Quote Originally Posted by AC Melon View Post
    Any predictions for the upcoming season? I'll go with :
    Premier: Newmarket
    1st div: Turnpike
    2nd div: Rhine rovers
    3rd: Shannon Olympic B (to be promoted)
    Bold prediction out of you AC saying the team that finished 3rd from bottom last year will finish 3rd from top or higher this year!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Bold prediction out of you AC saying the team that finished 3rd from bottom last year will finish 3rd from top or higher this year!
    8/9 new starting players including 6/7 A team players, if they'll ever do it it'll be this year

melon keep it quiet the bookies in newmarket will be cutting there odds now

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    Already lumped on them at 100/1 easy money!!!

Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    Does that really matter though side cutter. I mean Avenue are away twice in a row to start with....havent looked at the fixtures in depth so others could be aswell but i presume it was all done randomly and not hand picked to suit teams
    Teams want to get off to a good start and playing at home in your first 2 games helps. I think most teams would rather play at home in the first 2

While i agree that the new fixtures secretary is a dead on guy, it's probably a fair question, as you can imagine the reaction if the previous man started Connolly off with 2 home games, anyway i'm sure he's going to do a brilliant job.

Quote Originally Posted by Rider Cups View Post
    While i agree that the new fixtures secretary is a dead on guy, it's probably a fair question, as you can imagine the reaction if the previous man started Connolly off with 2 home games, anyway i'm sure he's going to do a brilliant job.
    There were 3 sets of fixtures generated, placed in separate closed envelopes and one was picked. This is the fixtures that you now see. He has started in a positive manner.
    Also fair play to the last man, he did the job for years, thankless most of the time.
    Last edited by First; 20/08/2014 at 9:18 PM.
    I'll update this next year.

Already lumped on them at 100/1 easy money!!!
    Can you actually bet on clare premier, 1st, 2nd and 3rd divisions in Newmarket bookies?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Can you actually bet on clare premier, 1st, 2nd and 3rd divisions in Newmarket bookies?

not sure if you still can but I know one of the bookies used to give odds on teams in leagues before season started ... any Newmarket lads confirm if bets still taken on clare league

Pretty sure you can on the premier, not sure about other divisions. Write to them on Fb or go into them I'm sure you don't live too far away hibs7772!

AC Melon .. Any word on Paddy purcell signing yet

For the same amount of effort it took to write that post you could have rang the bookies

I doubt they will give any favourable odds after Coole FC cleaned them out a few years back

Quote Originally Posted by OneNightOnly View Post
    For the same amount of effort it took to write that post you could have rang the bookies

I doubt they will give any favourable odds after Coole FC cleaned them out a few years back
    really ya? I was thinking them taking bets on lower divisions would be dodgy for them

AC Melon .. Any word on Paddy purcell signing yet
    Nah he was down training Tuesday night but unfortunately I think he chose newmarket! Would have been a super signing.

would have been a super signing indeed ... has he definatly said no to ye ??

Shuffleruns rember your post from last week ... laughing at Paddy possibly signing for Olympic still in the chase here

Formerly: vidic-class
    He has signed with Newmarket.

would have been a super signing indeed ... has he definatly said no to ye ??

Shuffleruns rember your post from last week ... laughing at Paddy possibly signing for Olympic still in the chase here
    Sure shuffleruns knows everything about football so leave him off! Major signing for newmarket as I said it probably makes them favourites for the league now!

Very mysterious there planners, you trying to stir up a bit of trouble down newmarket way ???

I thought wages were an overhead :-p

Olympic 0 -1 Hermitage

Page 3 of 36 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast