Thread: No Bus - Shambles

Exclamation No Bus - Shambles

Just for anyone who doesn't know the bus to Shels is cancelled.

Fcukin disgraceful carry on. People have to hear it off of Trev this morning because our illustrious chairman couldn't be bothered sending around a text??

The attempt made at passing on blame to Trev and Keiran Judge is well, well out of order aswell.

NeedToKnow, this is resignation time and make no mistake

I wont hold my breath though

What was the reason given?

how much more bulls**t are the sc going to take
    a bus is not the hardest thing to sort out

Fcukin disgraceful carry on. People have to hear it off of Trev this morning because our illustrious chairman couldn't be bothered sending around a text??

The attempt made at passing on blame to Trev and Keiran Judge is well, well out of order aswell.

Bus was provisionally booked, We had 16 names, origional bus company could not be contacted, when I got the numbers after 2 sets of texts & many phone calls. 2nd bus company said it was 2 short notice as the weekend was crazy due to All Ireland. So Kieran was to take 8 in Mini bus, Trev said he would take 3 and Ger Finnan said he would take 4 or 5 if he had room on Team bus. That was at 11pm Friday night after spending 5 hrs on the phone that day alone. When i woke Sat i heard friend of Kierans was dead so that was out Trev had already sent out text that it was cancelled so you found out before me. Did everything i could. I never tried to blame anyone, it was unavoidable. I would like to say sorry to anyone effected. Ask around before printing your lies!
    Last edited by Needtoknow; 03/09/2007 at 4:55 PM.

Perhaps our illustrious secretary should start to pull his weight and actually start doing some work in the SC, instead of complaining and moaning? Any suggestion of a resignation from somebody who does no work whatsoever is laughable to say the least. If you think you can do a better job Tom, why don't you take over the running of the buses? Why don't you send out the text messages, at your own expense? Put your money where your mouth is, cos you're well able to talk the talk. And if you have a gripe, this isn't the place for it.

Secondly I'd suggest getting your facts right before writing up rubbish like this as it's not as black and white as you suggest. And who was blaming Trev or Kieran Judge? First I've heard of it.

The system that's currently in place for booking buses is not working anyway, as people are leaving it too late in the week to put their names down for the bus. This means that buses cannot be fully booked until late in the week, which means we are not getting the best deals price wise and we cannot guarantee anything, simply because we are not guaranteed the numbers to travel. Joe is having to send out text messages, in some cases two sets of text messages, to try and get numbers to travel, and all this is at his own expense. We're going to change the system, and among the options are that names will have to be put forward and money paid over a week in advance of the game. The bottom line is we need to have definate numbers in order to book buses in advance
    Last edited by 4tothefloor; 03/09/2007 at 8:11 PM. Reason: spelling, grammer

Lads, this is Supporters Club business. Keep it between members of the SC. If there are issues, why not pm them to each other rather than add more club scandal to the ever increasing tabloid that the club forum is becoming.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Lads, this is Supporters Club business. Keep it between members of the SC. If there are issues, why not pm them to each other rather than add more club scandal to the ever increasing tabloid that the club forum is becoming.
    Becoming? I'm surprised we're not talking about whether Pete Doherty or Amy Winehouse will die first and calling the Girls Aloud brigade a bunch of 'stunnas' at this stage

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Becoming? I'm surprised we're not talking about whether Pete Doherty or Amy Winehouse will die first and calling the Girls Aloud brigade a bunch of 'stunnas' at this stage
    My money's on Winehouse

I went off the deep end on the resignation thing

Shot from the hip when it looked like I was gonna miss game I apologise

However this:

Did everything i could.
    is $hite

Some people didn't even know the bus was cancelled until they got into town

It was shabby, shabby carry on.

But not a resigning matter therefore I apologise

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    Perhaps our illustrious secretary should start to pull his weight and actually start doing some work in the SC, instead of complaining and moaning? Any suggestion of a resignation from somebody who does no work whatsoever is laughable to say the least.
    I've dealt with the resignation thingy above but I will indulge this pap just to show everyone how reptilian some of your posts on here can be

The situation is at the start of the year Joe took all the SC names off of me and said he would deal with all the texting and stuff

Just to clarify no shots were fired and this was done of his own free will

We used to even joke about my position being like a figurehead where all I did was sign a few forms

This is the case

You know this to be the case

So why the weasel words on foot??*

Why don't you send out the text messages, at your own expense?
    It's shocking that Joe should be out of pocket for any of this

Surely the SC treasurer could see his way towards freeing up some funds for an SC sim card so Joe can avail of Vodafones 300 free texts a month??

somebody who does no work whatsoever
    I Resign as Secretary of the Supporters Club with immediate effect

There. Problem Solved (Sort Of)

Does a club have to call a meeting when a secretary resigns??

* BTW I'm aware a weasel isn't a reptile so no need for anyone to point this out. Actually, while I'm here what is a weasel?? Is it a rodent or a mammal??

I went off the deep end on the resignation thing

Shot from the hip when it looked like I was gonna miss game I apologise

However this:

is $hite

Some people didn't even know the bus was cancelled until they got into town

It was shabby, shabby carry on.

But not a resigning matter therefore I apologise
    It would take 3 pages to explain the lengths I went to, the amount of phone calls I made to everyone in the club. I found out approx 12.30pm the bus was cancelled as Trev had sent them a mail. As regards contacting people I don't have everyone in the SC number in my phone there are more than a hundred and I was already gone from my computer. I rang all the numbers I had in my phone, but they were to meet up at 1pm in the Still anyway. We need to have a Committee meeting to sort out some stuff and to help delegate some responsibility. Fully understand where your coming from Tom and i will try to ensure it doesn't happen again.

I have already contacted everyone that was supposed to travel, who didn't know the story as regards the bus and Apologised for the mistake. We are also reviewing how we book the buses from now on as we can't guarantee a bus at the right price so late in the week when we get the numbers. All suggestions welcome.

Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    As regards contacting people I don't have everyone in the SC number in my phone there are more than a hundred and I was already gone from my computer. I rang all the numbers I had in my phone, but they were to meet up at 1pm in the Still anyway. We need to have a Committee meeting to sort out some stuff and to help delegate some responsibility. Fully understand where your coming from Tom and i will try to ensure it doesn't happen again.
    Fair enough

Does a club have to call a meeting when a secretary resigns??
    No just hand in the skirt to the laundery department.

I've dealt with the resignation thingy above but I will indulge this pap just to show everyone how reptilian some of your posts on here can be
    There's only one 'pap' around here and it's you. It's typical of you to post/come out with a load of s***e and then have to apologise later for it

This is the case

You know this to be the case

So why the weasel words on foot??*
    No I don't I'm afraid. What I do know is that anyone who takes a place on the committee is actually supposed to contribute and do some work, so you're in no position to be calling for resignations. Figurehead my ar$e....

I Resign as Secretary of the Supporters Club with immediate effect
    There'd be no need for you to resign if you weren't acting like a big child come drama queen. Stuff like trying to get others to resign from the SC just because you got a bit of criticism is pathetic. The world doesn't revolve around you Tom, just grow up

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    There's only one 'pap' around here and it's you.
    The pap I was referring to was your post rather than your person

No I don't I'm afraid.
    Ha Ha Ha Ha

Figurehead my ar$e....
    Selective memory

There'd be no need for you to resign
    But according to you I do absolutely none of the tasks assigned to me??

Is that not reason enough or are you tripping over your own words at this stage.........

just because you got a bit of criticism is pathetic.
    You know it was more than that

just grow up
    Coming from you

LMFAO

Have a look in the mirror sunshine

To Quote Monkfish "Mortified For You"
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 05/09/2007 at 8:56 PM. Reason: He's actually the type I could see suing you

[QUOTE=Lim till i die;763787]
    The situation is at the start of the year Joe took all the SC names off of me and said he would deal with all the texting and stuffQUOTE]

Yes I did agree to this at the start of the year, We can review this at our next committee meeting as there are a lot more SC members than anticipated now.

Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    Yes I did agree to this at the start of the year.
    Much Appreciated

Memory ahem, refreshed now Mike??

It's been established I'M NOT INFACT A LIAR so I can go to bed

Bloody Dell doesn't half take it out of you. It's not quite running a business but I get by
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 05/09/2007 at 8:58 PM.

Much Appreciated

Memory ahem, refreshed now Mike??

It's been established I'M NOT INFACT A LIAR so I can go to bed
    What are you on about? I merely made reference to you sending the texts instead because of your bitching and moaning, nothing else. IE, instead of bitching and moaning, ACTUALLY DO SOMETHING. What happened at the start of the season doesn't make a difference, so I don't really know what your point is. And once again you're giving yourself the poor victim role by calling yourself a liar. I was refering to your claim of your role as figurehead in my reply, not anything to do with texts etc
    Last edited by 4tothefloor; 05/09/2007 at 9:33 PM.

Angry

Lads ye are like a shower of bitches, Lim till I die and needtoknow if ye are the best that the sc has to offer god help it, I take it ye actually know each other so why don't ye sit down and sort out your differences in private instead of airing your problem in public, I've just read your comments again and I have to say its pathetic, unprofessional and sad that everyone in the soccer circle has a chance to read this, get together sort it out and stop being so bloody childish, two bloody apes to say the least, ye are not just letting yourselves down but you are letting the sc down too, cop on!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lads finish this here. Call a committee meeting and sort it out there if there is anything worth sorting. We can run a bus to Longford yes? lads dont reply to anything else on this just let it go...please