2 Ballinhassig AFC V College Corinthians FC
    3 Carrigaline United FC V Fermoy AFC
    4 UCC AFC V Wilton United FC
    5 Cobh Wanderers FC V Avondale United FC
    6 Mallow United FC V Passage FC
    7 Glasheen FC V Crofton Celtic FC
    8 Cork Institute of Technology FC V Everton AFC
    9 Casement Celtic FC V Douglas Hall AFC
    BYES: Ballincollig AFC Bandon AFC Blarney United FC Castleview AFC Crosshaven AFC Kinsale AFC Leeside AFC Mayfield United FC Midleton FC Ringmahon Rangers FC St. Mary’s AFC Tramore Athletic FC Youghal United FC
    FIXTURE TO BE PLAYED WEEKENDING 30TH SEPTEMBER 2012

42 Posts
    Wanderers manager be relishing the Avondale game.think he spent few seasons with dale

144 Posts
    Here's the rest of the draw.

ULSTER SECTION:

Cockhill Celtic FC v Letterkenny Rovers FC

Kildrum Tigers FC v Fanad United FC

BYES: Bonagee United FC, Buncrana Hearts FC, Drumkeen United FC, Swilly Rovers FC

LEINSTER SECTION

Templeogue United FC v Dunboyne AFC

Tolka Rovers FC v Firhouse Clovers FC

Skerries Town FC v Cherry Orchard FC

Malahide United FC v Bangor Celtic FC

Greystones AFC v Peamount Moyle Park FC

Garda AFC v Ballyfermot United FC

Whitehall Rangers AFC v Lucan United FC

St. Joseph's Seniors FC v UCD AFC

Beggsboro AFC v Edenderry Town FC

Belgrove Home Farm FC v Drogheda Town FC

Wayside Celtic FC v Dublin Bus FC

Pegasus St. James Athletic FC v Wicklow Rovers FC

Newtown Rangers AFC v Glenville FC

Portmarnock AFC v St. Patrick's CYFC

Bluebell United FC v Arklow Town AFC

TEK United FC v Drumcondra AFC

Sacred Heart FC v Phoenix FC

Mount Merrion FC v Glebe North FC

CYM Terenure FC v Postal United FC

Greystones United FC v St. Francis FC

BYES: Broadford Rovers FC, Celbridge Town AFC, Confey FC, Crumlin United FC, Glenmore Dundrum FC, Killester United FC, Kilnamanagh AFC, Leixlip United AFC, Newbridge Town FC, Parkvilla FC, Rathcoole Boys FC, Ratoath Harps FC, St. James's Gate FC, St. Mochtas FC, Tymon Celtic FC, Verona FC.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

43 Posts
    Latest results for 1st Rd
    Mallow Utd 4 - 0 Passage

Carrigaline away for us this weekend on the Friday night. Always tough below there, looking forward to meeting the lads again. Always a good honest welcome and match down there.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Latest results for 1st Rd
    Mallow Utd 4 - 0 Passage

Carrigaline away for us this weekend on the Friday night. Always tough below there, looking forward to meeting the lads again. Always a good honest welcome and match down there.
    Same to to you clifford, always a great game vs yerselves! could have asked for an easier draw but at least its a shot at redemption for throwin away promotion away to yerselves last year!! hopefully the night is good for the match and a great game of football ensues.
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by footiefanatic View Post
    Same to to you clifford, always a great game vs yerselves! could have asked for an easier draw but at least its a shot at redemption for throwin away promotion away to yerselves last year!! hopefully the night is good for the match and a great game of football ensues.

It will be fast and furious. Yeah could have done with an easier task, but we'll give it a shot. Maybe this is our year. Ha ha wishful thinking.

Hope traffic ain't too bad at the tunnel on fri night as we've lads working who might be tight for time. Should be ok.

What's the favoured footwear for the astro? Moulds or blades I assume?
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Mould or blades either or will do fine! just try and stay away from the studs!!traffic should be fine coming towards carrigaline around that time, there should be no rush! ya suppose both of us could have asked for easier draws but sure, you have to beat whats in front of you.

CIT v Everton could be the first upset in the competition . the former semi finalist are in a transition period so probably a great time for cit to get them. I think Everton really will be concentrating on getting the right balance of new players together to compete in the premier division. a big ask but I hope they survive .

43 Posts
    Carrigaline 1-2 Fermoy.

Good win away tonight in the first round. Took the lead after ten mins with a belter of a shot from 25 yards. Left them back into it after 35 mins with a good finish from their 10. Battled away and got the winner 20 into sec half with a powerful header from a corner. They hit post late on but that was as close as it came. We should have buried 2 more on the break near the end.

Hope they carry on with the way they play. Honest and committed to a man. Keep going lads it will come right.

144 Posts
    Hope they carry on with the way they play. Honest and committed to a man. Keep going lads it will come right.
    That's lovely Cliffy.
    If only everyone on here could speak so well of their opposition.
    And we'll done on the victory.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

43 Posts
    You know as well as I do bud that when I was only a spectator I gave it loads on here, hell my posts goIn back the years would be well worth a gander at to see how polite i was!!! NOT. Ha ha.

But it's so different when you become involved, you see what effort and graft goes into getting 14 lads to the pitch from so many people. All who were doing this long before I showed up and will be doing it long after I go. Local clubs eh, ****ing love em. Proud and honoured to be part of it all.

(til we play Avondale next week obv, can't have them beat us now can we?!?!?)
    Last edited by Clifford; 29/09/2012 at 12:07 AM.

144 Posts
    Cobh Wanderers 0-2 Avondale Utd today.

144 Posts
    (til we play Avondale next week obv, can't have them beat us now can we?!?!?)
    Dale have had a very sluggish start and were quite poor on Saturday so you are well in with a shout.
    And you never know, I might even make the long journey down. (If it's fine)

43 Posts
    Yeah its on in our place now. Dale have given up home advantage cos of the pitch situation. Come over and say hi if ya do pop down.

Carrigaline 1-2 Fermoy.

Good win away tonight in the first round. Took the lead after ten mins with a belter of a shot from 25 yards. Left them back into it after 35 mins with a good finish from their 10. Battled away and got the winner 20 into sec half with a powerful header from a corner. They hit post late on but that was as close as it came. We should have buried 2 more on the break near the end.

Thanks Clifford, same to yourselves. A good footballing contest, played in a great spirit. Both teams getting the ball down and playing some lovely stuff, with us once again just about coming up short! Taught we might have brought it to extra time near the end, but to yer credit ye held strong!! Best of luck in the rest of the competiton!

144 Posts
    Just to recap this weekends results in the Intermediate Cup

Rockmount v Leeds is on tomorrow night
    Ballinhassig 0-5 College Corinthians
    Carrigaline Utd 1-2 Fermoy
    UCC 1-0 Wilton Utd
    Cobh Wanderers 0-2 Avondale Utd
    Mallow Utd 4-0 Passage
    Glasheen 0-1 Crofton Celtic
    CIT v Everton was postponed - no date yet
    Casement Celtic 0-4 Douglas Hall
    Last edited by razor; 01/10/2012 at 5:33 PM.

43 Posts
    Perfect Razor. When can we expect the next round to be drawn, usually this week eh?

28 Posts
    Dublin Results

Malahide 2-4 Bangor
    Sacred Heart 1-2 Phoenix
    Whitehall Rangers 0-1 Lucan
    Skerries Town 2-8 Cherry Orchard
    Tolka Rovers 1-1 Firhouse Clover-Tolka win 3-1 on Pens
    Beggsboro 8-4 Edenderry
    Bluebell 4-2 Arklow Town

28 Posts
    Midweek Fixtures

Rockmount V Leeds
    Glebe North v Mount Merrion
    Wayside v Dublin Bus

These were not played this weekend as some of these teams had players over in Spain with the Amateurs.
    Still no results on FAI Site.Its the hardest Compo in the world to get results or fixtures.Even the LSL site doesnt recognise it under its cup competitions.The FAI Junior Cup seems to get more recognition.

28 Posts
    Dublin Results

Templeogue 1-2 Dunboyne
    Greystones AFC 4-2 Peamount
    Garda 2-1 Ballyfermot
    St Josephs 3-4 UCD
    Belgrove / HF 3-1 Drogheda Town
    Pegasus 2-1 Wicklow Rovers
    Newtown 2-2 Glenville-Glenville win 5-4 on Pens