Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Song for Trappatoni

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    I4E...thats crap...and Paul, we aint the same person. in fact I4E is a creep, you will see him at all the ireland matches with the big creep head on him!
    Quote Originally Posted by boovidge View Post
    heroes in a green shirt?
    Very good, although what would i know im a creep after all!
    Marge: Homer, the plant called. They said if you don't show up tomorrow don't bother showing up on Monday.
    Homer: Woo-hoo. Four-day weekend
    -
    Trappattoni+Tardelli+Brady=Holy Trinity of Irish Football

Quote Originally Posted by Ireland4ever View Post
    Very good, although what would i know im a creep after all!
    First sensible thing you said I4E
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

To Paokara tune.....

Oh Giovanni.....trapattoni.....the Green Army.....south Africaaaaaa........went To Italy In Nineteen Ninety.......... Sent Home From Rome By Schilacci........in Ninety Ninety Four We Went Back For More........ray Houghton Got The Winner On The Jersey Shore.............oh Giovanni.....trapattoni........the Green Army South Africaaaa

I think Im bigging this up too much when I say that this could be the one!!!

Tune: Just one cornetto, give it to me, delicious ice cream, from Italy...
    -----------------------------

Just one Italian.
    Give it to me.
    A Trapattoni.
    From Italy.
    Hes grey.
    He wears a coat

Stick your Capello
    He "loves" the goat?!?
    Last edited by blobbyblob; 19/02/2008 at 3:55 PM.
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

Im not feelin' the love
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

no i think the paok chants above are the best couldew get itgoing?! get singing it at an away match!!!

How's about:

Ooooooooh Trappatoni, the one and only, Italian jooooob.
    They say he's too old, he can't manage anymore,
    But we're the Boys in Green and we'll sing forever more!

or ?

How about to .."can't take my eyes off of you"
    Or even just sing the first verse and chorus....might get the crowd going..
    Open to changes of course...

You're just too good to be true,
    Can't believe my eyes that it's you.
    You'd be like heaven to touch
    I wanna hold you so much,
    At long last Trappa has arrived,
    And I thank God I'm alive.

Pardon the way that we stare,
    There's nothing else to compare,
    The sight of you leaves us weak;
    There are no words left to speak.
    But if you feel like we feel,
    Please let us know that your real.

Chorus...
    We love you Toni, and if it's quite all right,
    We need you, Toni, to warm the lonely night.
    We love you, Toni, trust in us when we say:
    Oh Trappatoni don't bring me down I pray,
    Oh Trappatoni, now that we've found you,
    Stay and let us love you, Toniiiiii, let us love you.....

Can't take my eyes off of you.

Quote Originally Posted by ParkLife View Post
    How about to .."can't take my eyes off of you"
    Or even just sing the first verse and chorus....might get the crowd going..
    Open to changes of course...

Pardon the way that we stare,
    There's nothing else to compare,
    The sight of you leaves us weak;
    There are no words left to speak.
    But if you feel like we feel,
    Please let us know that your real.

Chorus...
    We love you Toni, and if it's quite all right,
    We need you, Toni, to warm the lonely night.
    We love you, Toni, trust in us when we say:
    Oh Trappatoni don't bring me down I pray,
    Oh Trappatoni, now that we've found you,
    Stay and let us love you, Toniiiiii, let us love you.....

Can't take my eyes off of you.
    OMG.......where did I leave my bucket?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    OMG.......where did I leave my bucket?

...yeah...., a lot of work gone in there Parklife, Kudos to you and all, but as Father Ted Crilly so eloquently put it:

"We want to keep out of the whole area of, you know, actually being in love with the horse."
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

Ha..ha..fair point. in my defence I said it was open to change..ie..ye guys put in the effort of making it sound ..well...not so gay!!

parklife, thats a bit homoerotic, he mightn't last too long with something like that!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ParkLife View Post
    Ha..ha..fair point. in my defence I said it was open to change..ie..ye guys put in the effort of making it sound ..well...not so gay!!
    I already tried this but it seems to have slipped under the Radar

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post
    You're just to good to be true
    Can't believe the Lads they picked you
    you've got the Midas touch
    we're gonna party so much

Da da da da dada da........................

OOOOOOOOOH Trapattoni , Giovanni Trapatoni,..................
    He's gonna take us all the way

111 Posts
    Sung to {RANDOM NAME} red and black army.........

Giovanni Trappatoni
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

I think we should sing some Mozart and some opera songs as he is an opera buff and loves his classical music.
    In Trap we trust

To the theme of Teenage Mutant Ninja/Hero Turtles

Giovanni Trapattoni

Heroes in a green shirt, GIO POWER

Theyre the worlds most fiersome football team,
    They're heroes in a jersey that is green,
    With Robbie Keane in attack,
    The Irish boys won't cut 'em no slack!

Giovanni Trapattoni

Trapattoni leads the boys in Green,
    Dunne defends, Duff whips the crosses in,
    Carsley plays in midfield, Shay Given is a human shield

Giovanni Trapattoni

Heroes in a green shirt, GIO POWER

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qI0FbYe3lRE

Dean Martins 'That's Amoré' changed for our satisfaction

He comes from Italy, his name starts with a T,
    Trappatoni

He likes his coffee but prefers spaghetti
    Trappatoni

It's an open song people so feel free to contribute............
    There'll be snow on that one.

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    I think we should sing some Mozart and some opera songs as he is an opera buff and loves his classical music.
    And that'll make him... pick his teams better?
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Its called singing in support for feck sake. This thread is just a laugh anyway and its about coming up with songs for a laugh and a bit of support.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Its called singing in support for feck sake. This thread is just a laugh anyway and its about coming up with songs for a laugh and a bit of support.
    Its a laugh alright. Ninja Turtles? No wonder Croke Park is like a morgue.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast