Page 362 of 590 FirstFirst ... 262312352360361362363364372412462 ... LastLast
Results 7,221 to 7,240 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

2-1 Douglas, Murphy redeemed himself by getting on the score sheet. Nearly over

Quote Originally Posted by Superkeeper View Post
    Any score from fermoy ??
    2-1 finished. Good 3 points for the hall. Another step closer away from relegation zone

That keeps the hall well and truly in trouble, could be a big point for fermoy as it was definatley a game they couldn't afford to lose, wins really are hard to come by in this division

That keeps the hall well and truly in trouble, could be a big point for fermoy as it
    was definatley a game they couldn't afford to lose, wins really are hard to come by in this division
    It finished 2-1 to Douglas. Mark Murphy with the winning goal

43 Posts
    fermoy 1-2 Douglas hall.

Terribly windy and wet conditions. Great honesty and effort from both team and fair play to the officials for leaving the game flow as best they could. Gutted for my lads - we lost to a superb finish with about 5 mins left. Battled til the end and after dragging ourselves back from one down I felt we deserved a draw. Not to be and the fight goes on for survival.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

144 Posts
    Wilton 0-3 Avondale this morning in Beamish Cup
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

How did wilton play.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bazzer10 View Post
    How did wilton play.
    don't know bazzer wasn't at it.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

77 Posts
    Lads fellas on about Roy long on the bench with Avondale it looks like his hard work(as always) has paid off started last 5 games and scored 6 ! Not bad for a fella written off as a bench Warmer for going down there to improve himself

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Lads fellas on about Roy long on the bench with Avondale it looks like his hard work(as always) has paid off started last 5 games and scored 6 ! Not bad for a fella written off as a bench Warmer for going down there to improve himself
    I think that's the point I always try to make about the Dale squad. It's depth is ferocious. No one doubted that Roy Long was good enough, it's that all other nine teams could/would have him as a week in week out starter. Same applies to whoever has had to sit out to make way for Roy etc etc.

I'd blame no player for going there if asked. The use of the squad depth is superb, very easy to get it wrong but JC at the moment is getting it spot on every time.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Big game for both Midelton and Everton tomorrow night, you would imagine if one of them can manage a win that it would be a huge step to safety.

20 Posts
    Castleview 1 VS Bandon 6

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

43 Posts
    Big game for both Midelton and Everton tomorrow night, you would imagine if one of them can manage a win that it would be a huge step to safety.
    Basically come on Midleton for me. A big win for them makes them safe and keeps Everton (our opponents next week) within touching distance. Becoming tasty down at the bottom.

Good luck to all playing this weekend. If anyone is free and not playing get the family down to Fermoy Saturday afternoon for a great day of entertainment and football. Something for everyone, old and young. An over 30's event being the highlight. Anyone fancy a game (3 x 20 min matches) let me know and we'll find a team for ye.

The hall mayfield Sunday morning should also be very interesting, curtains for mayfield if they lose

42 Posts
    The hall mayfield Sunday morning should also be very interesting, curtains for mayfield if they lose
    Dave warren back for mayfield is a huge boost to them and their chances of staying up

77 Posts
    Everton 2-1 up after being 1 down. 5 minutes until h/t

77 Posts
    3-2 Everton finished poor mistake at the back from midleton for the 3rd you can see why there down there lacked creativity in final 3rd .
    Is that Everton safe now super keeper?
    Last edited by tricksey; 05/04/2013 at 8:21 PM.

Good enough game between to evenly matched teams, Everton just had the killer touch in front of goal tonight and scored 3 super goals , 17 points, I'd imagine so, but I'd fancy Everton to pick up more points as there playing really well, midelton still not safe and running out of games

43 Posts
    Safe to say its a three horse race now at the end. Be amazed if two of the 10/11 teams get to 17. Midleton safe in my book.

Come on UCC and Douglas now!!

Everton look safe . Very good game tonight to watch . two good goals from Kelvin Connolly after two defence splitting passes from Craig hoare . Magic scored goal of the night with a great header from Connolly cross. Middleton could get sucked into it if not careful