Thread: BO'RST vrs GUST July 14th

Formerly: wild rover

BO'RST vrs GUST July 14th

As you may well know the two supporters trusts are meeting in a football match before the two clubs meet so here are the details

The match will take place on the Sligo Sports Complex Astro Turf in Cleveragh. [dont worry Galway i'll direct ya!] with kick off scheduled for 3.30pm . Each half will be 30 mins long and the game is 11 a side. Rolling subs system will be in use.

Photographs and presentations will take place and we hope to be out of there by 5-5.15pm

We need another 8 players for our team aged between 17-35 so anyone wishing to play can contact me on 0861535500 or by whatever other means you wish. so far i have the players below are down. The cost will be next to nothing, it is TBC. Hopefully it will be nothing!

1] Me
    2]feo
    3]Da Real Rover
    4]Celtic v3
    5]sligoman
    and two more. so another 8 will be grand.

We all hope the game will be played in good spirits etc and no matter what we will all have a friendly drink or two before the big game. once we get to drink 3 it is on
    Last edited by Rory H; 05/07/2007 at 11:32 AM.

well organised Rory. hope ye win. just wondering why is it in Cleveragh and not at our own fine facility ??
    "Excuses are the nails used to build a house of failure"

feck it rory, I'm over age - never happened me before

will try to make it at some stage - I'm thinking Conor H will need to wear one of those sumo suits to absorb all the pain ye guys will inflict on him

Enjoy!
    former (!) webmaster for sligorovers.com

Quote Originally Posted by neutrino View Post
    just wondering why is it in Cleveragh and not at our own fine facility ??
    Already booked by someone else for that time.

Quote Originally Posted by Paraic View Post
    feck it rory, I'm over age - never happened me before

will try to make it at some stage - I'm thinking Conor H will need to wear one of those sumo suits to absorb all the pain ye guys will inflict on him

Enjoy!
    ah your not really ....come on

Team is nearly complete, its going to be a struggle but we'll give it a lash!

When's the first training session?

Reception from 5.30 in mooneys saturday. all welcome, free food etc.

I think we should have to wear name badges with our foot.ie name on them. Galway lads included.

Question

What the point of this game? Is it for charity or something?

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8 View Post
    What the point of this game? Is it for charity or something?
    It's to build bridges between Rovers and Galway fans. Also, should be a good laugh too.

It's to build bridges between Rovers and Galway fans. .
    Didn't think their was any need but hey

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    Reception from 5.30 in mooneys saturday. all welcome, free food etc.
    I will be arriving at 6ish, what street is Mooney's on?
    How far is it from the Showgrounds? W
    hat time does the car park at the Showgrounds open at?
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Mooneys is across the road from the Showgrounds

mooneys is the old harlows isnt it?
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Thats right

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    hat time does the car park at the Showgrounds open at?
    Fun fair has arrived in the Showgies. No fans will be able to park inside the ground I'd say.

Wonder how much the club gets for renting the car park out to the fun fair?

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    Wonder how much the club gets for renting the car park out to the fun fair?
    2 turns on the bumper cars and a free go at "knock the cans" game.

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    2 turns on the bumper cars and a free go at "knock the cans" game.
    lol