67 Posts
    A "stay of execution for staunton"

He's not sacked so

131 Posts
    A stay of execution apparently according to the news.

fai announce review

48 Posts
    RTE News say the FAI Board are meeting now.

Maybe they'll announce a contract extension?

Bugger. I had my hopes up for a while there. Should have known they'd try and ride out the storm. Delaney knows if Stan goes it makes him look very bad as Stan was his "world class manager".

622 Posts
    I can't believe there is no journalist around that will fight Delaney or Staunton face to face over this. Not physically of course but verbally. Why can't any of the professional jounalists ask why there is a view? What basis is being used to keep him on? etc
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

4 more years....buliding.....wouldnt want that shower of incompetent bast@rds builing my house!

Quote Originally Posted by Kingdom View Post
    I can't believe there is no journalist around that will fight Delaney or Staunton face to face over this. Not physically of course but verbally. Why can't any of the professional jounalists ask why there is a view? What basis is being used to keep him on? etc
    Set Sinead Kissane from Tv3 on them..

Has the statement been read out yet?
    Did he answer questions?
    Did he read the statement?
    Was Stan or any players there?

48 Posts
    Lads who says he's safe and there's a review on? :/ Did I miss something?

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Eire06 View Post
    Set Sinead Kissane from Tv3 on them..

Has the statement been read out yet?
    Did he answer questions?
    Did he read the statement?
    Was Stan or any players there?
    Everyone has been asking him will he consider his position...thats an easy question to answer. He should be asked why he should be kept on.

"stay of execution" could mean that he's gone after the wales game whatever the result.

Hope he goes. I supported him long enough but after last night's debacle I can't defend him any longer.

that was said on rte six one...will discuss it later in the show

stay of execution
    I choose to take this statement literally.

Try it, it'll cheer you up
    SIGNATURESCOPE

a review what does that mean?

good man tony but get Delaney gone, come on say what we are all thinking.

staying in job, pending a review.
    fair play to tony o'donohue

delaney - we'll see what our board members have to say
    he "didnt make the appointment"....****

oh delaney is a ****, he is distancing himself from it now. its the delaney era that has to be over.

LEGEND that is T O D predicts ..

DEMISE OF STAN!!! before Cardiff

622 Posts
    Its obvious now that the FAI are trying to manufacture a position where Staunton goes but where Delaney stays. Tony O'Donoghue alluded that John Delaney is distancing himself from the appointment. If he does/has then his position should become untenable. Which will mean another large contract payoff. God damn it!

161 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    oh delaney is a ****, he is distancing himself from it now. its the delaney era that has to be over.
    I'm almost certain Delaney made that same claim when cornered by journos outside of the Mansion house before the home Wales game. Some mystery "others" appointed Stan. What a sleeven he is.

Page 5 of 13 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast