Page 12 of 26 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL Divisions 1, 2 & 3 2015/16

It's a disaster for league tables. West Cork League when we played there definitely had it spot on with one thing. League tables up on their website and their Facebook page on Sunday night. You also had top scores, all past league fixtures in 1 place. Even If they paid some guy €50 a week to do it, it would be worth it. I'm sure every team would appreciate knowing other teams form and how they're placing after the weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by Poddagod View Post
    It's a disaster for league tables. West Cork League when we played there definitely had it spot on with one thing. League tables up on their website and their Facebook page on Sunday night. You also had top scores, all past league fixtures in 1 place. Even If they paid some guy €50 a week to do it, it would be worth it. I'm sure every team would appreciate knowing other teams form and how they're placing after the weekend.
    Never know someone may be on holidays give the man a chance usually up to date how many games have ye played and won/lost?

84 Posts
    So theirs an opening for someone I pressume you would need contact aul and get permission to set up a website and you can run that . All you'd have to do is update the results sure be very easy . Sure every ref returns cards to league with results and scorers yellows and reds sure not a bother . Or you can contact every club to get their result or assume that they will text you results it's a grand easy job . Then all you need do is input all that data . And then if you do have a holiday or heaven forbid an expected emergency like funeral or sickness you can get slated here . Imagine going to wedding at weekend etc you better enter all them results asap as the whole world is depending on it .

Any standout fixtures this weekend lads to go and watch?
    Hillington to be too strong for courceys
    Carrig to beat hibs
    Newmarket to beat waterloo well!
    Corkbeg might just pip cloughduv at home after couple of great results especially taking a point of division favorites Tower!!
    Rathcoole vs Knocka could be a great game two good teams expect knocka to just get over the line

Brilliant post oldlegs,absolutely 100% spot on,it's the problem with this site people are too quick to put people down. Barry peelo is doing an excellent job with his coverage of the league and Billy Lyons likewise before him,what people forget it's a voluntary position and they get nothing for doing it. Barry was on holidays last week you swear the world ended the way people went on about the delay in the results being posted on the site.

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    So theirs an opening for someone I pressume you would need contact aul and get permission to set up a website and you can run that . All you'd have to do is update the results sure be very easy . Sure every ref returns cards to league with results and scorers yellows and reds sure not a bother . Or you can contact every club to get their result or assume that they will text you results it's a grand easy job . Then all you need do is input all that data . And then if you do have a holiday or heaven forbid an expected emergency like funeral or sickness you can get slated here . Imagine going to wedding at weekend etc you better enter all them results asap as the whole world is depending on it .
    Fair play old legs ... Excellent post

Quote Originally Posted by Barthez View Post
    Fair play old legs ... Excellent post
    Fair play to you for thanking him

Quote Originally Posted by Poddagod View Post
    To be fair - the west cork league PREMIER, DIV 1 & DIV 2... AUL - PREMIER, PREMIER A, DIV 1, DIV 1A, DIV 2, DIV 2A, DIV 3, DIV 3A... Big difference there!! Barry rings fellas if he hasnt heard from them regarding result/scorers etc...

70 Posts
    MESSAGE FROM THE CORK AUL MANAGER -
    JOHN PAUL COTTER:

The following is the squad required for a challenge game against the MSL selection next Monday night in Blarney United’s Ground at 7.45pm.
    (Monday was the only available night next week for a venue).
    Every effort in future will be made to try and make Wednesday as the night for challenge games.

All players are requested to be in the ground at 7pm sharp.

I Would like to ask all players named in the squad to contact me by text (087-6339776) no later than 7pm on Saturday night, if you are available or not available.

There will be more names added to the squad over the coming days. So keep a eye on this site.

Adrian O'Donovan, Alan lynch and Nathan Gumbo (Carrigtwohill )
    Brendan Keating ( Springfield )
    Shane Cahill, Mick Barrett and Dave Dineen (Park utd)
    John Corcoran (Blarney Street Ath)
    Dylan Roche (Killumney)
    Colm Forde (Glenthorn Celtic )
    Wayne Doherty and Wayne O’Leary (Knocnaheeny Celtic)
    Wayne Cotter ( Pearse Celtic )
    Adam Gerathy and Howie Coakley (Village United )
    Pa long (Glen Celtic )

Thanks you,
    John Paul Cotter

(Cork AUL Manager)
    Barry Peelo at Thursday, September 17, 2015

70 Posts
    Thursday, September 10, 2015
    CORK AUL FIXUTRES
    Friday 18th September Ko. 7.45 pm
    Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
    Blarney St Ath v Tower FC, Mayfield Community School, Ray Murphy
    City Wanderers v Pearse Celtic B, CIT Bishopstown, Pat Hennessy
    Saturday 19th September Ko 2.00pm
    Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
    Knockraha FC v Dunbar Celtic, GACA Pitches Brooklodge, M.Barry
    Coachford v Cathedral Celtic, The Glebe, S.O’Connell
    Blackstone Rovers v Strand Utd, Fairfield, P.Buckley
    Rathcoole Rovers v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Rathcoole, D.Cronin
    Pearse Celtic A v Waterloo A, Leaghanamore, D.O’Mahony
    Donoughmore Ath v Park Utd, Donoughmore, Ken Hennseey
    Glen Celtic v Carrigaline Utd, Glen Pk, T.Long
    Premier League
    Kilreen Celtic v Village Utd, Murphys Farm, J.O’Reilly
    AUL 1A
    Richmond v Leeview Ath, Garrandarragh, Wilton, D.Coleman
    AUL 2
    Hillington v De Courcey Albion, Pophams Field, D.Buckle
    Hibernians v Carrigtwohill Utd, Shanbally, D.Daly
    AUL 2A
    Waterloo v Newmarket Town, Whitechurch Community Centre, M.O’Flaherty
    Corkbeg v Cloughduv Celtic, Whitegate, P.Walsh
    AUL 3A
    Temple Utd v UCC, Temple Pk, K.O’Keeffe
    Southcoast FC v Churchvilla, Pfizer Pk, S.Moynihan
    Sunday 20th September Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
    FAI Junior Cup 1st Round
    KIllumney Utd v Grattan Utd A, The Farm, Ray Murphy
    Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round
    Ard Na Laoi v Innishvilla, Leemount, Yves Kriwan
    Buttevant v Kanturk, Buttevant, S.O’Connell
    Grangevale v Greenmount Rangers, Grangevale Pk, D.O’Mahony
    Dillons Cross Ath v Rylane Celtic, Silverheights Pk, D.Coleman
    Springfield v Watergrasshill Utd, Pat O’Brien Pk, M.Barry
    Castleview v Glenthorn Celtic A, O’Sullivan Pk, 2.00pm, T.Long
    Glenvale v Castlelack, Temple Pk, T.Thompson
    Fairview v St John Boscos, Fairfield, Richard Murphy
    AUL 3
    Ballinhassig v Macroom, Gortnaglough, A.Browne
    Blackpool Celtic v Los Zarcos, Pophams Field, M.Doody
    Bweeng Celtic v Greenwood, Bweeng Sports Centre, Jonathan Hennessy

Barry Peelo at Thursday, September 10, 2015

No comments:
    Post a Comment
    Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    I'm not having a go at Barry. He does a great job. I'm just saying with The AUL with as big as it is, should have a better system in place for posting league tables .fixtures and results.

AUL Results (Saturday, 19th September)
    Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round: Knockraha FC 5 Dunbar Celtic 2;
    Munster Junior Cup 1st Round: Coachford 4 Cathedral Celtic 2; Blackstone Rovers 1 Strand Utd 2; Rathcoole Rovers 0 Knocknaheeny Celtic 7; Pearse Celtic A 4 Waterloo A 1; Donoughmore Ath 3 Park Utd 4; Glen Celtic 8 Carrigaline Utd 1; Blarney St Ath 4 Tower FC 0; City Wanderers 4 Pearse Celtic B 3;
    Premier League: Kilreen Celtic 1 Village Utd 1;
    AUL 1A: Richmond 4 Leeview Ath 2;
    AUL 2: Hillington 0 De Courcey Albion 4; Hibernians 4 Carrigtwohill Utd 3;
    AUL 2A: Waterloo 3 Newmarket Town 3; Corkbeg 4 Cloughduv Celtic 1;
    AUL 3A: Temple Utd 2 UCC 1; Southcoast FC 3 Churchvilla 2;

Hi lads,

Full round up of results available now on www.corksportsnews.ie

Doing my best to include goalscorers and minutes of goals so if you can assist me with this I'd be very grateful.

087 2201145 if you want to text me results, scorers and minutes of goals

Thank you.

NOW IN:
    FAI Junior Cup 1st Round: Killumney Utd 0 Grattan Utd A 3.
    Munster Junior Cup Preliminary Round: Knockraha FC 5 Dunbar Celtic 2; Ard Na Laoi 0 Innishvilla 7; Buttevant 1 Kanturk 0.
    Munster Junior Cup 1st Round: Coachford 4 Cathedral Celtic 2; Blackstone Rovers 1 Strand Utd 2; Rathcoole Rovers 0 Knocknaheeny Celtic 7; Pearse Celtic A 4 Waterloo A 1; Donoughmore Ath 3 Park Utd 4; Glen Celtic 8 Carrigaline Utd 1; Blarney St Ath 4 Tower FC 0; City Wanderers 4 Pearse Celtic B 3; Grangevale 5 Greenmount Rangers 0; Dillons Cross Ath 2 Rylane Celtic 2 (Rylane won 3-2 on pens aet); Springfield 1 Watergrasshill Utd 0; Castleview 1 Glenthorn Celtic A 6; Glenvale 11 Castlelack 2; Fairview 0 St John Boscos 0 (Fairview won 2-0 aet).
    Premier League: Kilreen Celtic 1 Village Utd 1.
    AUL 1A: Richmond 4 Leeview Ath 2.
    AUL 2: Hillington 0 De Courcey Albion 4; Hibernians 4 Carrigtwohill Utd 3.
    AUL 2A: Waterloo 3 Newmarket Town 3; Corkbeg 4 Cloughduv Celtic 1.
    AUL 3: Ballinhassig 1 Macroom 4; Blackpool Celtic 0 Los Zarcos 0; Bweeng Celtic 2 Greenwood 6.
    AUL 3A: Temple Utd 2 UCC 1; Southcoast FC 3 Churchvilla 2.

Lads does anyone think more from the lower leagues should be considered for the aul team.? Players playing with you, or against or just anybody you have seen.? just an interesting question on if people feel the right people are given a chance year in year out and others are overlooked just because of div.?

Mate a few players from knocknaheeny got selected and the Premier forum went mad with people's opinions, not good enough, average league average players etc..

Quote Originally Posted by bantz View Post
    Mate a few players from knocknaheeny got selected and the Premier forum went mad with people's opinions, not good enough, average league average players etc..
    Fair point Bantz, on current form knocknaheeny are the form team in the aul 7 from 7 so it's only natural that their players are linked with call ups. I personally think they are players in lower leagues capable of playing for the Oscar traynor team. No matter who makes the squad or the first 11 of the team you are always going to find cynics that find faults with certain players, saying they shouldn't be on it, that this and that player is better, it's football it's a matter of opinions one man's taste is another man's poison.

Quote Originally Posted by FullRoast View Post
    Lads does anyone think more from the lower leagues should be considered for the aul team.? Players playing with you, or against or just anybody you have seen.? just an interesting question on if people feel the right people are given a chance year in year out and others are overlooked just because of div.?
    Donal O Riordan done it a few years ago and got destroyed on here for doing so. He had a a good few players playing in lower divisions

The real truth is there are many ,many Great players down in the lower leagues playing with the pals . Knocknaheeny are an in form team and deserve to have players looked at. some teams have and will beat premier teams from the lower div, I know any team from the prem having to play Knocknaheeny know they will have a game. Point being they shouldn't be so one dimensional and think all the players to choose from are prem, There should be a trial process not just places given. Saying that ill alway support the team, and when reading the comments about the game v munster senior team the other night its a bit unfair. Another thing is this forum shouldn't rule any manager in the aul, and i hope it doesn't. everyone has an opinion.

I agree with you completely there is some fine players in all divisions.The only thing is are they playing down there because their buddys are there or is it because they arent up to the challenge of playing premier week in week out? No matter what we do or say on here about who we think should be and everybody needs to get behind the lads theyre representing cork at the end of the day. Best of luck to John Paul and the lads hopefully they'll do themselves and the league proud

24. Thanks From:

Page 12 of 26 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast