Page 192 of 212 FirstFirst ... 92142182190191192193194202 ... LastLast
Results 3,821 to 3,840 of 4233

Thread: Stephen Ireland

2,693 Posts
    They could stage the first home game at St. Colman's Park.

1,912 Posts
    He would be a big personality in St Colman's Park.

1,000 Posts
    If his form is good enough, call him into a squad, even without him making contact with the FAI first.

See if he turns up and makes the effort. If the fans react negatively, see how he response to that.

Can't remember how I voted in the poll (or if I did) but my vote now would just be 'yes', or preferably 'yes depending on his form'.
    Last edited by osarusan; 24/09/2013 at 4:46 AM.

2,693 Posts
    It's all done via agents these days. Both parties could save face about making the first move, but it'd enhance my nobheadometer's reading of SI if he maintained he needed to be contacted.

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    780 Posts
    Funny that the add at the top of the page is for hair transplants. Obviously the advertisements can pick up wording in topics like wigs and the appropriate advertisements appear. I wonder what the advertisements are for the hot celebrity pictures in the general forum.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    780 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by back of the net View Post
    Owlsfan............read all my signature...."Republic of Ireland Forever" is representative of my football team not the island of ireland.

In football terms are we not recognised by UEFA and FIFA as "Republic of Ireland" or do you know something that i dont?
    I wouldn't worry what Septic Blatter and his ilk call us - we are Ireland.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

1,912 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    Funny that the add at the top of the page is for hair transplants. Obviously the advertisements can pick up wording in topics like wigs and the appropriate advertisements appear. I wonder what the advertisements are for the hot celebrity pictures in the general forum.
    You do realise that google ads are also based on your own browsing history.

2,693 Posts
    I think they also pick up keywords. So anytime I discuss Darron Gibson I get online guitar shop ads. Anytime I discuss my age and possible dissatisfaction with Mrs Stuttgart I get middle-aged slappers. I never get hot celebs unfortunately.

672 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    I think they also pick up keywords. So anytime I discuss Darron Gibson I get online guitar shop ads.
    Is that why this thread is showing me clip-on hair extensions?
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    I think they also pick up keywords. So anytime I discuss Darron Gibson I get online guitar shop ads.
    Surely you mean Andy Reid?
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Lost in Giovanni Trappatoni's Tactics Board
    132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    I wouldn't worry what Septic Blatter and his ilk call us - we are Ireland.

Our team are called officially the "Republic of Ireland"......so I will focus on that as that is what we are called in the international football community and within the football governing bodies
    Last edited by back of the net; 24/09/2013 at 12:30 PM.
    My Country is My Club.

Republic of Ireland Forever

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Um_ZvP2cUdo

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    857 Posts
    Do ye not just use some add blocker lads?

Not that I do. Or would. Ever.
    Last edited by CraftyToePoke; 24/09/2013 at 4:37 PM.

1,912 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke View Post
    Do ye not just use some add blocker lads?
    This is an advertising supported site. Please consider disabling your ad blocking software on Foot.ie.

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    857 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    This is an advertising supported site. Please consider disabling your ad blocking software on Foot.ie.

So where did you read that then geysir ? It wasn't amongst any pesky distracting ads I'll wager

1,912 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke View Post
    So where did you read that then geysir ? It wasn't amongst any pesky distracting ads I'll wager
    Top of the page
    http://foot.ie/forum.php

I got fed up with ads reminding me of my browsing history

446 Posts
    Noel's got his eye on 'our' Stephen...
    http://thescore.thejournal.ie/stephe...facebook_short

Luckily it was only Tranmere he played well against...
    http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/engli...e-boss-hughes/
    Last edited by ArdeeBhoy; 26/09/2013 at 8:08 AM.

2,284 Posts
    Ireland's goal last night was his first since scoring for Aston Villa against Chelsea on the 31st December, 2011.

3,311 Posts
    highlights of the Tranmere - Stoke game, including Ireland's goal: http://www1.skysports.com/watch/vide...mere-0-2-stoke

2,284 Posts
    The message from Ireland appears to be much the same, even after King having gone to the effort of speaking with his agent; non-committal.

"‘He wants to play for us’ – Noel King on Stephen Ireland": http://www.thescore.ie/stephen-irela...07922-Sep2013/

AFTER RECALLING FOUR players who had found themselves out of favour under former manager Giovanni Trapattoni, Noel King said today that another exile, Stephen Ireland, ‘wants to play’ for his country again.

Speaking after announcing his 25-man squad for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Germany and Kazakhstan, King said he’d been in touch with representatives of the Stoke midfielder who hasn’t played for his country since 2007.

“I spoke to Stephen’s agent. I completely understand, he’s been out for so long. He’s a very good player and has played a couple of half games that I watched.

“He’s getting his career back on track and I understand fully that he’s not ready in his head, in his physique, in his conditioning.

“I respect what he said. If you had a son and he was in that position you’d like to make sure not to rush it.

“He wants to be back in top condition for himself and he wants to play for Ireland.”

When pressed further, King said that any decision on a return would ultimately have to be taken by the 27-year old.

“That’s up to him but from what I’ve gathered he wants to play for Ireland and that’s great.”

Ireland has been in self-imposed exile from the international set-up since falsely claiming his grandmothers had died before a key Euro 2008 qualifier against the Czech Republic.

Despite only playing six times for his country, Ireland has four goals to his name and has reportedly expressed a desire to return recently.
    He's been claiming he'd be interested in a return for quite some time now, so when will he actually decide he's ready, if ever?

576 Posts
    Seems perfect for him to come back under an interim manager.
    That way there's no issue with the new manager
    Folding my way into the big money!!!