of lads looking to take their jobs!!

Some great games at the weekend hopefully the weather doesn’t impact them to much.

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    Can the 12th man or D'hamster end all this rubbish ffs.
    What is rubbish about this? No one is insulting anyone? Isnt this a forum for debate and questions?

Quote Originally Posted by KevinJBarry View Post
    Who to believe??
    I’d say this is John Corcoran. Looking for a ban on foot.ie now too.

John is always the scapegoat. Best player in Cork by a mile. So good they ban him for 8 months hahaha! I’m not John! My name is Ivan. And I’m bloody sick of the AUL!

I’m logging out now, but of brown noses the lot of ye. Off to turners cross on Wednesday and praise the almighty committee.

You have to feel for the AUL. They tried to tag foot.ie in their tweet but instead tagged a 7 a side website called footy.ie. Poor lads can’t catch a break.

Best of luck to castleview tomorrow should be a good game hopefully they get d job done.

Best of luck to Castleview at the weekend would love to have made it up there to see it family commitments take priority… Hopefully they can get a result and get a good crowd behind them.

Quote Originally Posted by latte2012 View Post
    You have to feel for the AUL. They tried to tag foot.ie in their tweet but instead tagged a 7 a side website called footy.ie. Poor lads can’t catch a break.
    Thats salt and pepper that did that post on twitter I would say . He would be the brightest of them

Where’s the goldfish himself and Kevinj would get on well haha

As much as I would like to back Castleview for the win , I am going to say Killarney Celtic will just pip them. It is just my opinion, I would love to see Castleview win! Will this game go ahead on grass??