Thread: Stephen Ireland

Stephen Ireland

IRELAND `TEASED ABOUT HAIR TRANSPLANTS`
    Posted 15/10/07 12:28

Stephen 'Daddy Dick' Ireland is reportedly set to quit international football because his Irish team-mates teased him about apparent hair transplants.

The Irish Mail on Sunday reports that two unnamed team-mates pinned him to the floor on the night before Ireland's game in Slovakia last month, and tried to see if the sudden appearance of a fringe was down to artificial means.

What is in no doubt is that last season Ireland had a rapidly receding hairline, while in recent times he appears to be sporting a fringe.

Indeed, the Daily Telegraph claims 'it was not clear to the casual observer that he was there (at Ireland training) at all until coach Kevin MacDonald praised him loudly for a good piece of footwork.'

The FAI deny the incident took place.

Source Football365.com
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Jesus. I'm sure he was teased about his hair. To suggest he's going to quit international football over it is nonsense though. Anything for an "article".

Can we stop the Steve Ireland threads, they all hit the bin anyway, this is just saying what was said in last thread.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Can we stop the Steve Ireland threads, they all hit the bin anyway, this is just saying what was said in last thread.
    Well considering we have been debating why he decided not to join up with the squad for the last week I think any article that may give a reason is relevant and newsworthy.

I wonder if he wasnt from Cobh would you have the same attitude?
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

absolute ********. even if he did have transplants its his own buisness. its not something id mock someone about. the fact is he has great ability, and can become one of the best. and Btid1 u should ask yourself if he was a jackeen would you get the pleasure ur clearly getting from his problems. i bet we wouldnt even be tal;king about it now if he wasnt from cobh. roy keane was right , them dubs love putting everything and everyone from outside the pale down.

366 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by depor View Post
    absolute ********. even if he did have transplants its his own buisness. its not something id mock someone about.
    If any of my mates got a hair transplant I'd be taking the **** out of them from years. How could anyone pass up the opportunity for a good slagging like that?

Jesus if one of the lads got the hair transplant of course they are going to get slagged over it. However the article is just grasping at straws and it makes a mockery of what could be a serious mental illness for Stephen Ireland. Taking the **** out of someone for getting a hair transplant is fair game in my view but I do not believe it has anything to do with Ireland not turning up for these games.
    In Trap we trust

20 Posts
    Stephen Ireland threads are the new saipan threads of foot.ie.....

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Can we stop the Steve Ireland threads, they all hit the bin anyway,
    Exactly. Hair today, gone tomorrow.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

I agree with ya neilMcD, it is making a mockery of his mental health. Its bad form.

A low cut.

He may have to remain on the fringes of the squad for the next few matches.

would ye ever cop on he is well enough to play for City and not for Ireland you must be joking me. Bin this thread its crap and since when were ye able to diagnose mental problems. Your all sick in the head. give it a rest.
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

its a hair raising story alright
    I

366 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    since when were ye able to diagnose mental problems. Your all sick in the head.
    Touché.

Hopefully he will Regaine his spot in the Irish team soon.
    I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

Quote Originally Posted by depor View Post
    absolute ********. even if he did have transplants its his own buisness. its not something id mock someone about. the fact is he has great ability, and can become one of the best. and Btid1 u should ask yourself if he was a jackeen would you get the pleasure ur clearly getting from his problems. i bet we wouldnt even be tal;king about it now if he wasnt from cobh. roy keane was right , them dubs love putting everything and everyone from outside the pale down.
    Im actually from Kildare so thats you argument out the window I suppose.

Where does his percieved mental illness come into this??

Anyone who gets a hair transplant for reasons of vanity deserves all the abuse they get and should expect it.

There was a time when we could laugh at certain things on this board I can see those days are over with the PC brigade in full flight.

I suppose we shouldnt discuss Andy Reid's weight either as Im sure he is senstive about it........
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

999 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Torn-Ado View Post
    Hopefully he will Regaine his spot in the Irish team soon.
    Best of the puns so far!

Heard a story that he might join BARNET after he finishes at City.
    'And Crouch must score'

agreed
    I

What a shame, he was hair apparent to Roy Keane's crown[ing glory], more than just a fringe player. Someone's going to get to the root of this, it has to be more than yet another shaggy dog story.

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast