I am A full Time Student

And Part time Sub editor of sport for a TV Station
    Last edited by a.a.d; 23/11/2007 at 1:38 PM. Reason: ,

C.D.S.C

The copyright for this post is owned by AAD Enterprises and can be used at a cost.

Elevator Operator. Work is up and down at the moment.

Taxi. Coat. Indeed.
    Quoting years at random since 1975

Post-grad student in UCD, occasional small time music business operative....(a roadie in other words) - and Paul O'Shea, I've done both your dream jobs...... both can also be nightmares like any other gig!
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

stan ive played in a band when i was younger, i was more thinking touring like globally not just locally!!! Have ye done it all over the shop or just in ireland?!

I'm a full time student and amateur journalist.
    Last edited by superfrank; 23/11/2007 at 1:56 PM.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    stan ive played in a band when i was younger, i was more thinking touring like globally not just locally!!! Have ye done it all over the shop or just in ireland?!
    My playing was all over the shop......... not quite globally, but, yeah, toured a bit and made records; professional as in didn't make any money, but didn't have time to do anything else....
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    amateur journalist.
    Do you work with the Indo?

230 Posts
    Mortgage Brokerage business owner and as a hobby, portfolio photographer.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Do you work with the Indo?
    No college paper. Don't worry Dodge, I'm going to be a sports journalist seen as I can't articulate well enough to be a social commentator.
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    No college paper. Don't worry Dodge, I'm going to be a sports journalist seen as I can't articulate well enough to be a social commentator.
    You missed the joke too.

I was going to be a sports journalist until I realised I might have to miss the odd Pats game. Seriously

Mortgage Brokerage business owner and as a hobby, portfolio photographer.
    Ahhhh, good old america, land of the dreams, if it wasnt that I was going to guess Insurance, "well, what do you do Sir?!" "Me, I sell Insurance"
    You must be affected by the lack of funds from the Fund Banks, the whole sub-prime thing I heard was drying up a lot of brokers business due to lack of money coming through to the lending organisations?! Its funny I was out at a ( Irish )wedding in Italy a couple of months ago, and a lad who lives in san diego ( was on a scholarship to the states for soccer many years ago ) has his own business in the same area, but he said business was so dry that he and his missus decided pack up for a month and to come over to "Europe" as nothing at all was happening.....

That would have been funny, you are not allowed to read my articles cos you are only an armchair supporter. I am more EL than you \_/

I was going to be a sports journalist until I realised I might have to miss the odd Pats game. Seriously
    Fair play to you.
    Extratime.ie

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    You must be affected by the lack of funds from the Fund Banks, the whole sub-prime thing I heard was drying up a lot of brokers business due to lack of money coming through to the lending organisations?!
    Oh indeed, but, we're not as bad as California, yet. Luckily, sub-prime was/is only a small part of of my business. The problem is that the sub-prime fallout is rolling over and is having a serious impact on all types of lending.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    Oh indeed, but, we're not as bad as California, yet. Luckily, sub-prime was/is only a small part of of my business. The problem is that the sub-prime fallout is rolling over and is having a serious impact on all types of lending.
    "Neither a borrower nor a lender be"........said the cigar maker
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    423 Posts
    You missed the joke too.

Oddly enough sports journalist was my dream job for a while too. Until I realised I'd most likely end up covering schoolboy football for the Wexford People for about 20 years.

Obvious dream like most young lads was professional sport star, wasn't fussed whether it was football, darts or even GAA.
    Other one was to take over the world, and I'm now on the first step of that ladder having ensconced myself in the civil service. (Insert evil laugh here).

Tallaght Stadium Regular

Ya I know, reigns being tigthened all over the shop, to ensure it doesnt happen again and in any other sector. It always happens in america and then they bring in new directives/regulations to make it more rigid and difficult, hence why london is becoming a hub.

Full-time PLC student in computers but hoping to get part-time work soon.
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Got rid of the fecker over 8 yrs ago!
    Maybe it's time to let him go then?
    Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    Mortgage Brokerage business owner
    Any jobs going?
    Last edited by sligoman; 23/11/2007 at 2:56 PM.

85 Posts
    Full time 4th year student.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Other one was to take over the world, and I'm now on the first step of that ladder having ensconced myself in the civil service. (Insert evil laugh here).
    You're actually on level 4. Its in the handbook you were given on the first day. Towards the back, just after "how to use the internet fully" and just before "how to answer claims that all civil servants are lazy good for nothing waste of tax payers money"

Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast