FAI Senior Cup first round replay
    Avondale Utd. 0 Crumlin Utd. 1; Blarney Ut. 2
    College Corinthians 1 (aet).

Senior Premier Div.
    Carrigaline Utd. 3 Ringmahon Rgs. 0;
    Rockmount 3 Everton 0.

Senior 1st Div.
    Bandon 3 Fermoy 3;
    Casement Celtic 1 St. Marys 0 (abandoned after 45 mins.)
    Mallow Utd. 1 Glasheen 0.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor
    Rockmount 3-0 Everton
    A mere formality at this stage.

1 ROCKMOUNT 19-13-5-1-44pts
    2 CASTLEVIEW 19-12-3-4-39pts
    3 AVONDALE UTD 17-10-6-1-36pts
    Jaysus your cocky, a mere formality for Dale? I know yee are hot favourites to win the title, but it's not a mere formality yet.....

I was away this weekend so didn't see the Mount game, fairly comfortable I hear. What happened Dale? I can't find it on any other thread.
    Last edited by Clifford; 08/05/2006 at 4:28 PM.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

144 Posts
    Hit with a sloppy goal early in the 2nd half, they sat deep after that, Dale never really threatened. Dale treasurer was the happiest of all at the final whistle, this season has cost enough money without going to Ballybofey.
    Remember this thread from a while back, beginning of the end for Dale
    Got a phone call alright to say the Mount game was off.
    Disaster of a weekend as Avondale bow out of title race.
    First defeat in the league and what a game to lose.
    Avondale 0-2 Everton.
    Finbarr Murphy still holding his grudge tightly, dodgy penalty to say the least, 2nd on the break after that.
    Oh yeah and did I tell you who is reffing the Intermediate Cup Final.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

43 Posts
    Oh Razor, I heard that, I read it last night and must admit to having a wry smile at the news. I said it immediately to my old man that he's not a favourite in the Dale camp. You never know, he might be fair to yee, but I wouldn't hold my breath...

I agree that yee didn't need another trip up the country, I bet it's getting harder and harder for players to get off work and little things like that make a big difference.

144 Posts
    MSL players called up for Irish Junior Squad
    Brendan O' Connell [UCC];Ken Howie, Alan Weldon[Rockmount];Ray O' Leary [Blarney Utd];Danny Kelly [Carrigaline Utd];David O'Keeffe,Mark O' Sullivan,Andrew Knowles[Avondale Utd.];Declan O'Connell [Douglas Hall F.C.];
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

43 Posts
    MSL players called up for Irish Junior Squad
    Brendan O' Connell [UCC];Ken Howie, Alan Weldon[Rockmount];Ray O' Leary [Blarney Utd];Danny Kelly [Carrigaline Utd];David O'Keeffe,Mark O' Sullivan,Andrew Knowles[Avondale Utd.];Declan O'Connell [Douglas Hall F.C.];

Ha ha, bet Knowlesy will love seeing Howey there after having his hole torn open by the same player in the Keane cup final. He must be having a blinding season, has he settled in well?

Fair play to all the lads on it.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Clifford
    Ha ha, bet Knowlesy will love seeing Howey there after having his hole torn open by the same player in the Keane cup final. He must be having a blinding season, has he settled in well?
    Now Now, no need to be so crude, all these players will have played against each other many times, there'll be no strangers. best of luck to them all.(Even the Rockmount lads)

43 Posts
    Who me crude? Never.

Rockmount entertain Mayfield in the Quarter final of some cup tomorrow night. Anyone else playing this mid week?

144 Posts
    Rockmount entertain Mayfield in the Quarter final of some cup tomorrow night. Anyone else playing this mid week?
    Are they all back from Manchester ? No game for Dale obviously.

43 Posts
    Are they all back from Manchester ?
    No, tv celebs one and all, they've been signed up by GMTV and Corrie. We'll only have 3 playing tonight, should be a tough one.

144 Posts
    No, tv celebs one and all, they've been signed up by GMTV and Corrie. We'll only have 3 playing tonight, should be a tough one.
    I'll never watch that 6.01 news again.

43 Posts
    I'll never watch that 6.01 news again.
    You have to question where our licence fee goes eh? Allowing Billy and his cronies on prime time tv!!

Ye're both in cracking form this week wha!! Must be the that winning feeling, Intermediate Cups, Munster Senior Leagues and all that stuff....

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BillysBoots
    Ye're both in cracking form this week wha!! Must be the that winning feeling, Intermediate Cups, Munster Senior Leagues.
    No MSL/FAI cups given out in May BB, you know that I'd have thought...

(Except for the Keane Cup obviously hurrah!!).

Naw, I'm most upset by your recent absence after claiming earlier in the season that View were a dead cert for the title again. Thought you'd love to be here rubbing our noses in it now that yee are miles ahead.....

43 Posts
    Rockmount 0-2 Mayfield

Well deserved win for Mayfield, Mount not at the races at all in front of goal. Bossed it other than that.

144 Posts
    Mount not at the races at all
    Probably all still in Manchester.

No MSL/FAI cups given out in May BB, you know that I'd have thought...

(Except for the Keane Cup obviously hurrah!!).

Naw, I'm most upset by your recent absence after claiming earlier in the season that View were a dead cert for the title again. Thought you'd love to be here rubbing our noses in it now that yee are miles ahead.....
    Not given out in May, that's exactly when I thought they were given out!! Anyway Castleview won 2-0 last night at home to Douglas Hall.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BillysBoots
    Not given out in May, that's exactly when I thought they were given out!! Anyway Castleview won 2-0 last night at home to Douglas Hall.
    Hook line and sinker... No flies on you boss.

Good win for the View. Between them and Avondale for the title again.

43 Posts
    Probably all still in Manchester.
    I was tempted last night to go into one, but couldn't be ar*ed.

Hook line and sinker... No flies on you boss.

Good win for the View. Between them and Avondale for the title again.
    Yep, looks like it all right...