Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: McGee Out

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    I meant that in response to where you said there is a bit of PR work to be done after Kilkenny. Does that mean everytime someone calls for McGee out or your not fit to wear the shirt then there will be an apology?

No one can make rules as to what people chant unless it breaks ground regulations and from what I have read on here they haven't so there shouldn't be a PR issue
    As well as the dedicated core of supporters who travel to most matches there are SC members of a different agegroups and backgrounds or whatever, who may not see it the same way as others. The atmosphere at Kilkenny was a very different beast to what we're used to and I gather one of the SC guys felt compelled to call several members to apologise over the goings on there. That I assume is what they're on about with the PR work.

Also, the parents (I think) of one of the players travelled to the match with us but didnt travel back, I dont know if this was pre-arranged but I have been told that this was because they werent comfortable due to the shenanigans after the game.

Also, a seat was acidentally broken by one of us, but coupled with the atmosphere and the antics, that sort of thing can look very different from other perspectives and is the sort of thing that could be exaggerated and give our SC and Limerick supporters in general a bad image.

Up to now Limerick has had absolutely no problems whatsoever with scumbags or schooligans or whatever you want to call them, but you get the likes of Kilkenny, add in the ****s throwing stuff after Douglas Hall scored lastnight, and before you know it we are all classed as scum (especially knowing how there are elements here that love to stir **** regarding L37).
    LTID

here here they should be kicked out
    of the sc

are ye saying limerick37 has a soccer hooligan element ha ha i think i just p**sed my pants

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    are ye saying limerick37 has a soccer hooligan element ha ha i think i just p**sed my pants

There is no hooligan element at L37, but it doesnt take much for people to believe we have, when you get one or two eejits throwing stuff at away support, allow for the typical exaggerations and misundertsandings such as you have just displayed, and theres your reputation ruined.
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    Sure aint that why your afraid to come into the shed

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    And if I was there I wouldn't have been dishing out abuse and acting like a loon.
    Well aren't you precious

Oh and you should have said that to me too when you were texting me the other night, rather than digging here. I have a business to run on Saturdays so have other things to be doing with my time
    I was in work at the time and so wasn't able to articulate myself properly

Kinda like you yesterday I guess

And as for the irony of you accusing me of digging......

So players are supposed to be 'big enough' to take criticism and not react one minute, but now to suit your arguement they should be confronting fans!
    If he felt so strongly why not say it at the time?? Seriously??

Oh and the 'mystery fan' is you,
    Thought you weren't naming any people involve but shur good man quelle suprise

you were 'outed' at the meeting Thursday night by those who were present in Kilkenny.
    Hello Sailor

Couldn't give a fig whatever lies most of the cowards that were in Kilkenny told you tbh, I know what happened

BTW You'll notice once again you're passing on stuff which happened at something you didn't even attend........

Grow up Tom
    LMAO

Mr. Gets a teency weency bit of scandal and has to throw it up all whisper like on the net

It's sad and pathetic but again quelle suprise

if you were out of order, you were out of order and just accept it and move on
    Happily would if I was out of order but I'm not, I know what happened

Anyone whos opinion I care about at that club has came down on my side which says a lot

Just to get a few points straight here. The player I spoke to was expressing his own personal opinion, he wasn't speaking for the whole squad. So it's quite possible that other players have no problem with what went on, although I seriously doubt it. I think there's a bit of PR work being done by a few supporters here over what happened...
    More spineless OPINION from Mike with not a name mentioned

I'd also like to ask, what was the idea behind taking down the flags after Limerick went 2-0 down? What kind of support is that?
    Read the start of Battery Rovers excellent post on Supporters Clubs please

Altho in fairness to you I might be after paying him for a bit of PR

Did the people who decided to take down the flags represent the opinions of the whole Limerick contingent there?
    They represented the opinions of the people in charge of the flags.

In future you can hand everyone out a flag each to put up and do with as they see fit

I don't recall too much aggro at the time

"You're not fit to wear the shirt" - what's that about?
    It's about losing two nil away to Kilkenny

Again have a gawk at Battery Rovers post

And besides was that me on my own singing that?? Is that my fault??

And regarding what you said to McGee Tom, well based on the vitriol of the first post in this thread, to be honest I'm finding it hard to believe that that's all you said.
    I don't care what you do and don't believe.

I know what I said

And I'm not the only one who knows either.......
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 19/08/2007 at 4:23 PM. Reason: Being a good boy for my favourite mod ;)

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    I am not questioning anyones loyalty here but if half the people involved and attending Limerick 37 had half the passion and love of the club as Lim Till I Die does then it would be a far better place.
    Much appreciated. Cheers.

Youve been missing for a while Lim it's been a quiet place without you.
    I've been working nights

Which was kind of what made it easy to pin everything on me

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    By who? and to who? I was there and didnt hear his name mentioned, and why the need to be 'outed'? whatever of your opinion of what hes supposed to have done he hasent denied or tried to keep any of his 'actions' secret
    1000% correct

now if the rumours of him skinning kittens and selling smack to the Kilkenny kids are true surely everyone from fans, players and officials will have already seen this and told 10 friends by now
    Chinese Whispers

They're a terrible thing

Just have a look at this thread

Which was kind of what made it easy to pin everything on me
    Well i wasent there was I, so who else is gonna get the blame

Exactly. If you can't blame the facists find some pinko to fall back on. It's all politically motivated.

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    I gather one of the SC guys felt compelled to call several members to apologise over the goings on there.
    Just to clarify it sure as hell wasn't me

Also, the parents (I think) of one of the players travelled to the match with us but didnt travel back, I dont know if this was pre-arranged but I have been told that this was because they werent comfortable due to the shenanigans after the game.
    That's their own business whether or not they feel comfortable

Also, a seat was acidentally broken by one of us
    That wasn't me either

add in the ****s throwing stuff after Douglas Hall scored lastnight, and before you know it we are all classed as scum
    And neither was that

Good God could other people who weren't me actually have caused upset at games

Then again, probably kids I led astray eh lads??

Exactly. If you can't blame the facists find some pinko to fall back on. It's all politically motivated.
    I was warned my dabbling with Monkfishs' unique brand of socialism would get me in trouble

Quote Originally Posted by fire away View Post
    here here they should be kicked out
    of the sc
    BURN 'EM
    BURN 'EM ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was warned my dabbling with Monkfishs' unique brand of socialism would get me in trouble
    Just as long as you dont dabble with Monkfish's other 'brands' we might all just pull through this latest episode of 'entertainment weekly'

Yeah there's enough Monaghan women in this story already.

Just as long as you dont dabble with Monkfish's other 'brands'
    You know how I feel about your brands

we might all just pull through this latest episode of 'entertainment weekly'
    I'm sure you'll all get over me.

With time.........................

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Yeah there's enough Monaghan women in this story already.
    hmmmmm explain yourself Lord Gothvanker.

LTID isn't the only one being dogged by persistant rumour.

Can we all take the lgiht-heartedness elsewhere please guys??

This thread is about me

ME ME ME ME ME

Rumour? tis all true!

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast