Thread: Steve Staunton

2,693 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blobbyblob View Post
    - Pic of the crowd control from last night before the end -
    Bloody hell, I told you it was like living under communism.

Quote Originally Posted by life long red View Post
    ask sean conors
    I presume you mean Sean Connor.
    In Trap we trust

no he is on about blackys brother here neil

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by life long red View Post
    ask sean conors
    Who's Sean Connors?

537 Posts
    just contacted a good source in the football media and he had no word on this. did say that he heard that some journos "thought they had an inside line" and that they were saying he was on his way out. personally i doubt it would happen so quick

i know he's been a disaster but he hasnt done anything wrong deliberately and speculation like this is unfair no matter what salary he's on

140 Posts
    Sean Connors, wasn't he that guy in Terminator? Maybe we're going to get Arnie over the remove Delaney and the suits?
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Billy Connolly? Interviews would be better craic anyway...
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

Surely someone has the inside track, the silence from Merrion Sq is deafening, not normally camera shy, is this a good sign?

Quote Originally Posted by jbyrne View Post
    just contacted a good source in the football media and he had no word on this. did say that he heard that some journos "thought they had an inside line" and that they were saying he was on his way out. personally i doubt it would happen so quick

i know he's been a disaster but he hasnt done anything wrong deliberately and speculation like this is unfair no matter what salary he's on
    I am sick of this stuff its unfair etc blah blah. . I don't usually agree with Dunphy but people are spending lots of money to travel to see this team and they are taking time off work to come up to Dublin and it might cost them a fortune to bring their kids with them and they are watching a shambles. I don't feel sorry for him one bit. He is on good money and he knew the deal before he got the job.
    In Trap we trust

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    I am sick of this stuff its unfair etc blah blah. . I don't usually agree with Dunphy but people are spending lots of money to travel to see this team and they are taking time off work to come up to Dublin and it might cost them a fortune to bring their kids with them and they are watching a shambles. I don't feel sorry for him one bit. He is on good money and he knew the deal before he got the job.
    For once I agree with you. People have been executed for less. I have no sympathy for him.
    Last edited by youngirish; 18/10/2007 at 4:25 PM.

Tuff Luv....

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy View Post
    Lads, would you give a 250k a year job as a heart surgeon to a guy off the street who had never done it before?
    Don't feel sorry for him, he's a MULTI-MILLIONAIRE and he's taking the pi$$ out of all of us. Shame on you Staunton.
    Couldn't agree more, for Christs sake, just go!

Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    Bloody hell, I told you it was like living under communism.
    There was nowhere near as much stewards in front of us over the far side of the Canal end. There was a heavy presence of stewards in that corner because thats were the little knackers were acting the maggot.

3,308 Posts
    Did anyone see the Georgia - Scotland game? Some idiot ran onto the pitch, and got immediately surrounded and hauled off by about 4 security guards. I reckon they were fearing a repeat performance.

537 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by youngirish View Post
    People have been executed for less
    maybe, just maybe, you are exagerating a little here?

media swarming merrion sq at the mo...

I might head up to Merrion Square for the craic.

Someone who works for the Mirror seems to think it's on and will be announced tonight or tomorrow.

If you fancy a bet he's 11/10 on Betfair to not be in charge for the Wales match.

Quote Originally Posted by onenilgameover View Post
    media swarming merrion sq at the mo...
    All good, 2 heads would be nice,Stans will do for now!

Just announced on Today FM that FAI are to make statement at 6pm.

I don't just want Stan gone. Del-boy has to go too!
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Delaney will be on 6.01 news according to someone on boards. That's not a good sign. Is it?

462 Posts
    I want Delaney gone more than Stan.

Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast