Thread: Shelbourne 4 Limerick 0

Shelbourne 4 Limerick 0

As pretty as it sounds apparently.

gave away soft goals. 1st one, shels centre half ran unchallenged from the half way line and unleashed a screamer. 2nd one, hoof ball into the box, broke for leech. 3rd goal, chucka skinned, leech had peeled off whichever one of our centre halves it was and headed to the net with ryan unlucky not to keep it out and the fourth was a mistake by one of our centrehalves (i really need to get glasses!) and davey ryan was left stranded as yer man dinked it over his head.

thought we tried to play football while shels hoofed everything first time.
    shels were also into niggling and pulling and dragging and we were a bit naive to it.

shels gave one of their central mkidfielferd manof the match. funny that...cos i never remember a fella gettig man of the match for watching the ball fly over his head all night.

molan did well at right back. carty tried hard. waters didnt.

i hear kelleher was at a wedding. where were cosgrave? keady?
    you gowl!

thats a bad result alright. was there many limerick fans at the game with it being all ireland weekend in dublin. did they have anything on the night in memory of ollie byrne
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

I presume Cosgrave is suspended? Where was Jimmy Fyffe?

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    I presume Cosgrave is suspended? Where was Jimmy Fyffe?
    Fyffe played. Didnt come out for the 2nd half though.
    Took a knock but i thought he had worked it off.
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    thats a bad result alright. was there many limerick fans at the game with it being all ireland weekend in dublin. did they have anything on the night in memory of ollie byrne
    There was about 20 Limerick fans, mostly familiar faces so dont think any of the GAA crowd went.

They had a minutes applause at the start, a few words from a family member and banners from Shelbourne and L37 fans, also there are wreaths & book of condolences outside the ground.
    LTID

Horrible horrible weekend altogether, full credit to 'lim til i die' for stealing all the glory for himself after the game up the stand in middle of the Shels fans, poor monkfish was told to wait at the steps in case a 'monkfish takes Shels end' thread appears(and to keep and eye on our bags) feck sake 'redron' was able to run around after the Bohs lads but poor mr fish had to babysit the bags and to be there just in case a certain someone got launched of the stand cause he smudged the writing on the banner we gave them

Sound lads in fairness.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Horrible horrible weekend altogether, full credit to 'lim til i die' for stealing all the glory for himself after the game up the stand in middle of the Shels fans, poor monkfish was told to wait at the steps in case a 'monkfish takes Shels end' thread appears(and to keep and eye on our bags) feck sake 'redron' was able to run around after the Bohs lads but poor mr fish had to babysit the bags and to be there just in case a certain someone got launched of the stand cause he smudged the writing on the banner we gave them

Sound lads in fairness.
    did you watch the match at all?
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide View Post
    did you watch the match at all?
    I did. why?

I did. why?
    twud be nice - seeing as this is a football forum - for people to talk about football and not the highjinks. dont you think?
    you gowl!

twud be nice - seeing as this is a football forum - for people to talk about football and not the highjinks. dont you think?
    It was a painfull 90mins end of story, Do you not think a simple gesture of giving the Shels fans a banner is not football related, and unfortunetly the carry on inside and outside the ground is too.

Sure if i annoy you so much then cant you just add me to your 'ignore' list or something?
    Last edited by Monkfish; 03/09/2007 at 2:46 PM.

What carry on went on in and around the ground lads? Don't tell me LtiD started up again

It was a painfull 90mins end of story, Do you not think a simple gesture of giving the Shels fans a banner is not football related, and unfortunetly the carry on inside and outside the ground is too.

Sure if i annoy you so much then cant you just add me to your 'ignore' list or something?
    jees relax... all i'm saying is that there was a time on this board when people talked about the actual match and rated the players etc etc

and you dont annoy me....you annoy everyone!
    you gowl!

Looking for a bit of info lads; who is Creane; came on for Darren Harrington?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    What carry on went on in and around the ground lads? Don't tell me LtiD started up again
    Dont quote me on this but from what we could make out and heard a number of BSC 10/15? went into the Shels end and got fecked out by the Guards, apparantly 30/40 of them outside chasing 30 or so of the 11 year old shels schooligans around, couple of riot vans doing the rounds.

As i said dont quote me on it and feel free to correct me anyone.

jees relax... all i'm saying is that there was a time on this board when people talked about the actual match and rated the players etc etc

and you dont annoy me....you annoy everyone!
    Well this is your 2nd non-football related post on this thread, is there anything in particular you want to know from a 4-0 defeat?

Quote Originally Posted by Sniffer View Post
    Looking for a bit of info lads; who is Creane; came on for Darren Harrington?
    Wasent it Clarke that came on? i prob lost interest at that stage.

Yes, it was Shane Clarke. The guy doing the PA kept getting his name wrong for some reason.
    LTID

And ALL the match reports; cheers, knew you lads would know.

Quote Originally Posted by Sniffer View Post
    And ALL the match reports
    ..except this one :

http://www.limerick37fc.ie/subpage25.html
    LTID