Thread: Worst possible Cup draw.

Angry Worst possible Cup draw.

Longford away. A poor gate, lots of travelling and against a premier side thats running into a bit of good form.

One word-DISASTER!!

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Longford away. A poor gate, lots of travelling and against a premier side thats running into a bit of good form.

One word-DISASTER!!
    For **** sake here we go again with the **** cup draws, UCD away would be the only worse other outcome.

I'd happily swap you for our draw.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    I'd happily swap you for our draw.
    Just throw in a few of the unused seats around Belfield and the deal is done!

Angry

Agree. Poor Draw. Anyone else would have been better
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

can't wait, i know a few longford lads so it'll be a good craic for me anyway

Ah lads, yere well capable of beating them, get to the next round and yere laughin, will be great achievement.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Ah lads, yere well capable of beating them, get to the next round and yere laughin, will be great achievement.
    were fxxked cost of travel will kill us

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler
    Yous have to travel everywhere twice, sometimes to Finn Harps and Dundalk, so a trip to Longford is not that tough for yous.

Hard to pick a winner from that tie, they're about the same level.

Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    Hard to pick a winner from that tie, they're about the same level.
    Haven't seen them lately then?

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    Whos "us" in this case for you dazzler? if ****in cycle to this game if it needs be but as i see it there will be a bus going and lots of cars nice handy trip up the bog road

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    can't wait, i know a few longford lads so it'll be a good craic for me anyway
    Cant feckin wait man some craic to be had

can't wait myself, not a great draw for the club financially, but I remember us playing Longford in the cup a few seasons back and it was a great game and laugh, so roll on the quarter, and hopefully, semi finals!!

I think this is a great draw, we are well capable of beating Longford then a semifinal place, we got the easy one Lads, well up for it, what date is this fixed for Friday or Saturday night at what time

dont longford play Saturday night?
    you gowl!

When the fixtures are on will be determined by the television schedules I'd imagine. Last season they showed 2 quarter finals live, so I'd imagine they'll show Bohs-Pats and Waterford -Cork live.

Thats another reason to be glum. If we got any of those teams, we'd probably be getting a few bob TV money as well....

RTE, TG4 and Setanta don't even know where Longford is I'd say...

It all depends what you want out of a draw - a chance to advance or a few bob. This is probably a poor draw for the latter, but it gives us a better chance of advancing to the semis than some of the other alternatives.

IMO we should be hoping the QF draw gives us as good a chance as possible to get to the semis. Let the money mind itself. We're not small time any more. And this draw is as favourable as we coul dhave hoped for - except for it being away.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    RTE, TG4 and Setanta don't even know where Longford is I'd say...

RTE showed our semi-final against Longford live from their ground a few years ago - a packed house. It looked very good on tele - even though we lost.
    Less Whining
    Less Moaning

What are YOU doing to make it better?

worst draw ever ..

I can see us getting a draw up there. Longford might be in a rich vein of form at home, but away they're vulnerable, so it could be a cup semi.