Results 6,541 to 6,560 of 7867

Thread: The say anything, what's on your mind thread

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    430 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Shameless plug for my brothers business venture that he starts up this Saturday. Bloody brilliant idea and now in Ireland, I'd love to give it a go myself. Would love if a few of you budding Tiger Messi's would go out and support him. It's getting great coverage!

----------------------------------

http://youtu.be/cPDOExChuVM

Footee is a bit like testing the football skills of Lionel Messi on an undulating golf course with Rory McIlroy as his caddie.

Footee is a top class novelty sports game that blends two of the world’s best and most popular sports – football and golf. It is a competitive, skilful and addictive sports game that mixes the passion and strength of football with the elegance and tradition of golf.

It's played on a 12-hole golf course by groups or individuals but instead of swinging golf clubs and hitting golf balls, players kick footballs.

The game rules are identical to golf – each hole carries a par (3, 4 and 5) and the aim is to get the football into a (bigger) hole in as few shots as possible. The scores from each hole are accumulative and the player with the lowest score at the end of the round wins. The usual golfing lingo applies; bogeys, birdies and eagles, with the exception of a hole in one which is now called a "goal in one"

Situated just 5 minutes from the M50 at the old Dublin City Golf Club, Ballinascorney, Tallaght, Dublin 24, Footee is opening for business this Saturday, the 4th of May at 12:00pm.

A round of footee costs between €10 and €15 depending on peak times, with further discounts for students and unemployed people. You can rent a football for €2.50 or you can simply bring your own.

www.footee.ie
    www.facebook.com/footeeireland
    @footeeireland
    Heading up there this evening. A good few of the lads from the club have played already and though it was great. Seems to be doing good business too so far as it can be hard to get a tee time when the weather is decent.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    430 Posts
    Footee was great craic, highly recommend a trip up there to anyone. I'm also utterly terrible at it.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

357 Posts
    Typical subtlety from the Aussies! At least it would be funny as you come into land at Melbourne Airport.

http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/hu...621-2omxv.html

3,373 Posts
    am I the only poster who wants to see Stills87, Nash87 & Young87 added as members?

3,373 Posts
    Came in this morning to find my team lead stayed late and did most of the work I had planned for today. I shouldn't be annoyed, but I was really looking forward to doing some angular (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AngularJS) development.

1,821 Posts
    Time to hit CORK!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

575 Posts
    Hit El-Pietro a slap for me.

2,393 Posts
    Feckin Paddypower casino...whoever put me on there in the first place would want to be shot.

Ventured through unknown wilds today...

2,284 Posts
    The months of stressing have paid off; I was awarded first class honours in my fine art degree. I'm absolutely over the moon.

1,821 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    Hit El-Pietro a slap for me.
    Next time.

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Next time.

1,821 Posts
    This bunny is kinda cool.

575 Posts
    Latest update from the adventures of Acornvilla:

I finished work at around 11 tonight, usually catch a bus back into town, just down the road at 11:15. To my dismay, when I arrived at 11:12 or so, the bus was nowhere to be seen.. I did however see a very pretty Spanish girl get harassed by a young gentleman. He sat at the bus stop shouting at her. It was clear she was uncomfortable as she hurried away from him, and walked towards me. I asked her was she ok. She told me through broken English, that she was at a friends house and needed to get back into town to go home, I explained that the bus was probably gone and that I wouldn't mind walking her home as I was going into town anyway.

The fine upstanding member of society at the bus stop was hollaring throughout, and became somewhat more aggressive in his calls as he realized I would walk her home. I asked the girl (Daniela?) her accent was strong and her English was fairly dodgy, but we chatted. I tried to make sure she was ok, she told me that she had never met that man before, that she was a student here for 2 months to learn English, the usual stuff. Things were going well, but the walk is damn long...

After 20 minutes or so, I hear the lad from the bus stop call at us, and call again, and again... He had seemingly been following at a distance. He was walking pretty quickly, demanding she tell him what pub they had been in. The girl obviously had no idea who he was, or what he was talking about.. She had told me she had been to the cinema and then a friends house all night. I'd tend to believe that over the drunken ramblings of a scumbag. As he drew nearer I told Daniela to walk faster and we'd try to stay ahead of him, but he did the same of course. When he eventually caught up, he started demanding to know what pub they had been in. Screaming ''TINA!!'' at her. I calmly tried to explain that this was not Tina, and that he was mistaken, of course Mr. hoody didn't like this. I did my best to keep us walking and neutralize the situation, but what can you do when you have some drunk scumbag shouting at a poor girl who barely speaks English? At this point she was crying and holding onto my arm...

Yerman then eventually started to square up to me, as I knew rightly was going to happen. He started pushing against me, making threats, so I have him trying to assault me on one arm and a crying girl on another. Absolutely fantastic Tuesday night so far.. Eventually he took a swing at me, and another, both I managed to dodge.. I really didn't want to get into a fistfight with a drunk at the side of the street, I kept telling him I had no interest in fighting him which seemed to **** him off even more. He came at me again and i just pushed him away.

Two men passed by and tried to ignore the situation, but I called out to the one nearest us and asked him to please lend me a hand, which he did, I explained the situation to him all the while I still had that idiot trying to push me and fight me, but thankfully he eventually admitted defeat and knew he wouldn't get anywhere with the two of us guys. He walked away then threatening to find the girl and of course follow me after I dropped her home to ''bash my skull in'' etc. So at this point I tried to call a taxi or two, my options were a tad limited thou, because I just started a new job 3/4 weeks ago, and haven't been paid yet, so I'm totally broke for the moment having also just moved house. 7e I had in my wallet in total, not enough for a taxi. No one was answering their phone, so I went to plan b which was to wake up about the only guy I knew would be in Limerick City with a car.

Niall is now my hero, because he was willing to pick us up and drop the poor thing home. I think I could have gotten myself a lovely new lady friend if I weren't already happily shackled to another poor girl. Just like the movie films I tells ye.

That was my night, oh Limerick, Ireland, humans.....
    Last edited by Acornvilla; 10/07/2013 at 3:50 AM.

1,529 Posts
    The Longford Jesus (and also part Batman) strikes again. Good man Acornvilla.
    Last edited by Mr A; 10/07/2013 at 1:26 PM.

19. Thanks From:

2,393 Posts
    Note to self: If ever on a night out in Limerick, call Acornvilla.

21. Thanks From:

914 Posts
    You won't need to - he'll find you.
    Hello, hello? What's going on? What's all this shouting, we'll have no trouble here!
    - E Tattsyrup.

23. Thanks From:

575 Posts
    Wheres my medal? Or stab proof vest...

I'm getting awfully sick of people being shíte thou.

914 Posts
    You'll get the recognition you deserve very soon - I hear Chuck Norris is getting an Acornvilla tattoo!
    Hello, hello? What's going on? What's all this shouting, we'll have no trouble here!
    - E Tattsyrup.

1,529 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    Wheres my medal? Or stab proof vest...

I'm getting awfully sick of people being shíte thou.
    Erm, you're heard the Jesus story right? This may not end well for you.