Thread: Old photos

Old photos

Was just looking through old photos I have on my laptop to see what I can delete and came across these two from a project I was doing on Hogan Park last year so I thought I'd share

Hogan Park 1

Hogan Park 2

Unsurprisingly the theme was the bleakness of night time football to an outsider, well that and the use of colour, but thats for a different lecture

Still though it's nice to remember where we've come from isn't it? Anyone else got some old Limerick photos? Sorry for the dust on those two as well, but they're straight up scans from prints that have been knocking around for over a year, and I can't be arsed fixing them up for you mugs

Thank christ we're out of that dump! I got depressed there just looking at the pics

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Was just looking through old photos I have on my laptop to see what I can delete and came across these two from a project I was doing on Hogan Park last year so I thought I'd share

Hogan Park 1

Hogan Park 2

Unsurprisingly the theme was the bleakness of night time football to an outsider, well that and the use of colour, but thats for a different lecture

Still though it's nice to remember where we've come from isn't it? Anyone else got some old Limerick photos? Sorry for the dust on those two as well, but they're straight up scans from prints that have been knocking around for over a year, and I can't be arsed fixing them up for you mugs
    Aww i missed the good old days !! The atmosphere was always better down in Hogan Park when it was dark!!
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Heres One:

Attachment 818
    Last edited by L37Ultra; 02/08/2007 at 2:55 PM.

Wheres Danny?????

does former owner danny appear above ın jackman these days...

The bleakest most depressing ground I've ever been in and that includes the "stadium" in Tirana.

Onwards and upwards hope Jackman works out. Any plans for it?

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post

I really doubt he does. He never had the slighest interest in football. was in it for the money

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    Unless he is in the Lion suit!!Anyone ever check????
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

Lads in fairness to Danny he was hardly in it for the money. A successful Premier team would struggle to make a decent enough profit to bring a buisness man into these leagues if it was solely about the money. I genuinely thought he was passionate about the club, but was just a bit of an idiot in the way he handled himself. Doubt he'd go next or near The Jacks though

What a day:Attachment 821
    Last edited by L37Ultra; 15/01/2008 at 12:27 AM.

Don't think HP looks so bad in some of those pics. ****e location just.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    I really doubt he does. He never had the slighest interest in football. was in it for the money
    was a superb manager though
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie View Post
    . ****e location just.
    Limerick?