the post mortem (waterford)

what happened guys.??.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    what happened guys.??.
    knew after their first goal it was gonna be one of those nights where we lose and players sent off! Overall thought it was a bad game, very scrappy and not enough hunger on our part!
    stupid mistakes resultin in two sloppy goals!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

im nearly sure twas a straight red! didnt see the whole incident but the linesman brought it to the refs attention so twas pretty obvious someone was gonna go and that was murf!

245 Posts
    deleted that last question by mistake.

anybody have a good game??

no one really performed on the night imo! they did play some good football on the ground only in patches but nothing resulted from this, again our lack of goals needs to be addressed! shane barret was lively when he made a run, dessie some good touches but overall i think everyone had a bad night tbh

245 Posts
    whats the betting they will play like demons on tuesday against pats cos its an away match.

did you get your one f ???

i did indeed excellent read!! think everyone is very impressed well worth the price increase! oh and like the article mayb a spot could open as a journo or writer!!

techs
    All i can say after been at that match last night is cop on alan matthews. based on that crap i would start a completely different 11 on tues night. its getting worse not better. its time for change chances are running out as is time. before you know it it could relegation dog fight

why not give eric a chance?he tried his heart out when he came on
    we are going up

111 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    i did indeed excellent read!! think everyone is very impressed well worth the price increase! oh and like the article mayb a spot could open as a journo or writer!!
    Glad ya liked the fanzine Maz! And thanks to everyone who bought a copy! and anyone who requested one, they're in the post!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by PAURO 7
    Glad ya liked the fanzine Maz! And thanks to everyone who bought a copy! and anyone who requested one, they're in the post!
    ya can pay me later (brown envelope)

You cant really blame matthews for the line up considering we had so many players missing.As for Eric he was given a chance and he did well i'd say he'll start on tuesday
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

538 Posts

Thumbs down

Thought Sean Prunty was very much missed. Very disappointing match we never created a chance . Nobody stood out at all in the match. We HAVE to address our lack of goals play sean francis and eric levine tuesday nite. Feel a lot of goals are goin to cum from Eric!

Just heard from pauro 7 that Seamus morris has a review of the fanzine in tommorrows Longford News. We made €250 in sales from friday so are halfway there in the sponsorship deal for GARTO! Even BIG PAUL MCGRATH bought two-one from yours truly and pauro 7!

The fanzine is sellin like hotcakes in Tally Ho and Billy the Barbers. If I missed out on anybody last friday nite, I have eighty five fanzines from the original batch and I will be selling them on friday nite at the Shels game!

Quote Originally Posted by techs
    All i can say after been at that match last night is cop on alan matthews. based on that crap i would start a completely different 11 on tues night. its getting worse not better. its time for change chances are running out as is time. before you know it it could relegation dog fight
    here here big time
    Copperknob!!!

good to hear the fanzine went well (even if the game didn't) think ts time to get crackin on the second issue of the season
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

111 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by max power
    good to hear the fanzine went well (even if the game didn't) think ts time to get crackin on the second issue of the season
    Gonna have to see about that one, time may be against me... hoping to have an issue out by the European game but depending on when we're playing, i might have left work by then... send anything ya have through anyway!!!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

1,081 Posts
    I dont want to get into talking about the match as it would only depress me buT i would like to say well done to all involved in One F . Its going down a storm with everyone. Apparently Alan Mathews wants a couple of copies for himself! Just one point about the game, although Eric did well he's still not fit which is a pity as he really has ability. Hopefully tonight will be better.

yeah lads, just wanted to say well done on the fanzine!!

after discussion today i hve the pleasure of making it public that we are working towards ahving another copy out for the european home game, a big push is needed for this so all help is needed, do as pauro says above and get the material in ASAP to one_f_in_longford@yahoo.co.uk

go on lets et the europeans see all thats good about the flansiro gang
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........