Thread: Harps match.

238 Posts

Harps match.

Many of ye travelling? There should be at least 2000 in Finn Park on Friday, hope ye bring enough to create a noise
    Have ye any injury worries/suspensions, afaik we have 2 players doubtful and one out for the season, but otherwise we should be at full strenght.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Many of ye travelling? There should be at least 2000 in Finn Park on Friday, hope ye bring enough to create a noise
    Have ye any injury worries/suspensions, afaik we have 2 players doubtful and one out for the season, but otherwise we should be at full strenght.
    Me and gael353.

We're travelling without our first choice back five and Kevin Waters

I predict a handy enough six nil win for ye

Have ye any injury worries/suspensions, .

Loads. Buckleys out, Keadys out, Pat Purcells suspended, Kevin Waters suspended, Paul Finnucanes working , Ross Cosgraves gone missing, Derek McCarthys still suspended. Am i right?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

unleash the kids

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    unleash the kids

Its going to have to be done!! A load of the u-21s will be playing tomorrow night!!

good experience for them an away game against a good team can only help them i think.what sort of a team will be out?

Not sure yet. As far as i know the whole back four are unavailable and Waters is suspended. And you can probably add Jimmy Fyfe to that list, he was out injured last week. Id say this will be the team;

Ryan
    Whyte Danagher Finnucane(is he travelling?) Molan Tierney Barrett Hayes Curtain/LTID
    Moran Kelliher

Many of ye travelling?
    Number of people wishing to go but have no trasport.

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Not sure yet. As far as i know the whole back four are unavailable and Waters is suspended. And you can probably add Jimmy Fyfe to that list, he was out injured last week. Id say this will be the team;

Ryan
    Whyte Danagher Finnucane(is he travelling?) Molan Tierney Barrett Hayes Curtain/LTID
    Moran Kelliher
    After just one brief training session Hellas Luimni's star players already been snapped up by L37
    LTID

1,524 Posts
    Typical disregard for the junior game shown there. I'll bet they didn't even speak to Monkfish first. Bar Stewards.

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    After just one brief training session Hellas Luimni's star players already been snapped up by L37

I stuck him out on the left wing because of his pace !!

Finn Harps -v- Limerick

Friday, 12 October 2007 10:07
    Finn Harps will look to continue their march towards the eircom League of Ireland Premier Division when they host Limerick 37 at Finn Park tonight, kick-off 8.00pm.
    Paul Hegarty's side have catapulted themselves to the top of the First Division table with a terrific run of good form that has seen them overhaul Cobh Ramblers and Dundalk.
    They come into this tie on the back of five straight wins, with the last of those being a 4-0 thumping of Monaghan United away from home last weekend.

Declan Boyle is expected to return to the squad having being absent through injury. However, Hegarty may have to do without Tony Shields (ankle), while Neil Lloyd (ankle) is a certain absentee.
    Hegarty is not going to get carried away and is not looking beyond tonight's game.
    He said: 'We are just taking it one game at a time and for now all we want to do is to get three points against Limerick. They will be tough and they'll give nothing away cheaply. They'll come and have a go. We need to make sure that we are on our guard.'
    Limerick 37 make the long trip to the northwest without a host of first team players. Pat Purcell and Kevin Waters are suspended. Paul McGee will also be without the injured quartet of Brian Buckley, Paul Finucane, Nigel Keady and Robbie Kelleher.
    Limerick have only picked up one point from their three previous encounters with Harps this season, which was in a 1-1 draw at Jackman Park back in April.
    Given the large home support expected and the sextet of missing Limerick players it would seem that Harps' good run of results against the Shannonsiders is set to continue.

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    I wanted to tell you all in person but now it's been leaked

I had to take it lads. 900 quid a week?? Put yourself in my shoes.

And anyway don't worry I've managed to secure a loan deal back to ye to guide ye to Division Four glory next season

If you talk to Ger Finnin or any of the senior players they will deny all knowledge of my signing but that is only one of the terms of my loan deal so that we can keep some sort of air of normality around the Hellas camp

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Number of people wishing to go but have no trasport.
    Who??

Fair play to your lads last night.Were well organised and very commited and were unlucky not to score.This season Harps have been scoring a late goals as teams tire but Limerick lads were fit f and up for it right to the final whistle.Considering lads were missing and yez were playing some younger players there is def room for optimism down your way.

1,524 Posts
    In all fairness, I enjoyed the game a lot more than any L37 fans would have

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

I'm about to move a lot of the off topic bickering in this thread to rubbish. Use PMs for private grievances people.