Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread: Worst Towns in Ireland

Tuam - Knacker infested sh*thole. Everyone person under the age of 21 walks around with a burberry cap and chain around their neck.

Ballybofey - Still struggling to get out of the 1980's.

Boyle - Sh*t traffic system means you'll be stuck their for good if you get lost. Shops seem like they're days away from being knocked. Locals stare at you as you go through.

Longford - What's the point?

Ballymote - Knacker buffs. The worst kind. Think they're hard. Also the stench of that pig farm on the way.

Clara, Co. Offaly, Tullow, Co. Carlow and anywhere in Co. Leitrim. Truly the towns that time forgot.

Don't know why there are so many complaints about Moate! I live just outside Moate (moved here last year) and I think it's a grand place. It has everything you need and the people are nice. And the traffic jams will be gone soon.

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Tuam - Knacker infested sh*thole. Everyone person under the age of 21 walks around with a burberry cap and chain around their neck.
    You are totally misinformed. It is quite obvious you have never set foot in Tuam. For you to say that "...every person under the age of 21 walks around with a Burberry cap..." does not paint a clear picture. People of all ages were Burberry hats in Tuam.
    Last edited by Paddyfield; 11/05/2008 at 8:04 PM.

Mullingar, nothing but pikeys.

Moate, nothing but traffic.

Ballina, nothing at all.

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Thats just not true now. Stop exaggerating.
    I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

172 Posts
    Tullamore. the end of the earth and the home of the missing link.
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

Bray - I love the place but, my God, it actually is a ****ehole. There's nothing to do anymore. They closed the cinema, they're knocking down the bowler and there's no sand on the famous beach. Bray Head is a very dangerous place for a "beauty spot". The Main Street has all the shops, the rest of the town is one big grey housing estate. It also has a disgusting accent, a mongrel of Wicklow and Dub tones.

Charleville - At first, I was shocked when someone mentioned this little place. When I was younger I actually lived there for a short while and thought it was pretty nice but now that I think about it, it's such a backward dump. IIRC, the only building that came from the 20th century was the Texaco station.
    Last edited by superfrank; 12/05/2008 at 2:59 PM.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post
    Callan, Co. Kilkenny is another one of those Marie Celeste towns I'd say.
    Jerry, its over between you and me! (Shamefully accurate! Always useful to act as backdrop for 70s movie though.)

Moate - Strangest town ever - Stopped in a pub that had Chicken Cake
    Manorhamilton - Right spot for a weekend with a gang of lads
    Dungarvan - Never found it welcoming
    Carrick on Suir - Another world
    Athy - Nuke it now
    Castledermot - Mother of God
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567