Thread: Cup draw

Cup draw

So we've finally got to the last 8 and we've premier opposition to look forward to, who do we want? Would love to get Cork/Bohs/Pats at home even Cork away would be fun, how about an old classic Munster derby with Waterford? that should bring out the 'Markets Fielders'
    Think the worst outcome would be to get UCD at home but especially away, little chance of progessing and not great the money side, Longford aswell the same, having said that, they (Longford) and Waterford would probably be our best chance of progressing. Never know!

Draw is on Monday? six1 news i presume.
    Full list: L37, Derry, Cork, Waterford, Longford, UCD, Bohs. Pats.

Longford at home would be a good draw in terms of getting to the semis. Moneywise I think Cork away would be in the clubs best interests

i ageed with monkfish cork away would be fun.
    handy trip down the road

Quote Originally Posted by fire away View Post
    i ageed with monkfish cork away would be fun.
    handy trip down the road
    Sound Monty, your car will take 3 ya? dont crash it this time!

Jofspring knows who I want! Limerick home or away will be savage!

Quote Originally Posted by Sonic View Post
    Jofspring knows who I want! Limerick home or away will be savage!
    fingers crossed we get ye. it'll be some craic

Cork at home, draw the game and beat them in the Cross.

That way we get a huge gate at home, and also a huge away gate as well.

There's 40-40-20 split on FAI Cup gates. 40% to the home, 40% to the away and 20% to the FAIlure.

Longford seems the best draw for ye, longford at home. Ye could beat them on yer day
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    There's 40-40-20 split on FAI Cup gates. 40% to the home, 40% to the away and 20% to the FAIlure.
    Thats good to know, I assumed only the home team got anything out of it
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Longford seems the best draw for ye, longford at home. Ye could beat them on yer day
    I think they beat us 5-0 in a friendly when we were just getting started
    LTID

83 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Thats good to know, I assumed only the home team got anything out of it
    Out of that 40% the home team I think has to pay all matchday expenses ie. extra stewards, Garda. So if looking to make money would be better off getting a well supported club away from home

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Out of that 40% the home team I think has to pay all matchday expenses ie. extra stewards, Garda. So if looking to make money would be better off getting a well supported club away from home
    This is why I said Cork away would be our best draw moneywise incase anyone was wondering

Would probably be twice the crowd in Jackman as Turners Cross though........

I want St.Pats for purely selfish reasons

I dont want any of Waterford, college or Longford as we would have a bigger crowd then any of them plus Longford are playing some good stuff at the moment, I was away to any of the rest will do nicely thank you.

57 Posts
    Waterford for me. Almost as big a draw as Cork and a better chance of winning. some great clashs in the past here

I want St.Pats for purely selfish reasons
    Hope not. I'll be away. Don't want you completing your set before mine (albeit a different set...)

better chance of you gettin on the telly if its an away game?