Thread: Q&A Session.

Q&A Session.

Got Questions? Want answers? Here ya go.
    http://www.limerick37fc.ie/news.html

You can spend as long as you want bitching on here, now your chance to meet players face to face.
    Lets hope it goes ahead!!

In fairness thats a Q&A with the players, who probably will have the same information as us as regards the background work going on at L37. Still could be interesting to see the Junior lads asking them when they will be back playing Juniorball

or you could ask some of the players how they feel about tommy barrett getting 3 times the amount of weekly wage as some of the players.
    dave wall is getting the same amount at pike as he was at limerick with more time on the field

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    or you could ask some of the players how they feel about tommy barrett getting 3 times the amount of weekly wage as some of the players.
    why dont YOU ask that so See's It?
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    dave wall is getting the same amount at pike as he was at limerick with more time on the field
    Refer to my first post. This is YOUR chance to ask.

Will the players be there en masse (which seems a little unwieldy) or will there be a certain number of them there to speak?

I hope it goes well.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Will the players be there en masse (which seems a little unwieldy) or will there be a certain number of them there to speak?
    Im sure the whole squad wont be there.

What are odds on Ski being there?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    What are odds on Ski being there?
    Limerick 37 FC are holding a questions and answers session between players and fans.

is ski player manager?
    you gowl!

What questions do the players have to answer? performance related questions or are club just hanging them out to dry?
    makes no sense asking the players about the goings on off the pitch, issues that they have no control over, players are there to play.

It should be just an opportunity for the fans to mix with the players and all be very casual. None of the players are responsible for the financial plight of the club, nor the antics of Krusty the Manager. If there is a club delegate there to answer off the field issues, which I very much doubt, then aim any abuse at him, but the palyers don't really deserve any crap. Results this season have been the only good thing about the club.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Results this season have been the only good thing about the club.
    I can't believe some of the rubbish being put up on here. The club is six months old and the workload that is being put into the club by some people is simply massive, this of course on top of full time jobs and family life. Had these people not voluntarily stepped up six months ago there would have been no one else there to make it happen. Good work is being done and it takes time, this is a six month old club born on the back of nothing, be patient.
    Last edited by thelimerick; 13/08/2007 at 6:06 PM.
    Limerick 3:7
    "Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"

Venue has been changed to Foleys i believe.

I hope Tommy Barrett comes so 'lim til i die' can ask him whats his favourite colour is and whats his hobbies are, i believe he's dieing to know! he'll have you believe he already knows cause he 'works' with him but he does not!

Mortified for him

Quote Originally Posted by thelimerick View Post
    I can't believe some of the rubbish being put up on here. The club is six months old and the workload that is being put into the club by some people is simply massive, this of course on top of full time jobs and family life. Had these people not voluntarily stepped up six months ago there would have been no one else there to make it happen. Good work is being done and it takes time, this is a six month old club born on the back of nothing, be patient.
    I can't believe some of the blind single-minded, "club can do no wrong" attitudes being displayed on here.

So just because the club is only 6 months old it has the right to tell its fans and shareholders nothing about situations that genuinely concern them?

I'm not questioning the fact that people are doing voluntary work. I'm questioning people who say "this is your club", then try to run and control everything himself and ostracise fans and shareholders.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    I can't believe some of the blind single-minded, "club can do no wrong" attitudes being displayed on here.

So just because the club is only 6 months old it has the right to tell its fans and shareholders nothing about situations that genuinely concern them?

I'm not questioning the fact that people are doing voluntary work. I'm questioning people who say "this is your club", then try to run and control everything himself and ostracise fans and shareholders.
    Joe, the club has posted ads in the match programme and online all season long asking for people to come forward and volunteer to help the club. They are not turning people away in droves you know. Nobody is trying to control everything. To say imply that the club is doing no good is completely absent of perspective in my opinion.
    Limerick 3:7
    "Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"

Maybe the people who are trying to 'run and control' the club by their own are the only people willing to do it, thats the way i see it.

Can I ask a question?

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Can I ask a question?
    You can.

Whos going btw?
    Last edited by Monkfish; 14/08/2007 at 2:56 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Can I ask a question?
    you just have.
    you gowl!