tonight, about 80 Harps fans.
    😂😂 80

2,359 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    😂😂 80
    Have you another smart comment to make? Must be an injury crisis with Athlones home support too.

98 Posts
    Well, yes. There wasn't 80 Harps fans. Ye had one mini bus. But I suppose the other 60 were in disguise. 30-40 max.

2,359 Posts
    Well, yes. There wasn't 80 Harps fans. Ye had one mini bus. But I suppose the other 60 were in disguise. 30-40 max.
    Nobody in Donegal has cars? There was 30 on that bus alone, absolutely minimum that the same again next to us. Not sure how you could have seen that from the other end of the stand though..

83 Posts
    Athlone Town vs Finn Harps 485 official

186 Posts
    ���� 80
    I think we all know at this stage that when Nigel quotes a number of Harps fans at an away game you can just cut that in half for the actual figure and when he quotes a number of away fans in Finn Park you can just double that to get the actual figure.

Anyway, about 700/800 at Bray v Longford with about 4000 from Longford and 150 Spanish students who gave the players a rousing reception after the game.

2,359 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    I think we all know at this stage that when Nigel quotes a number of Harps fans at an away game you can just cut that in half for the actual figure and when he quotes a number of away fans in Finn Park you can just double that to get the actual figure.

Anyway, about 700/800 at Bray v Longford with about 4000 from Longford and 150 Spanish students who gave the players a rousing reception after the game.
    Wise up

56 Posts
    About 380 at Ramblers v Waterford. About 40 from Waterford. Fair play to them for following their team through thick and thin

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Comic Book Guy View Post
    About 380 at Ramblers v Waterford. About 40 from Waterford. Fair play to them for following their team through thick and thin
    That the new names for Roddy and Roddy Junior.?

105 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Wise up
    Will you stop derailing the thread.

2,359 Posts
    So, attendances from the weekend then?

Dundalk v Bohemians - 3,105
    Limerick v Drogheda - 2,308
    Galway v Cork - 1,301
    Athlone v Harps - 485
    UCD v Cabinteely - 214

Estimates:

Shamrock Rovers v Sligo - 3,250
    Shamrock Rovers v Derry - 1,500
    Derry v Pats - 1,300
    Bray v Longford - 750
    Cobh v Waterford - 380
    Wexford v Shelbourne - 300

Anyone able to correct with official figures? Seems less and less official figures are being released each week.

Our official figure is dodgy out. There was at least 3,000 in the ground. Have heard lots of people saying it was way more. Still though 2,308 is a good bump for us.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    I remember the lads on the radio wondering why the official figure was so low. They were wondering if there was some sort of capacity violation occurring.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

2,359 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    I remember the lads on the radio wondering why the official figure was so low. They were wondering if there was some sort of capacity violation occurring.
    That could be it. Before the game, Markets Field Facebook page stated capacity was a little over 3,000.

355 Posts
    962 at Finn Park tonight.
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

333 Posts
    3385 at Dayler tonight according to ET. Said to a lad at the game, that bet the official attendance is 3200-3300 and far lower than actual attendance.I haven't seen the ground that full in years. Still, great to see and hope all the Scots enjoyed themselves. I certainly did!

433 Posts
    1734 attendance in Sligo tonight,most Sligo fans just turned up to see who was in the dugout lol.Maybe about 100 Dundalk fans? too pished to notice quality trip over to the showgies as usual,class ground,great pubs,decent knowledgeable fans.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

63 Posts
    601 I think at Longford

445 Posts
    No idea what our official attendance was tonight but loads of Scots there

1123 according to ET.

Page 31 of 58 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast