Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Leo the Lion

Leo the Lion

Was away for the match but heard he was a disgrace the weekend, whats yere input on it lads. Theres banter and crossing the line, do ye think he crossed the line.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

He's a legend

Fairplay to your assistant for confirming he's a classless Knacker though

85 Posts
    He was giving the fingers to Dundalk fans when we were down. Leo the muppet.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    He was giving the fingers to Dundalk fans when we were down.
    Yep, He's a legend alright

85 Posts
    Lily the Panda would take him any day!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Yep, He's a legend alright
    Such a pointless debate. Benny the Bull is king of all EL mascots and would whip all of yer silly little mascots together.

No chance!!!

Pandas are endangered for a reason you know

No Bottle

Such a pointless debate. Benny the Bull is king of all EL mascots and would whip all of yer silly little mascots together.
    What a load of Bull

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Was away for the match but heard he was a disgrace the weekend, whats yere input on it lads. Theres banter and crossing the line, do ye think he crossed the line.
    did he cross the LION,you must be mad bilko is dodgey very dodgey.leo the lege hadnt nothing to do with your keeper slicing everything in sight

I know Limerick has a reputation for crime but kidnapping the Leinster Rugby Mascot is a bit much.

Leinster Leo Lion

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    No is the honest answer. Anyone who had a problem with it is a humourless tosser to be honest and should be treated as such

What did he do?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    No is the honest answer. Anyone who had a problem with it is a humourless tosser to be honest and should be treated as such
    , are you leo jebus??
    Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    What did he do?
    I just heard a few things about him behind our keeper shoutin at him, sorry roarin, and at one stage tried top clip, i dunnno as ai said wasnt there, absolutly killed me friday night knowing the match was going on.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

I was talking to Leo after the game and he was telling me of some of the stuff that was said to him after the game by Meade the left back for Cobh and the assistant Martin Cambridge.
    During the game Leo was down entertaining the fans at the clubhouse end. A ball went wide and he dived and saved it he handed the ball to the keeper. as the keeper was taking the kick out he pretended he was gonna pounce on him (from 5 yards away as the crowd roared hes behind you etc) this got the assistant manager of cobh in a state and he tried to put pressure on the forth official to do something. (much ado about nothing really)

at the end of the game leo was over by the stand, cobh were taking their time taking a touch so he passed the ball to John Meade who started a tirade of abuse twords the....mascot! "your only a ****ing langer you ****ing tosser you, your a sad **** so you are!" he said, as the final whistle blew he legged it away from the now advancing onto the field Lion.

After the game Leo was on the field applauding both teams when the assitant manager Martin Cambridge went over and threatened him...."ill kill you you ****ing langer, what are ye a langer do you here your a sad **** in a.....lion suit you ****ing chunt! And later...."get outta my way you ****ing chunt you or ill get you". All the time 'shaping' on Leo and staring into his massive fake eyes!

When leo had hung up his paws for the night the assistant manager Martin Cambridge was away like a flash as he didnt know who leo was.

A lot of Cobh fans came over to leo after the game and applauded him for his good humour and shook his hand so bellavistaman, i know your only trying to create debate but its well wide of truth and ask who gave you this information first. Although Leo gave me all this info so take it which way u like
    Last edited by gael353; 17/09/2007 at 10:10 PM.

He was giving the fingers to Dundalk fans when we were down. Leo the muppet.

A physical impossibility, as Leo is feline and doesn’t have any fingers to point or to gesture. He has a glove like paw with a mitten and a thumb. So maybe he was giving you the thumb? Amazing how the only people who complain about Leo are the ones who didn’t get what they wanted on their visit to Limerick.
    Last edited by gael353; 18/09/2007 at 10:57 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    I know Limerick has a reputation for crime but kidnapping the Leinster Rugby Mascot is a bit much.

Leinster Leo Lion

Lions they may claim to be but thats one crap Lion that leinster have, very poor indeed

Oh my god you have Leo's phone number!!

I Know. I heard him roaring down the noisy lion to him. Leo is grand, great entertainment, sometimes better than the football !!

Cobh were never noted for the Sense of Humour..Poor Corkies !!!
    Can we put this to bed now..because.....The Lion needs to sleep tonight

John
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

i agree defo the end of the lion for this thread

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    After the game Leo was on the field applauding both teams when the assitant manager Martin Cambridge went over and threatened him...."ill kill you you ****ing langer, what are ye a langer do you here your a sad **** in a.....lion suit you ****ing chunt! And later...."get outta my way you ****ing chunt you or ill get you". All the time 'shaping' on Leo and staring into his massive fake eyes!
    worth the admission on it's own.
    I dunno which is funnier -Limericks Lion or Cobhs Ass-Monkey.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast