Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: The Big One: Longford V Limerick37 FC

Quote Originally Posted by gaffer33 View Post
    Think myself longford will sneak a win,experience at this stage will tell a lot,limerick have a very good right back, blonde fella,2 dodgy centre backs,need to talk to each other,centre mids are strong,fyffe will have a big part to play,was at match friday night against rams..leo the lion might pull ye through..good luck..
    Tony Cascarino was at the game Friday night

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    a draw 1-1..........Limerick scoring in the dying minutes to equalise. beat them in jackman. Don't think Longford have much interest in the cup as their main concern is the league at the moment.

Ah dont let it fool you lad. Sure priority is the league but I can definetly say we will put out a team to win!!

Not sure if they sell them in club shop but I'll have a look I suppose if I can.
    Thanks no panic, only thing is if you dont you'll join Monaghan as the only supporters to let me down this season regarding badges good luck!
    What about Longford badges? anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by Sonic View Post
    Ah dont let it fool you lad. Sure priority is the league but I can definetly say we will put out a team to win!!

until limerick win then ye'll be saying ye weren't pushed for the cup any way

Suspensions

Rossi to miss Longford game + Athlone :

"Ross Cosgrave (Limerick 37) suspended for TWO (2) competitive matches and fined €50 as a result of being sent off v Douglas Hall (22.08.07).

Automatic suspension in next FAI Ford Cup match to be served and ONE (1) competitive match as and from Wednesday, 19th September "

I thought he already served a suspension for the Shels game - can anyone confirm

(Correction - The Athlone game is postponed so he'll miss Kildare)
    Last edited by KevB76; 20/09/2007 at 12:47 PM.
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Rossi to miss Longford game + Athlone :

"Ross Cosgrave (Limerick 37) suspended for TWO (2) competitive matches and fined €50 as a result of being sent off v Douglas Hall (22.08.07).

Automatic suspension in next FAI Ford Cup match to be served and ONE (1) competitive match as and from Wednesday, 19th September "

I thought he already served a suspension for the Shels game - can anyone confirm
    No but I can confirm he's a lucky, lucky boy

Two games

Think myself longford will sneak a win,experience at this stage will tell a lot,limerick have a very good right back, blonde fella,2 dodgy centre backs,need to talk to each other,centre mids are strong,fyffe will have a big part to play,was at match friday night against rams..leo the lion might pull ye through..good luck..
    Are you sure it wasnt Limerick City or one of the many other Limericks you saw??The strongest part of L37 is the 2 centrebacks and the weakest is the central midfield who lack the slightest hint of creativity and neither can be accused of being tough and uncompromising defensively??????Fyffe can save some good one on ones though.Didnt Lonford loose their last two games despite a good run before that??However the home advantage will be a huge bebefit.A draw at best for L37.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

,limerick have a very good right back, blonde fella
    I never thought id see the day!! I always knew Peter White was on foot
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    Are you sure it wasnt Limerick City or one of the many other Limericks you saw??The strongest part of L37 is the 2 centrebacks and the weakest is the central midfield who lack the slightest hint of creativity and neither can be accused of being tough and uncompromising defensively??????Fyffe can save some good one on ones though.Didnt Lonford loose their last two games despite a good run before that??However the home advantage will be a huge bebefit.A draw at best for L37.

you are a limerick fan right?

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    you are a limerick fan right?
    I would like to see Limerick 37 be in the top 3 clubs in the country where they should always have been but I personally dont do enough to earn the title "fan".
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    I personally dont do enough to earn the title "fan".
    Come with me my young apprentice

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Thanks no panic, only thing is if you dont you'll join Monaghan as the only supporters to let me down this season regarding badges good luck!
    Never let it be said we're as bad as Monaghan...we've got you a badge

Ha Ha

Talking Fair play to yer support tonight, loved the bananas lads!

47 Posts
    Looks like we avoided a potential banana skin! <I'll get me coat!>s
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post

Feck off ya chancer! I got you a jubilee badge and a Show Racism the Red Card one. Thats gratitude for ya.

Oh and hard luck last nite.
    Last edited by Magicme; 23/09/2007 at 12:18 PM.

Atmosphere and Crowd in Longford!!

Well done to all the Limerick fans who travelled up to Longford on Saturday. It was a proud day to see so many fans there and the Atmosphere was excellent. I felt the result was an unfair reflection on Limericks performance and I would love to see Longfords first goal again as I was pretty sure it was offside. Despite the result the team played played well in my opinion and I thought Wayne Colbert was class last night. Also good to see a bench full of U-21 players. They are the future of this club and are a talented bunch. Even though we lost I took a lot of positives from last night in Longford. The future looks bright
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    Looks like we avoided a potential banana skin! <I'll get me coat!>s

speaking of a coat, if ye find mine up where the limerick fans were id appriciate it

I thought we played quite well overall.
    Although Longford were slightly the better team most of the way through, and had the clearest of the chances, I thought we defended well and put some nice moves together and generally held them well until they scored their first (which was slightly against the run of play at that time). Once they scored however, they upped their game and dominated most of the rest of the match.

The biggest difference between the two teams was experience.
    Longford are playing Premier Division teams week-in-week-out. Even if they were (until a month ago) losing most of those matches, the experience of playing at that level is something that our lads simply don't have.

Still, a good performance from our lads in their shiny white jerseys.
    (As an aside, how many times have we played in white this season?)
    Fight the good fight!

(Now with my very own account on foot.ie - How cool am I? - 15/02/07)

thought the no.14 was decent when he came on, took the penalty well too.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast