Page 11 of 60 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Thread: Sean St. Ledger

Watever became of keith oneill lads?

i remember he was the one hope for a while.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    862 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Watever became of keith oneill lads?

i remember he was the one hope for a while.
    He had to retire with injuries around the age of 26 I think
    Its really not that complicated!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ifk101 View Post
    Interesting that Preston would let a first-team regular go on loan to a fellow promotion chasing Championship club.
    for 5 million im willing to bet they nearly took Middlesborough's hand off. I assume Middlesboro demanded him on loan now or the deal wouldn't happen. Highest figure ever for a player moving between Championship clubs.

Chairman said they would have gone into admin if they did not take the money.
    In Trap we trust

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Chairman said they would have gone into admin if they did not take the money.
    That explains it then :P

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    785 Posts
    Played today in the 0-5 thumping at home by WBA Normally Boro are tight at the back if nothing else.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

2,710 Posts
    ah yeah, but it could have been 8

One of the only players Trap can claim to have brought into ~Ireland set up, scary thought about the national teams future.

2,710 Posts
    eh, have you actually seen the "Trapp Experimentation" thread?

Whelan, Andrews, Folan, Best. All competitive debutants under Trapp. Keogh too?

Westwood, Delaney, Nolan, Lawrence and others. All friendly debutants under Trapp.

Not to mention inexperienced players like Gibson and even McGeady who have been given prominent roles under Trapp despite only having a few caps previously.

Good point cestlavie. Almost impossible to pick a hole in it. There are so many potential new caps out there whose inclusion would have us higher than second place after 8 games, unbeaten and with 2 points per game averaged so far.
    Last edited by Stuttgart88; 19/09/2009 at 8:18 PM.

Fair play Stutts, fairly puts that sort of rubbish in its place.
    In Trap we trust

2,710 Posts
    Neil, was it you telling me to get more mates including birds?

It's 9:20 on a Saturday night and you're the last poster on 3 current threads. My excuse is that my mother-in-law is down and my missus and her are watching Strictly Come Dancing on SKY+. I've had about 5 glasses of wine so far.

What's your excuse?

Speaking of Strictly Come Dancing: my missus & her mates say about the women dancers that they're good looking and fit but "only in a Russian pole dancer kind of way".

What exactly is wrong with Russian pole dancers?

Maybe Russia in the play-offs won't be so bad after all.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    Neil, was it you telling me to get more mates including birds?

It's 9:20 on a Saturday night and you're the last poster on 3 current threads. My excuse is that my mother-in-law is down and my missus and her are watching Strictly Come Dancing on SKY+. I've had about 5 glasses of wine so far.

What's your excuse?

Speaking of Strictly Come Dancing: my missus & her mates say about the women dancers that they're good looking and fit but "only in a Russian pole dancer kind of way".

What exactly is wrong with Russian pole dancers?

Maybe Russia in the play-offs won't be so bad after all.

Ha ha, good one. Was out earlier today in town and was out last night. Also have the trip to Cyprus and the play offs and New York and Argentina to pay for so the odd Saturday night watching football hightlights has to be done every so often. Not a big fan of Saturday night in Dublin anyway.
    In Trap we trust

2,710 Posts
    Why didn't you go & watch Rovers v Bray?

Barstooler

Don't think I would be welcome in my Bohs Jersey . I must get a barstool for my house, they were all the rage for kitchens over the last few years I think.
    In Trap we trust

2,710 Posts
    So that's where all the vitriol on the LOI forum comes from. They just all hate open plan kitchens.

The dreaded "Island" counter is the bete noir of many of a LOI fan.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Ha ha, good one. Was out earlier today in town and was out last night. Also have the trip to Cyprus and the play offs and New York and Argentina to pay for so the odd Saturday night watching football hightlights has to be done every so often. Not a big fan of Saturday night in Dublin anyway.
    Stutts, great post, puts that sort of rubbish to bed fairly lively.

Spent the weekend in Dublin, and I know it was all-ireland weekend, but i was back in may as well for acdc or was it june? ANyway point is, its still one of the best places you can go out on a friday or saturday night, out of anywhere ive been, just a pity it doesn't stay open later. Made me realise how much i miss the craic there, even if the birds aren't the friendliest on a night out

My mates dont go out as much as they used to, and drink cans now before they go out or vodkas, does everyone do that now? I can see why at prices of 65.35 cent i paid sunday night for 4 jaggerbombs(1 red bull) and 4 drinks......:shocked: I wouldn't like to say how much I spent on the Sunday really, especially given it wasn't an all dayer.

1,914 Posts
    I suspect that you have not been shy to top up the level of jaggerbombs left in your system since.

3,328 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    My mates dont go out as much as they used to, and drink cans now before they go out or vodkas, does everyone do that now? I can see why at prices of 65.35 cent i paid sunday night for 4 jaggerbombs(1 red bull) and 4 drinks......:shocked: I wouldn't like to say how much I spent on the Sunday really, especially given it wasn't an all dayer.
    Off topic,but where were you drinking, and what would the same round cost you in foggy London town?

to your haunt tets, but cue the dubs coming in with their usual sh1te. Mcgowans. We bought 18 jaggerbombs over here before for 76 sterling on a team night out. So that gives you an idea the same round would be somewhere around 30 quid at the most.

Changed a bit, a lot younger than it used to be and some nice looking young wans in there too.

You suspect right geysir, there is no way I was getting that round and no one else!!

Page 11 of 60 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast