L37 v Kildare

Thats right, we acually have a game today

You sure the players knew that? Horrible weekend for us two, killer.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

48 Posts
    Limerick were well beaten tonight. They couldn't cope with our lone striker - Gorman. Unusual, as usually Lim's defence is excellent.

Limerick we also fairly badly disciplined, what's going on there?

Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    Limerick were well beaten tonight. They couldn't cope with our lone striker - Gorman. Unusual, as usually Lim's defence is excellent.

Crap performance
    Crap ref
    Ski giving out to the ref at full time was about the entertaining part of the night, oh and the 7 miles of traffic cones that are on the road before Toomevara that are there for no reason, did I mention the armed Guards that stopped us outside Toomevara aswell? acually it really was an action packed satarday night

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Crap performance
    Crap ref
    Ski giving out to the ref at full time was about the entertaining part of the night, oh and the 7 miles of traffic cones that are on the road before Toomevara that are there for no reason, did I mention the armed Guards that stopped us outside Toomevara aswell? acually it really was an action packed satarday night
    Thought the cones came after Toomevara? Anyway I had a great night in a pub in Kildare after the train didn't fupping stop in Newbridge!!!
    Pretty much my reaction to that and the score whilst I was watching the Italy-Scotland game went from Thank Christ I missed out on that mauling is all I can say

We are fcukin rubbish and have been for quite some time. I could go into detail about our rubbish but it would depress me. Suffice to say we're crap

There are absolutely zero positives to take from the game, none

Before I go off on one, just to clarify Sutton had a poor, poor game last night*

However that doesn't excuse our chimp of a manager screaming abuse at him for ten minutes after the game. What's that going to achieve you moron? As manager he should have had the class to take his players off the pitch at the end instead of hauling them over to abuse the ref. He's a fcukin disgrace.

The highlight for me came when Anthony Hayes shook the officials hands after the game and was bollicked out of it by Ski for doing it

*BTW anyone who blames the ref for that debacle last night either falls into the "We love Ski temporary blind" category or the "We know nothing about football" category. Tactically clueless. Hopeless Long Ball. Rubbish Defending. Woeful. Woeful. Woeful.

Robbed by the ref my hole

oh and the 7 miles of traffic cones that are on the road before Toomevara that are there for no reason, did I mention the armed Guards that stopped us outside Toomevara aswell? acually it really was an action packed satarday night
    You gotta wonder what jebus was transporting in that fetching case, what with all the precautions

The highlight for me came when Anthony Hayes shook the officials hands after the game and was bollicked out of it by Ski for doing it
    Thats very bad form alright, was Ski sent off?
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

There was nothing wrong in the decision's of the two red cards. Maybe the ref gave a few decisions for backing in or climbing against ye but some refs are like that. Remember last time we played in Station Road and we felt we were robbed by the ref and ye all said that was rubbish (ref actually made wrong decision then), well where's that atitude now

here are the highlights

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VwKR6VDrly4

Quote Originally Posted by christo View Post
    Remember last time we played in Station Road and we felt we were robbed by the ref and ye all said that was rubbish (ref actually made wrong decision then), well where's that atitude now
    Yeah, damn LtiD with his 'we deserved to lose, the ref had little to do with it attitude', whats the problem chiefo? We at least have the class to say Kildare deserved it this time, unlike certain folk from Station Road the last time we were up there.

Oh the ref robbing you last time was a pitiful cop out from the Kildare supporters, we deserved the win last time, ye did this time, end....of....story

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Yeah, damn LtiD with his 'we deserved to lose, the ref had little to do with it attitude', whats the problem chiefo? We at least have the class to say Kildare deserved it this time, unlike certain folk from Station Road the last time we were up there.

Oh the ref robbing you last time was a pitiful cop out from the Kildare supporters, we deserved the win last time, ye did this time, end....of....story

A penalty for a foul a good bit outside the box and caught on camera I dunno jebus, but you were the better team last time if i rememeber correctly.
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

Quote Originally Posted by steno View Post
    A penalty for a foul a good bit outside the box and caught on camera
    Camera is inconclusive and you know it

Also, your pitch wasn't lined at the time so how could anyone tell

Suppose that's the refs fault too

Our manager used to play for Ireland and expects the whole league to fall down at his feet basically. He feels he shouldn't have to bother with such things as discipline should he not be so inclined. His defenders here will insist that his brainless ranting is passion and should be encouraged but to be honest he's an embarrassment at this stage.